Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom heathrow

Anniversary Break

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Friendlyness
Cons: Breakfast could be longer When away don't really want to get up early
Location: Pubs Walks Restaurants
Hotel comfortable with owner/staff very friendly Local village very friendly as well Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by labicki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derbyshire

Perfect country getaway

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Idyllic 16th century house in beautiful gardens with stunning views close to a village with a range of eating places. The bedroom was lovely with lots of 'extras'; en-suite was tiny, our 6ft 3 son in law would have struggled!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tom Berryfrom Reigate

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brilliant stay. Everything spotless and very luxurious. No skimping on anything. Eg Radox bath, top quality hand soap, fabulous food. One of the best ever overnight stays my wife and I have ever had. Also very quiet and nice country atmosphere. My advice - don't go via Hailsham we had a 40 minute traffic jam and use a Tom Tom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alisonfrom Broadstairs Kent

Amazing quaint bed and breakfast

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Up this long road tucked away was a beautiful b and b. We have the upper floor all to ourselves with it's incredible views. and a bedroom and lounge area. We were able to take the dog and apart from the ground rules for the dog we could do what we liked. The garden was a picture and breakfast included home made banana bread.We cant wait to go again and may not wait for another wedding anniversary..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jesper

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B in the Sussex Countryside

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: It is a charming building, with spectacular views over the Sussex countryside.
Cons: There could be more of a differentiation on price between the choice of rooms on offer.
Location: There are many pubs serving traditional food in the local area, within 5-10 mins by car. Eastbourne and the South Downs are very close too.
When we arrived at Cleavers Lyng we were informed that the room we had booked on-line was already occupied; an apparent mix up (lack of communication) between Expedia and the B&B. The owner had another room available (albeit a smaller one with no bath or balcony) which we took under the circumstances. If no room had been available we would have faced a 2 hour journey home! Despite the somewhat disappointing start, we proceeded to have a very pleasant stay. Rooms are decorated to a very high standard; the owners clearly take great pride in the property. The breakfast is also good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Albertafrom Cheam

Best B & B

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent B & B,lovely room with 4 poster bed,amenities in room better than many 5 star hotels we have stayed in.Owner Sally very friendly and helpful and produces fantastic breakfast which sets you up for the day.Altogether a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
très bonne
5 out of 5
Recommended
by brianfrom chichester

great getaway

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
A lovely country hotel, so quiet and so very dark at night, well looked after by sally, great breakfast.