Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Conveneint hotel to town and train station

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Staff, bed linens, conveneince of the location
Cons: Air conditioning or fan in rooms at the back of the hotel! Thicker bath towels!
Location: Location was ~15 minute walk from the train station. Can't recommend much to do in the town, as I used it as a base to investigate other areas.
-Hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating. -Room was clean but everything seemed a little dated: towels were very thin, Shampoo/shower gel in dispenser mounted to shower and sink area, no extras like lotion,but they offered to bring you anything you might have forgotten like toothpaste, razor, etc. Beds were confortable with nice comforters and sheets. -air conditioning not working on 1st floor, but they grasciously moved me to another room. First room was on the back/quiet side; new room right next to new building construction that started between 6:30 and 7 AM. Fortunately, I was up and out soon after. You would have thought I had my windows open, it was so loud AND so early. -Didn't try the spa or gym so can't comment. -All-in-all, a perfectly adequate stay for a night or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dave from Shropshire

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simondj from Montargis

Great hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a good hotel after some confusion with size of room had a free upgrade to suite which was lovely very help full man on front desk. He was the only one who spoke English . Location is terrible though on out skirt or city opposites a building site but did not effect stay once in side
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by VV from Chicago, IL, USA

Overall review

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: Alex the helpful receptionist
Cons: Bathroom, small room size, outdated style.
Location: 3 minute drive from train station, 10 minute drive from airport.
Just on the night we arrived the wifi didn't work. How inconvenient. I booked a room for one adult and 2 kids and they didn't have double bedrooms. We squeezed on a queen size bed. We didn't have enough towel and there was a small amount of trash left behind in our garbage can. Yet, on arrival the receptionist Alex was extremely helpful! I truly appreciated that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

Great time in the old town

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was stayed 5days for business trip. Breakfast is excellent. Room is clean and tidy but small size, enough for max 2 person only. TV model is old and not much choice for English Languages channels. Staff are friendly and helpfull in the such an old town. Nothing much to do in the small town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Haiti

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2013
we stayed a night . Nice hotel in order to sleep. Improve the quality control
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire, U.K.

Under new ownership, O.K. but have found better.

Posted Sep 24, 2009
On arrival no receptionist, had to ask Restaurant Manager to locate. Room clean, but worn. No air conditioning so had to keep window open, becomes noisy.Restaurant good and food very acceptable. Breakfast staff did no replace hot dishes and no tables cleared. Fruit juice machine did not work. Breakfast Manager helpful but he had to double as Receptionist; obvious staffing problems.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. johnsville

bad service

Posted Jun 27, 2009 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, but that's where the good stops The rest is bad. The wi fi did not work at all in the room and only sometimes in the lobby. The mini bar did not work and wasn't fix until the last day of our stay. That's 5 days until it was fixed. We had the upgraded room. It had 2 phones. Only 1 worked. There is no automated wake up call. Its done by the desk clerk. We asked for a wake up call so we could catch our flight. We never got it and missed our fight. The rooms do not have clocks. Maid service was good, but the pillows are very hard. The people were friendly and tried hard, but the management is lacking. The one good thing about the hotel is that it has ample parking. The other hotels in Charleroi city have basically no parking.