Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by d from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Nice hotel close to I-81, shopping & history

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient location (near interstate hwy, shopping and historic district.). Large, clean rooms, comfortable beds. Good amenities (gym, pool, restauran
Cons: When in our room, we could hear an annoying humming/buzzing noise but we couldn't determine the source of the sound.
Location: Great access to I-81, shopping, dining and historic district attractions.
The Ramada Plaza offered great value and convenience during our recent trip. The location is ideal -near to the I-81 and located across from a large shopping mall. The historical district of Hagerstown is not far away. The rooms are large, clean, well-equipped and the pool and fitness center were well equipped and regularly maintained. The supper we had at the hotel dining room was quite good for a hotel restaurant.
3 out of 5
by Jersey Boy from North Jersey

Nice location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
first room we were in, smells like smoke and the beds were a lumpy. The next room was much better. I didn't like the fact that the refrigerator was in the bathroom. not at all like me to return to this hotel
2 out of 5
by Pat and Jerry from Long Island NY

Old hotel which is suppose to be getting remodeled

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Room given was unacceptable. ..bed looked slept in and slipcover not on correctly. Bathroom and furnishing very old. I was given a king sized bed on a different floor and this was much better. Staff very accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, clean and comfy.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Everything was great. It was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We did t check out the pool so can't comment on tha. The bar in the hotel was nice with a friendly staff and some great beer. Hotel was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou from Washington, .D.C

Pleasant hotel!

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Safety deposit in the room and better food at the restaurant
Location: Skiing. It's is reasonably close to Whitetail Ski Resort.
Nice hotel with several ammenities (free parking, swimming pool, gym). It is well located with easy access from major highway. Restaurant ok but nothing special but there are several restaurants at walking distance. Rooms are comfortable but lack a safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lewis from winchester,va

The hotel was convenient and close to everything

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: It had a great location next to shopping and restaurants
Cons: I did not see anything that I would improve
Location: shopping with restaurants nearby
We liked our room. The bed was nice and mattress was good The view was nice. The room was comfortable and welcoming .The breakfast was very good and included something for everyone. The staff was very helpful and polite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gary from Athens, ohio

Close to highway

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Cheshire, CT

Great location for travel on interstate 81

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's very clean and well maintained with a decent included breakfast. The rooms are pretty good for the price, which is lower than all the other hotels in the immediate neighboorhood. I have used this hotel since before it was a Ramada and the only thiing that's changed is that the breakfast is now an included buffet and it was better when you had to order breakfast and pay extra for it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
After a long day driving, it was great to jump into the heated indoor pool and relax our tired bodies. There are several restaurants nearby which was nice.