Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom pennsylvani

Only one night

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Easy off easy on to i81
Clean room, clean bathroom & yummy breakfast. Only stayed one night but was well pleased!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Business Trip

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I came to this hotel just for an overnight stay for a business trip. Overall, the place is not bad. If you are coming here for vacation you can obviously find better. I had no complaints. Breakfast was a nice touch. i had no reason to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DANITAfrom scottville mi

vacay with hubby

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Super hotel, clean, neat and pet friendly!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edwardfrom Salisbury, Md

hagerstown halfway stay

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
fan for heat made so much noise we just turned it off got cold but no noise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by brianfrom Cecil county. md

Holiday Visit

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family was visiting the in-laws for the holidays. This was there gift to us after traveling into town. Everything was wonderful. The kids were very happy with the pool and getting the room by the christmas tree, Breakfast was also good. Such friendly staff. Excellent stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Too noisy

Posted Dec 27, 2014
You can hear people on the same floor coming in and out of the room all the time and using the bathroom next door. The soundproof is terrible. Make sure your room is not next to the house keeper's room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Moving to new location with 2 Black Labs

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Great room. Comfortable beds and the staff delivered on my request for room location.
Cons: Free dog treats when checking in.
Location: There is a large field next to the hotel which was great for playing fetch after a day of riding in the back of a covered pickup truck.
Traveling with 2 Black Labs riding in the back of a covered pickup truck can be a little stressful on everyone. I asked for a room on the ground floor near a side entrance so I could take my dogs in and out with minimal disturbance to other guests. And that's what I received as a room. This hotel is also next to a couple of fields so the dogs had plenty of room to play fetch after arriving and before we started another full day of travel. The hotel, staff, and accommodations relieved the stress of a day of driving/riding. This will be a repeat the next time we are traveling this route.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were on a road trip, and this was a one night stay. Perfect hotel for that. The wifi worked perfectly, the breakfast was fine, the room very clean, everything worked well and as expected, and the price was right. Pet friendly, too, which was why we stayed here in the first place. We used to select a different hotel in Hagerstown, but it will be this Holiday in Express from now on--with or without our dog.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beckley, WV

Pool Closed

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Clean, good breakfast
Cons: Should have given a price break since the pool was down. Very disappointing.
The room was great, clean, spacious. The breakfast was good, hot, lots of selection. We were disappointed the pool was down for painting for a few days. The pool was the main reason we picked this hotel, my wife and kids were really looking forward to swimming while I was out on business in the area. Of course, we still paid the full rate.