Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel, close to food and shopping

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Room was clean, staff was nice, breakfast was average! Kids enjoyed pool and hot tub!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remains Excellent

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, comfortable rooms
Cons: Return to free coffee in lobby. Waffles every morning at breakfast
Location: Location is great; just off the highway; near eating places and large shopping mall with movie theater within walking distance (but far enough away)
I have now stayed at this hotel 4 times for a convenient meeting place with a friend for outlet mall shopping excursions. The hotel has remained clean, up to date, and continues to employ a friendly staff. The free breakfast spread also remains very good and with a consistent variety. There also seemed to be an effort to offer more "healthy" foods one day of our stay and although I appreciated it, my companions missed the waffles that day. We were also disappointed that coffee was no longer available 24 hours in the lobby and hope the hotel returns to that policy. But overall this is a great and dependable hotel to stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jen from Raleigh, NC

Great hotel

Posted May 7, 2014
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel in the last year. The rooms and staff are always great. My only complaint is that breakfast ends at 9:30. Besides this, it is a great hotel and I would recommend even to my picky mother :).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel in a shopping center

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Cons: Areal restaurant and bar.
Location: Location in a shopping center definitely is a negative.
OK but less than I'd expect from a Marriott property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our SpringHill Suites property and sharing your experience. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Perfect stopping point for my trips between NJ and TN. Near lots of stores and right off the interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob D from Owings, MD

Convenient Location

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family of four stayed in a Queen Suite with a pull out couch for a ski weekend at Whitetail. The room was clean and comfortable and a great alternative to getting two rooms at a cheaper hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly and the complimentary hot breakfast in the lobby was very good. The location in Hagerstown was very convenient. A mall was a short walk across the parking lot and there were plenty of restaurants in the immediate area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jane from hagerstown

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was comfortable. Lots of road noise from highway. Breakfast was sub-par. Also had requested a late checkout upon reservation, called ahead to confirm, but when checked in, they were unable to meet the request. Had been told 2pm, but when arrived, was changed to 1pm. Would stay again because the room was comfortable, but was disappointed with the late checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Renovated floors

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were given one of the newly renovated rooms. Everything very nice. Renovations still going on so if you sleep late (which we did not) you may notice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well run facility.

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Very comfortable room. Good breakfast included. Reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris C. from Tampa, FL

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went to ski at whitetail ski resort in PA and it was reasonably close to the resort. There were other accommodations closer to the resort (closer by only 15 minutes) but they were older, more expensive, and less amenities so this hotel was definitely a good bargain. Its also next to the mall so the shops and restaurants were very accessible. I highly recommend this hotel.