Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Comfortable and convenient to Beijing's third ring

Posted Feb 1, 2015
On checking in, we were told that we were booked in the Garden Tower, which was an old structure from 1987 and showed its age, and were encouraged to upgrade to the Valley Tower, that was only a few years old. I was surprised at such a significant disparity in the condition of the two towers, especially at the Shangri-la. I am glad we upgraded as the rooms in the Valley Tower are spacious and well appointed. From a walk-in closet to a bathroom with a TV built into the mirror, there are a lot of delighters. The staff is very friendly and eager to help. I didn't have the opportunity to eat at the hotel so I can't comment on their food service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Best hotel I have ever stayed

Posted Jan 29, 2015
I have stayed in handful 5stars hotels around the world, this is hands down the most comfortable hotel I ever lived in. Good service Good amenities Good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikaelfrom Uppsala, Sweden

The best of all hotels! Nice and helpful personal!

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
One luxury hotel, ShangriLa is the best hotel to stay at. Good english language and very helpful personal for booking taxi and printing maps for travels. The rooms are very good and the breakfast. Actually nothing bad at all so write about this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bodrum/Turkey

Too far to thé places of interest.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Thé staff members have a lot to learn in English communication...terrible TİME wè spent to make ourselves understood in all topics! Thé rsvtn made via Expedia way NOT properly given and wè were offered different rooms then wè expected,no matter moře superior!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Guangguangfrom guangzhou, china

very nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoy staying here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by WANG

免费升级

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
前台服务很好, 房满后很快免费升级了套房
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC, Canada

Convenient for my needs.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Nice pool. Day of the week etched on the carpet on the floor in the elevator...handy for international travelers!
Cons: New carpets in the rooms.
Was a reasonable commute to the airport and not too far from downtown. Suited my business needs. Hotel was beautiful except for the rooms which were a bit tired looking. Carpets especially needed some tlc. Buffet was very expensive so didn't bother eating there. Breakfast not included with room - US$40 was a bit spendy for my budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by adam liufrom sydney

nice. good location.

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Diana Wangfrom los Angeles, USA

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
it is good, the facilities is too old and the carpet smells.