Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very pleased

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very nice, clean and had an incredible view of the city! The breakfast selection was very large and good. Service was quick and polite. WiFi is available throughout the hotel which is actually more rare in Israel than I expected (a lot of hotels only have wifi in the lobby).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hummingfridge from UK

Wish it had been as good as last time

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was basically good, but we were disappointed to find that the previous occupant of our room had been a smoker. Also the two windows in our room had broken mechanisms making it impossible to keep them open but stop them slamming in the breeze. However, the staff were friendly and helpful and overall we had a good time there as usual.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ted from Minnesota

Thrifty accommodations in an urban revival setting

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The main problem was insufficient hot water. They desk clerk told me that the hotel was a high rise and that the water needed to run to get it hot. I explained that I was on the 6th floor of an 18 story hotel; he said to keep running the hot water. It was tepid at best.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is an older hotel that is showing its age. The hotel was clean, but that was its only virtue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by B from UK

interesting neighbourhood

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice room with harbour view. great breakfast. friendly staff. some might not like the neighbour, but short walk to very cheap and tasty local food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by travellingtwo from Jerusalem

Rooms with a great view

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel once you're inside... We found that the location was less than perfect, we struggled to find restaurants nearby as nothing in the surrounding area is open after 5pm. However, buses are great and we went up to the more exciting Carmel Centre for meals quite often. Good walk downhill to the German Colony and Arab Area. Great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael from Canada

In the Heart of Haifa

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean hotel for an affordable price. Major construction being done on streets near hotel so access to parking garage was difficult. However, all else was above expectations.