Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BIG disappointment!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We booked online....not sure I'd do that again. The pics on the website looked good, the hotel got an average rating and the reviews were overall, pretty good. We thought we were safe booking it online. Boy were we disappointed, to the point that we stood in the room for a good five minutes contemplating if we were going to stay or forfeit the money we paid for the reservation, as it was nonrefundable. First of all, as soon as we walked through the hotel doors, it smelled bad, and continued to do so on through to our room. Because it smelled bad, we immediately started noticing every thing else that was undesirable. The big thing being the huge stains on the bed covers. Gross! Which made us question if the sheets were even clean. The carpet didn't look like it had been vacuumed. All of that coupled with the bad smell, it wasn't a good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton,Ohio

horrible hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Went to Martinsburg,W.V.
room has bad smell. no manager on duty. Had to leave to another hotel.Was told mamager would call. Got no call.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel had nasty odor

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: nothing
Location: everything
No manager on duty, didnt stay 2cd night. want my money back. had to go to different hotel. was told a manager would call. No call was made to me. Most horrible hotel stay ever!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syracuse, ny

spend a little more

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: cost, bed comfortable
Cons: hallway, smell
Location: none
beds comfortable, clean, nice upgrades. funny, mildew-like smell, carpet almost seemed damp. hallway low ceiling & dark. b,fast ok. low-cost, quick overnight, sometimes that's important. next time I will spend a little more. off the highway more than expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Place to Sleep

Posted Jun 9, 2014
If you only need a bed and a shower then this place will work. The continental breakfast was a cup of coffee, sunny delight and a packaged roll. But of course the price was cheap. If you are on a tight budget this place will work. If you have high expectations then you might reconsider.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tommy from Frederiskcburg, VA

Nice motel close to downtown Hagerstown

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Location is good. It's near downtown Hagerstown.
Cons: Clean the tub thoroughly. The older gentleman at the front desk tend to hang up before I finished talking over the telephone.
Location: There are places to eat nearby such as Chinese buffett, Burger King, Taco Belle and KFC etc...
Overall it's okay. I found that the bath tub has lots of debris right above the rim of the tub by spraying water on it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roc from Hagerstown,MD

Nice n convenient

Posted May 31, 2014
Hotel was nice n and a convenient location. Could walk if needed be to the nearby stores n attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joe from Toronto

A good value motel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complain
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Ok for a night

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is perfect if you want a basIc cheap economy hotel. Close to the highway. Breakfast was ok, they. have make-your-own waffle. Towels are super cheap and tiny. Fine for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Monty Barb from Jessup, MD

Eviction vs. Check-Out

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was okay, with one large, glaring issue. At 10:20am on the morning of checkout, our phone rang. When I picked up, they hung up. Five minutes later, there was a knock on our door asking us if we were checking out or staying. CHECKOUT IS AT 11AM. Five minutes after that, housekeeping knocks to find out if we're staying. It is COMPLETELY rude and unacceptable that you start hounding your guests half an hour before checkout to check their status. I paid for this room until 11am, and I intend to stay there until then, if I feel like it. Don't pressure me. You should not start asking questions until 11:05, at the earliest. You don't have someone beating down your doors to rent the rooms, so I'm not sure what the issue is, unless it's just your lack of customer service skill and business practice. Completely rude and unacceptable.