Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Decent basic hotel in Haifa

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reasonable location, free car parking, decent clean room in central Haifa. But not all of the front desk staff speak English, which can be an issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Manda

Nice, but a tad frustrating

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The nice: The hotel is an old building, that they have done a pretty good job of keeping up. The bed was really comfy, and the furniture was relatively modern. Wifi worked like a dream. Free coffee was great, and they had a couple of nice communal sitting areas to enjoy. The frustrating: We have had issues in the past with hotels not living up to their online profiles, so before booking we visited the hotel first. Their prices were higher than online, so we said we would book online if they wouldn't match the price. We booked the cheapest room, after ensuring it had a private bathroom, AC, fridge, etc in the description. The hotel then told us we'd booked a room with no AC and a shared bath. We eventually spoke with the manager on the phone and she agreed to honour our booking details. (Thank you!) In the end we got the right room at the cheapest price we could find it town, but it was a frustrating, time consuming process.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Viktor from Kiev, Ukraine

Good for this price

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Frequently have business trips to different countries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by joanne from brisbane

ideally situated with helpful management

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
it served the purpose of my visit to Haifa .. food was very close .. public transport was very close .. and the management helpful with every question that i needed answered
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Guest from U.S

Eden hotel

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is old and the room we got was falling apart. The bed was basically a board and the room just smelled old. The toilets are located in the hallway instead of in the room and the bed sheets didn't even look clean. Its better off paying A little more for a better hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Macau

Economy in Haifa

Posted Jun 4, 2011
This is a basic one-star hotel in an old downtown building in Haifa within walking distance of the old German Templar Colony (Ben-Gurion Ave.) and the Baha'i gardens. You have to walk up three floors to the rooms, and the toilets are shared ones, not in your room. The room and toilets are cleaned daily, and I never found them dirty or smelly. Since there are few rooms - about ten - I never saw anyone else use the toilets in the ten days I stayed there. The rooms have refrigerator, shower, air-conditioner, and TV. There is free wireless internet, but I could only get reception in the lobby, which is on the second floor, where there is also a free computer. The staff are friendly and helpful. There are better hotels, obviously, but at just half the cost of the next-best hotel, this is your most economical choice in Haifa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Adequate

Posted Jun 9, 2010
The owner has tried to compensate for the oddities of the building that he can't control -- there are fridges in the room, free wi-fi and cable TV in all the rooms. Rooms are odd, ours had a sink in the room, the shower in it's own room (with no light) and the toilet in it's own room off the balcony. But the management was very nice and accomodating, location was okay, and for the price it was fine.