Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaconsfield, Quebec

One night stand

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Clean and close to highway.
Location: Great waypoint location just off the I-81. Perfect for people who want a good night's rest during a long and to get in and out as quickly as possible.
Room is small but very clean with a comfortable bed. No frills. Good value. Perfect for a one night stay (waypoint). Adjacent to the I-81. Leave and go. I believe suites available for longer stays
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Location: We wasn't looking for things to do.
We were looking for a place to stay one night and not real expensive. This was what we were looking for. Breakfast was nice and several items to choose from. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Cons: The elevator smelled like a smoking room.
The room was quite clean and neat, and the towels and linens were first rate. The bathroom was simple but nice. There was considerable traffic noise (much of it trucks) throughout the night due to the hotel's location immediately adjacent to I-81.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edgewood, MD

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The staff does an excellent job of hotel keeping.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice, clean, comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and please come see us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hibbing, MN

Very nice place

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Very nice, clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Close to all of the attractions we wanted to visit (Gettysburg, Antietam, Harpers Ferry and the Shenandoah Valley. I can't remember the last time that I stayed in a hotel for $59.00. Incredible value. If I ever back in the area, this is where I will stay. I have never written a review for a hotel before, but this one deserves a great review.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate all of your compliments and look forward to seeing you the next time you visit our area. Thanks again and have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach. SC

Nice hotel close to interstate.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The staff and cleanliness.
Location: Only stayed one night many things to see in Hagerstown if I would have had the time. Good location, restaurants and grocery store close.
The staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. My room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. TV was large and good picture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing your stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wv - gold member

Small room but great place

Posted Aug 9, 2014
It was a smaller room then normal but ok for the price. It was clean and suitable for the over night stay. Wouldn't spend a week with the kids here just because the room is a little too small but we had a long bed I would say a double bed room is bigger cause there's no way two beds would fit in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Our two-queen rooms are definitely more spacious if you are looking for a larger room on your next stay. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Have a great day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dover

Not a great choice

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The price. Since we only needed a place to rest it was reasonably priced.
Cons: The front desk staff. The temperature of the hotel and the room. The cleanliness of the carpet
Location: We did not look around
We were on a very short business trip and didn't want to drive 7 hours non-stop in the night so we split the driving and reserved the Microtel. We had stayed in a Microtel before and it was fine. We were only staying in the hotel for 4 hours and we needed to get on the road. The front clerk laughed at us when we said the time we needed a wake up call for. The carpet in the room was wet. The temperature of the hotel itself was very warm and then the room temp was able to be cooler. That made everything feel humid. I didn't feel like the room was clean even though it looked like it due to the uncomfortable humidity in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Our staff is always friendly and were trying to sympathize with your early wake-up call by joking about it with you. We may have shampooed the carpet in your room earlier in the day but it should have definitely been dry by the time you checked in. We'll look into that for you -- I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from butler pa

not good

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleanliness
Location: not good
will not be coming back do to not being clean the price was high and the room was dirty nothing in the area to do
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry that you did not find your room to be satisfactory. All of our rooms are cleaned and inspected daily. Perhaps if you would have mentioned something to the front desk staff, we could have helped you. There are quite a few attractions nearby including Antietam Battlefield, Gettysburg, Harper's Ferry, Hagerstown Suns Baseball, and other activities like golfing and bowling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jarek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com