Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Gabriele makes this place awesome!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Cons: Could use a little TLC from owners.
Location: Could use a little TLC from the owners
Love her charm and passion for what she does! Felt comfortable staying here alone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Reasonable rate, privacy an issue.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Architecture, location, and design.
Cons: Respecting the privacy of the guests.
The house was amazing and the Hemmingway suite had its own entrance which was great. There was some gross stuff on the walls but that's easy to miss. The stained sheets were also little off-putting but I think it was bleach and they were clean so it wasn't a deal breaker. What really got us was when the owner walked by us eating breakfast at 9:00am, went into our room and started rooting around looking for our towels. She shouted out into the hallway that she was taking our towels to do laundry. I told her that we hadn't showered yet (checkout was at 11:00 and we were on vacation - we are not early risers) and she acted exasperated at that and left the towels. We thought it might have been nice to ask or at least tell us that she was going into our room regardless of what we might have left lying around. The breakfast was good and everything else was to our satisfaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly owner

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Bathroom wasn't clean, no air conditioning. Nice house and setting, reasonable price .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Very nice B&B

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious room, and nice breakfast.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Located in Hailey, about 14 miles from Ketchum/Sun Valley.
Comfortable room with private bath. Breakfast was well-prepared, with plenty of variety offered. Hostess was personable and informative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Well priced, included breakfast.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: The friendly atmosphere. Price.
Cons: cleanliness, Brealfast at 8. 9 is too late for some people.,
Location: It's a little far to travel to Sun Valley, but there's so to do in Hailey, good restaurants, Music Festival, shopping. Also, good hiking.
Enjoyed the stay and will book there again. Especially good for seniors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Meridian ID

Nice location near the mountains and right in town

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Very friendly staff, great breakfast and in a great location
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Great location you can walk to downtown Hailey, and its close to Sun Valley and all the resorts in the area
Nice little B&B right near downtown Hailey. Great staff, great breakfast, nice view of the mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID, USA

Perfect alternative to a normal hotel. Great food!

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: I may have mentioned the breakfast already. Awesome!
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Within walking distance to most of what you might do in the area, without feeling like you're right in town. Nice and quiet.
First time staying in a bed and breakfast, and I've been coming to the Hailey/Ketchum area for years. I normally stay in an average hotel, and spend a little less than I did on this trip. Given how good the breakfast was, the difference was easily money well spent. The inn is located on the airport side of Hailey, but I didn't notice any noise from air traffic. Likely, in part, because I was out of the room for anything other than sleeping or showering. It's only a couple of blocks from the main street through town, and close enough to Ketchum and Sun Valley to be a reasonable, short drive. The bike path that runs the length of the valley is less than two blocks from the inn, and there are a couple of rental shops in easy walking distance. Restaurants, too. Definitely going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice place

Posted Jul 30, 2011
Lovely breakfast--my girls loved the homemade pop tarts. Very pretty yard and house. Close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glendale, Oregon

Ellsworth Inn an Interesting place

Posted Jul 26, 2011
The room was very comfortable and we had an excellent breakfast the next morning. We would stay here again if we come this way again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Utah

went the extra mile

Posted Jul 19, 2011
This is a large home built in 1915 so you can not expect it to look just built. We were only there one night but we enjoyed our stay. We had to leave very early in the morning and there breakfast is not usually until 9:00 AM. We were very suprised when we were ready to leave and there was a wonderful breakfast sandwich and luscious scone waiting for us that we were able to take and eat on the way. Thanks again Roni!