Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was very difficult to find with my car.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The courtyard and room was very nice
Location: The only place that I felt \i could eat at was McDonalds.
I felt unsafe late at night and worried about my car left on the street. Once I was inside the hotel area I felt safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, Co

Location

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Price
This is a reasonable hotel for the price, however it is in a poor location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jean pierrefrom mennecy

hotel tres central bien desservi transport commun

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: le calme
Cons: la salle de bain wc
Location: le marche a proximité la rue très commerçante situee au dessus de hahanoutz.
séjour agréable ,a l’arrivée une bonne présentation des différents sites a visiter avec carte a l'appui . Présentation des pôles de détente (jardin terrasse) .Je regrette qu'il ni est pas de four micro onde .. Malgré sa situation en centre ville , nous n'avons pas été gène par les bruits de la circulation. une bonne climatisation .la salle de bain wc un peu trop exigu ainsi que la tablette pour déposer les affaires de toilettes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hhmmfrom Seoul

Great place to stay~

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed just one night, but love this hotel~ Good things. Calm & clean room. Kind staffs. Having parking place(just on the street, it' ok for me) Hot water with good pressure. Bad things. Near Streets are all 'one way' - hard to get there. No breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check In

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Good value for money
Cons: communication with Expedia
Hotel staff were not initially able to find the Expedia booking which meant frantic calls overseas. The booking was then found.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicholas M.from USA

Nasty Place

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were told they only had one room available (they had several). We were told it would take an hour to be cleaned (though this was already 6 pm and it took until 8:30 pm). We were told the ‘German Colony’ (restaurants, etc.) was a 5-10 min. walk away (perhaps 45 min or so as we never made it in 30 minutes). Returning to the hotel, at 8 pm, the room was still not ready. On top of this, our hotels.com reservation was cancelled by the staff so that they did not have to pay hotels.com the standard 10% of the rate and could instead keep 100% of the rate. I completely understand this but when they cancel our reservation, we also lose our credit for one night’s stay towards a free room; the reason we use hotels.com.
2 out of 5
by bass22lsufrom Jerusalem

Extreme Test of My Patience

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: The location was the best part. It was central to downtown.
Cons: Translation for locating the place....cleanliness
Location: Bars and shopping nearby.
First things first...we couldn't find the place. I don't know how the translation of the street names works from Hebrew to English and from the hotel to Expedia, but missing all or some of the street name is not conducive to people actually finding the place. It was listed as Halutz. The actual street name is HeHeluts. So we ended up not being close. Fortunately we were able to call for directions. The attendant was really nice and responsive....but still not good. Once we got checked, and all looked well, we hit another big hiccup. 1. The attendant couldn't find the right key and the keypad didn't work. So he had to go back and forth several times. 2. I booked single beds. There was 1 double. Problem was we are two guys who are NOT a couple. This seemed to surprise the attendant, who couldn't understand why we wanted to change rooms. 3. Thin walls....our next door neighbors were loud. We asked for another room, which was in an apartment building 400 meters away. The room was a nice size with two single beds like we asked....but still not okay. There were two cups of coffee in the room (from the previous guests). It looked like tar when I poured them out. There was hair in the bed and no pillowcases on the pillows. If I hadn't pre-booked, I wouldn't have stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruined by poor service

Posted Nov 12, 2013
The hotel itself was in a reasonable condition. Unfortunately, the whole experience was ruined by being double charged for the 1 nights accommodation. No response was obtained when contacting the hotel to enquire about this. I have yet to receive my funds back.
3 out of 5
by Debbiefrom Columbia, SC

Basic, clean, street parking

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: The rooms were clean and a pleasant courtyard provided a nice space for our group to congregate and talk in the evening.
Cons: It would help if shower curtains reached the floor and squeegies were in every room to mop the shower floor.
Location: It is in Haifa, so it is near a number of sights. There are a couple places nearby to walk and get food.
Loui M was difficult to find with the GPS and only had street parking. We did not experience problems with the car but were a little comcerned. I did not think the room was to be charged until we arrived, but that was done before we left. This is definitely not for business class or luxury trips. It is suitable for budget minded individuals.