Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach. SC

Nice hotel close to interstate.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The staff and cleanliness.
Location: Only stayed one night many things to see in Hagerstown if I would have had the time. Good location, restaurants and grocery store close.
The staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. My room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. TV was large and good picture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wv - gold member

Small room but great place

Posted Aug 9, 2014
It was a smaller room then normal but ok for the price. It was clean and suitable for the over night stay. Wouldn't spend a week with the kids here just because the room is a little too small but we had a long bed I would say a double bed room is bigger cause there's no way two beds would fit in our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dover

Not a great choice

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The price. Since we only needed a place to rest it was reasonably priced.
Cons: The front desk staff. The temperature of the hotel and the room. The cleanliness of the carpet
Location: We did not look around
We were on a very short business trip and didn't want to drive 7 hours non-stop in the night so we split the driving and reserved the Microtel. We had stayed in a Microtel before and it was fine. We were only staying in the hotel for 4 hours and we needed to get on the road. The front clerk laughed at us when we said the time we needed a wake up call for. The carpet in the room was wet. The temperature of the hotel itself was very warm and then the room temp was able to be cooler. That made everything feel humid. I didn't feel like the room was clean even though it looked like it due to the uncomfortable humidity in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from butler pa

not good

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleanliness
Location: not good
will not be coming back do to not being clean the price was high and the room was dirty nothing in the area to do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carolinas

Great low cost option for cross country trips

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Hotel is in good shape and staff is courteous. Breakfast had lot more to offer than I had expected. Overall I got a bigger bang for my buck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Edgewood, MD

Very Nice Basic Motel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Very clean room. Very comfortable.
Cons: Two more handicap parking spots would be nice.
Location: Two blocks from our grandkids, so it's perfect!
As advertised or better. Really can't ask for more than that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sid from Michigan

Nice stay.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice room. Good continental breakfast available . About 70 cable channels available.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan from Germantown MD

Nothing more nothing less

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
When you think about a hotel you can either get the best or you can get the worst. This hotel is in the middle. Everything was sufficient but nothing was outstanding. The staff was nice and helpful when asked but they didn't go out of their way to offer and extra assistance. You could tell they go out of their way to save money at the hotel. They give you the minimum of what you need and no more. The room was clean and the bathroom of adequate size. The bed was comfortable and the noise level minimum. This is go hotel for the price and only for short stays. Good location right off the highway, with fast food and pizza nearby. Also a nice drug store about two blocks away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jess from Pa

Microtel inn

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could have been worse, traffic noise was bad but if you sleep with the tv on its doable. Alarm clock didn't work and would just randomly go off. Breakfast was lacking... Had a girlfriend that was sick to her stomach...and you can't even dry toast for breakfast? No decaf or green tea either. Don't waste your time, just go to dunkin across the street for breakfast.