Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

lovely hotel in Haifa

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: design, food, service
Great hotel in a nice part of Haifa. Our room was very pretty and spotless but it was on two floors (with the bedroom up a staircase). We would have preferred for everything to be on one floor. The public areas in the hotel were beautifully decorated and nice to hang out in. The breakfast was very good. All of the employees were very attentive and pleasant. Our only issue was that the phone line in our bedroom wasn't working but it wasn't a big deal since we only had a few local calls to make and were able to do it from the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The whole hotel was just beautiful, from the entryway to the rooms to the breakfast area. It was really a top notch experience. The staff was nice and knowledgeable. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Clean. Stylish. Efficient

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Spotlessly clean room. Very stylish place, with a great view. Lovey breakfast. Helpful and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovation does not make up for rude behavior

Posted Mar 24, 2014
When asked why an I being charged for VAT when room was booked by foreign citisan, reception clerk was rude and uttered he doesn't owe me any explanation. That it is my obligation to know the local laws . Manager was patronizing me when I complained about sir conditioner not working
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oscar

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Everything. Clean rooms, great breakfast, friendly staff....
Cons: Maybe someone to help with the bags, would be great. Other than that.. 5 stars all the way.
Location: a 15 minute walk to the german colony, where all the restaurants are.
Great staff, good location, and not expensive.. The breakfast was good as well and the rooms wear very clean. I would recommend this hotel for your Haifa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Therese from San Francisco

Excellent hotel,first rate staff

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: The room was large and beautifully decorated and the staff were friendly and helpful.The quality and variety of the food at breakfast was outstanding
Location: Very close to the Carmelite funicular station .Walking distance to the German Colony and Wadi Nisnas neighborhood
Don't miss the happy hour,excellent soups
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from California

Nice hotel, great breakfrast

Posted Jan 4, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here in Haifa. The hotel is in a slightly isolated location but an easy one block walk to the Haifa subway that goes up the hill. It is beautifully decorated with lush furniture and carpets. The room was a little small with no place to store luggage, our main comlaint, but had great view. The food was amazing. The free breakfast was the best we had in Israel, all sorts of pastries, fruits, fish, cereals, eggs, etc, presented in a very beautiful manner. And they have a late afternoon happy hour with snacks that may be enough for your supper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amy from new york, ny

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Really nice hotel, the area is not as nice as the hotel which makes it such a diamond in the rough. Only thing is that there are stairs ans no elevator to get into the checkin area so if you have a large suitcase the staff has to help you, which they are very happy to help!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the Best Hotels I've Ever Stayed At

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Location: Take the Carmelite subway up to the summit of Mt. Carmel and the start of Bahai Gardens tours. The subway ride is fun, fast, and a bit unusual.
My entire family LOVED the Bay Club Hotel. The staff couldn't be more helpful, the rooms are beautiful, the breakfast is spectacular and exotic, and the happy hour (mainly food) was a wonderful experience. This is one of the best hotels I've stayed at anywhere in the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from New Jersey

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Everything ! Great style , service and food !
Cons: No need
Location: That I don't know-we had a car and always drove off to our destinations1
Definitely best hotel in Haifa ! We were impressed !