Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gaby from miami,fl.

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect little hotel to stay in Haifa.not very centric but beautiful and quiet neighborhood. Rooms are fine, no king size beds. Breakfast is also fine.service very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

highy recommend

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful boutique hotel, helpful and friendly staff, convenient location. Breakfast ok, but other meals good. Lemonade and mint water a nice touch in reception area when coming in worn and dehydrated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mindy from Long Island, NY

Wonderful boutique hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was both inviting and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. They upgraded and our room and gave us complimentary wine and a fruit plate! Would definitely recommend. Location was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnny from Jerusalem, Israel

Simply wonderful boutique hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: We loved the charming appeal of the room, and the outdoor patio.
Cons: Everything was wonderful - no complaints at all
Location: Perfect for walking museums, and there is a park across the street.
Our GPS stop working at soon at we arrived in Haifa and of course it was Shabbat and very few people were on the streets. I called the hotel, and the person who answered was so patient and nice to me, and kept saying call back when you get closer. Once we got to the hotel, he greeted us with a smile, and was so professional. He even greeted our dog Brandy and petted her. They allowed us to check in early, and the room was delightful, clean and modern. I was thrilled that the hotel had a very charming look and appeal. The outside patio was perfect for eating or just hanging out with our dog in the evenings. There is a park across the street, and everyone in the area is friendly and helpful. The hotel restaurant is superb with an ample choice of dishes for any appetite. Even the hotel guests were friendly, and my husband, dog Brandy and I had a wonderful time. We look forward to return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Villa Carmel is the Place to Stay

Posted Mar 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fabulous hotel in Haifa. Charming and had great food and service! The rates were very reasonable too! Haifa is a great place to visit and this quaint hotel makes it perfect
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R

Nothing special

Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was OK, nothing special about this hotel. Rooms are not finished, small details are missing. Breakfast was not great. Rooms was OK, but not big. I stayed here during a business trip but do not know if I would pay the price personally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Cozy hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2011
I stayed at the hotel for a week. It's a small boutique hotel. The service is very good. They're very attentive to every need. Everyone speaks great English. The location is good, with nice shops in the area. The morning breakfast was included and made fresh. There were free cookies every night. The room was very clean and the TV had lots of English channels. The only problem was the Internet. I could not get their wireless to work, and they couldn't help me. I used the one machine that they have in the hotel to do my email, but then that machine broke. This is a little frustrating, but I've had this experience in many hotels in foreign countries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tewksbury, NJ

So Lovely

Posted Nov 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
It was such a pleasure from the first moment that I stepped in this lovely boutique hotel in the fabulous Haifa. I am so glad that I picked this super friendly and accomodating hotel instead of one of the biggies on the strip. I would recommend the Villa Carmel very highly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Stay away from this hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
Extremely disappointment, very dirty, towels dirty from the floor was folded again and reused. Not toilet paper in the bathroom either. The room was incredible small and not space for languages. Terrible smell in the hotel, I will never recommend to my relatives and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice alternative to chain hotels

Posted May 9, 2011
Lovely hotel located in a quiet neighborhood. Staff was very helpful in assisting us by calling our car rental agency to get us help with replacing a tire - we had a flat upon arriving in Haifa. Good restaurant onsite. Breakfast was a bit different than other Israeli hotels. We were able to order off a menu the first day. The next day was the weekend and they had a buffet with the same items from the menu - very good. There is a small business center where you can use the computer for free. Also a rooftop sauna and whirlpool - which we did not use.