Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Korea

Very good.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Very comfortable and convenience like my home. And Swimming pool is really good for my family. If i would visit Hagerstown next time, I hope to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mercersburg Pa

Nice stay...

Posted Feb 3, 2015
I wanted to do something special for my daughter who is 8 and this was the perfect hotel. The staff was very friendly and very helpful as I also had a 8 month baby with me. We had asked when we booked the hotel to have a crib, it wasn't on our rsvp but the staff was quick to help and got a crib for my son in less 10 minutes. I will definitely staff with this hotel Again. The pool and breakfast were great as well...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid hotel, comfortable bed.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Hotel was fine to stay in on our way back from Florida to NJ. Beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Civil War Visit

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The space of the room was perfect and the location of the fridge and microwave was helpful.
Location: We visited Antietam, a well preserved battlefield with excellent educational enrichment. Mall, grocery, and restaurants very close to the hotel.
The hotel, room, breakfast, pool... was perfect. We enjoyed our stay and certainly will stay there again when in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Difficult to use for business travelers

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Cons: Add multi-outlet extension cords. Improve amenities. Provide towels.
This is a relatively new hotel, but is seriously lacking in support for the business traveler. In particular, there is an odd shortage of electrical outlets which is simply unacceptable in a "modern" and newly constructed hotel. A small desk rounds out the inefficiency of this establishment. Room was also lacking the customary soaps and shampoo and only had one bath towel. It strikes me that the managers were doing everything possible to save money rather than providing a service appropriate for a $300 two-night stay. Finally, there was no staff available to process my check-out and although I left a note with my email requesting a final receipt by email, this was never received. I have stayed at other Springhill's and not encountered these issues. I travel to Hagerstown frequently, but wall not be booking at this Springhill again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by HM, Hotel Management
Dear Lee Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay at the Springhill Suites, Hagerstown. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Your comments have been shared with the team.It is obvious that we did not meet your expectations or ours.Again, I apologize and it is my hope that your next visit to Hagerstown you will consider the Springhill Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcyfrom Rochester NY

Stop over on the way south

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient to highway. Modern and roomy. Nice breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable overnight stay.

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Travelling home from South Carolina we stayed at Springhill Suites in Hagerstown. The suite was clean and comfortable. There were plenty of towels and the staff was friendly and efficient. Very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom Greenville, SC

excellent rooms but questionable mattress...

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff very friendly and the room was spacious. TV had HDMI input and Wi-Fi signal was strong. Only minor complaint is bed was too soft.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

エアコン

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
エアコンがうるさい。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just off highway near shopping & food.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Clean. Staff nice . Stay here twice a year for girls weekend and shopping Near mall and movie theater Two exits away from outlet mall Breakfast is usually nice but often crowded but that's because it's nice!! Room clean; linens clean; bathroom clean