Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The staff was very helpful, warm and welcoming. The accommodations were wonderful. We very much enjoyed the pool and the hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Not a fancy place but a big comfortable, clean and quiet room....what more can you ask for. The staff was very helpful in suggesting places to eat and most of them were with in walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom idaho

Not what I expected from pics

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The hotel is in need of renovations. The pictures on the website are not an accurate representation of the hotel. It smelled slightly musty as well. The hair dryer in the room was broken and the bathroom door barely closed. We were directly above the lobby and it was loud at times. The room was hot (we stayed over Valentine's Day weekend) and the air conditioner would not stay on and smelled funny. The vending machines were all out of order. The parking lot was full so we had to park in a dark lot behind thw hotel. Our room was called a "King Executive Suite" but was more comparable to a standard room at any 3(ish) star hotel. Ok for the money since I used an Expedia coupon. But I wouldn't stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathyfrom Nampa

Wood River Inn in Hailey

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room we stayed in was like a sauna. We could not regulate the heat....slept with the window open most of the night just to cool it down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise Idaho

Great Place to Stay

Posted Feb 1, 2015
This is a great motel. Staff were helpful, the room was reasonably priced from this area, large, clean and had a nice view. Breakfast was great and the young women who was serving breakfast was a sweetheart. Making sure the tables were clean and we had everything we needed. We will definitely stay here the next time we return to the Sun Valley and Ketchum area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Good place to stay for the price

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Good staff, bus stop right across the street.
Cons: Need bacon with breakfast! LOL.
Location: Located close to Hailey airport, bus to Sun Valley/Ketchum. Some good resturants and shops are within walking distance.
Stayed here while visiting Sun Valley for 6 nights. Location is about a 20 minute bus ride from Ketchum, but there are plenty of food and drink spots in Hailey. If you don't mind carrying your bags across a large parking lot, you can use the bus to get to and from the airport on the right days and time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Walla Walla, Wa

poor room

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Room temperature was very hard to control and the exhaust fan that came on with light was so noisy it was hard to be in the room.