Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

O.K. with a few reservations

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Easy access to the room.
Location: Very convenient to the Kroger City Gas and grocery store.
Several nice amenities, but out of 9 previous hotel stays on the same trip, this one was our least favorite. The room was a bit cramped, the TV old, the shower head caused an overwhelming flood of water, but the most disappointing feature was the "office" in the next-door diner, where instead of the advertized "free breakfast," we were given a $7.50 voucher towards any one meal there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Guy S. from Nampa, Idaho

Great hotel at a great price!

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was extremely pleased with the Wood River Inn. It was very clean, nicely decorated, the staff were friendly and helpful, the bed was really nice as was the room. The swimming pool and jacuzzi were beautifully maintained, clean, and just the right temperatures. I can't think of single thing that wasn't just right. Can't say enough about how much we enjoyed the hotel. Thanks to all the.... you were fabulous! And considering the location, I thought the price was very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robb from Salt Lake City

Beautiful hotel.

Posted May 27, 2014
Loved it. Staff went out of their way to be helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Very well kept facility and convenient to everything downtown
Cons: Breakfast menu could be varied more. After 2 days, the selection gets tiresome.
very pleasant. Good location. Staff very cordial
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amber H from Boise, ID

love this place

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I just want to point out that this place has the cleanest hot tub I've ever seen in a hotel. The rest of the hotel is extremely clean too, of course. And the staff was very cheerful. They even put out complimentary fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies one night. Went perfect with the ice cream we just got from across the street. Very convenient location. Within walking distance to just about everything you need. The only thing that wasn't absolutely perfect was that the sink was inside the bathroom, which made it a bit cramped when trying to get ready in the morning. However, that's just a personal preference, and might actually be desirable to someone else. Anyway, really enjoyed the stay and will definitely try to book that hotel on our next trip to Sun Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Treasure Valley area, Idaho

A nice facility for the price!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
We were able to check-in early so that we could use the room as a home base for your adventures around Hailey, Ketchum, and the surrounding mountains. The bed was comfortable and all linens seemed clean and fresh. The bathroom was clean and well-stocked. The only drawback was an odd food smell when we entered the room, but a few hours with the window open and sucking in the mountain air seemed to mostly alleviate the problem. The breakfast was lovely. There were lots of choices for drinks like coffee, tea, hot chocolate, juices, and milk, and the cold and hot foods were also varied and delicious. We'll definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denise from Boise, ID

Extremely caring and helpful staff

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter had a 2 day work clinic in Sun Valley and I was going to enjoy the sights and do some shopping. Unfortunately I had severely sprained my knee the day before and could hardly walk. I figured I'd hang out in the hotel lobby until check-in. The staff was so pleasant and helpful. They let me check in early and told me to call if I needed anything. It was a HUGE relief to be able to ice my knee and just rest. I'm very appreciative for their help and kindness. As far as the room, it was fresh & clean, lots of very comfortable pillows on the bed. I liked that the window opened to let in some crisp mountain air. All in all, a very positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Late opening exercise room

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is centrally located and close to the airport. Two observations for my average quality of hotel service the first is the exercise room not open until 7 AM. The breakfast starts at 6:30 so there is already people moving about. I was real happy to be out in the dark on ice at 6 AM for my run. I don't believe I have been at a motel with such a late start and the front desk was oh well don't fall down. The other was the breakfast not having some items in the half hour. The person who did the breakfast was also the same who kept things clean up front and was very nice and stayed busy. She should be promoted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com