Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from queens ny

Tiny coffee cups food counter dirty sheets not cle

Posted Aug 14, 2014
We paid in advance but our card was still charged I saw the laundry at the end of the hall no soap to wash sheets towels were as thin as paper no air condition in lobby I will never go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Right off the highway.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Convenient to get to from the highway.
Cons: Breakfast could have been better.
Room was missing an ice bucket. The breakfast cereal was stale.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no good hotel

Posted May 24, 2014
This hotel is not very comfortable to be defined, it is not that it is very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan Bond from Detroit,MI

excellent hospitality

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Ohio

Would stay here again

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and safe with friendly staff.
Cons: There was some work being done (a drill being run) at about 8:15 AM. That seemed a little early for someone who was on vacation.
Location: The C & O Canal is interesting and there is a nice place to take a walk. There are a number of stores where you can get items inexpensively.
This was a very nice facility for the price. We enjoyed the canal and railroad bed which were close by. If you stay here consider eating at Weaver's on West Main St.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from Cleveland

Passing through

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Driving south and needed to plan a place to stop for the night. Room was dated but had beds and a shower. There isn't anything immediately near the motel, but maybe a mile away there is a town.
3 out of 5
by Chris from B

Just Stayed One Night

Posted Mar 2, 2014
THE HALLWAY AND ROOM WAS FREEZING. TOOK ABOUT 2 HOURS TO HEAT UP.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannon from Baltimore, MD

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Very clean, quiet, nice staff.
Cons: I would have prefered there been a side door I could have used instead of having to go through the lobby.
Location: All i noticed close by were restaurants and such. They do close pretty early, so if you're there late you don't have many options.
I did not spend much time in the hotel, I just needed a place to sleep for the night while I was visiting WV. The entrance was kind of difficult to find. It looked like you can get onto it from 522, but you need to get off and go on 144 to get to it. It was very easy to turn around and find my way, though. The staff were nice, and the facilities were better than I had expected given the price. It doesn't look like much from the outside, but the room itself was pretty nice. Everything was very clean, and the room was very spacious and comfortable. The wifi is free, and works very well. I would recommend this hotel, and intend to use it again if I find myself in the area needing a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Basic hotel room. No complaints, no surprises. Neither wowed nor disgusted.