Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Nice hotel in a good spot

Posted May 27, 2015
Good hotel only a 10 minute walk to the main square. Rooms comfortable and clean. We were in the attic rooms on a warm May evening and it was hot and stuffy when we arrived but we were able to open the windows. Very helpful staff. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Good modern hotel with clean room.
Cons: Room comfortable. Construction work going on at rear but we stayed on a bank holiday and so cannot comment on whether this is disruptive.
Location: 10 minutes walk to Mons centre which has some interesting sights and many restaurants.
Just a one night stop over returning to Calais from Luxembourg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Stayed for 3 Nights whilst visiting Mons for the Mons Chimay Mons Audax cycle event. Comfortable clean room & excellent value. Well located for all the sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orpington in Kent

Almost perfect for a trip to Mons

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Everything except the underground car park
Cons: The underground car park was entered down a 1 in 4 slope, 4 inches wider than the car. No corner in the miniscule basement could be negotiated easily.
Location: 10 mins from the main square. Little to see in Mons, few shops, no museums but good choice of restaurants.One days visit would be enough to see it all
Room was great, breakfast was plentiful- good position
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Van Gogh exhibition visit

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Sound proofing of windows to keep out traffic noise. Choice of breakfast dishes, most cooked dishes had run out before the end of breakfast.
Location: Location near the ring road - but only 600 metres from Grand Place. Few restaurants nearby, but lots at centre. Free(!) bus (A) leaves opposite.
Only short two day stay, but would probably visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Very clean rooms, breakfast is outstanding with enough variety to satisfy almost everyone. Beware of the parking though, the entry is very, very narrow (below grounds of the hotel), if you're renting a car please go small/compact.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kristian from Szczecin

Godt hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Et godt hotel med god service, parkering i kælderen og kort vej til god restaurant. Morgenmad havde et varieret udvalg icl. røræg og bacon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Langenfeld

Für einen Kurzaufenthalt zu empfehlen

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Freundliches Personal. Kostenloser Internetzugang! Die Laufnähe in die Stadt.
Cons: Matratzen könnten besser sein.
Location: An der Peripherie von Mons Das Mundaneum (Museum) - etwas ganz Besonderes -war leider wegen Renovierung geschlossen
Anfahrt per PKW auf dem Ring leicht zu erreichen - Nach gelbem Hinweisschild LIDO (nicht Best Western) Ausschau halten. Hotel hat Tiefgarage (gegen Bezahlung) - Ein-und Ausfahrt ist sehr eng und steil - nichts für ungeübte Fahrer (Portier hilft). Freundliches Personal - stets hilfsbereit - aber Personal kann nichts dafür, dass Hotel an vielbefahrener Strasse liegt - und auf der Rückseite Bauarbeiten für Hotelerweiterung (Beendet in 2015?) stattfinden - ab 7 Uhr ist mit Lärmbelästigung zu rechnen. Hotel hat kein Restaurant - lediglich Frühstück wird angeboten, das reichlich und gut ist. WiFi ist kostenlos! Zimmer sind recht geräumig und funktionell ausgestattet und sauber. Matratzen waren nicht nach unseren Wünschen/Erfahrungen mit anderen Hotels. Wasserdruck unter der Dusche könnte etwas stärker sein. Aber wir wollten ja lediglich übernachten und Mons als Kulturhauptstadt Europa 2015 besichtigen. Da kam aber gleich ein Schock: Wir reisten So an - und wollten unsere Besichtigungen am Montag starten...aber da waren alle kulturellen Einrichtungen geschlossen - selbst das Touristenbüro konnte uns keine Anlaufstelle benennen, die montags geöffnet hat (aber da kann das Hotel nichts dafür...nur dort machte es keinen Spaß während des Baulärms frühzeitig aufs Zimmer zurück zukehren. Also schauten wir uns die Gebäude der Stadt an - Rathaus und dahinter der Garten des Bürgermeisters. )
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from UK

Pay for breakfast not eaten

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Is ok. Not the cheapest hotel in the area so I expected something good. Ended up as average. 2 Disappointments. First was that I was leaving early in the morning. I had booked breakfast so asked if it was possible to either have an early breakfast or a packed one. No and no was the answer.I was leaving at 6.30, breakfast started at 7 so I wasnt asking for something in the middle of the night. So I checked out at 6.30 and was chaged for a breakfast I couldnt have!!! Not good. The other point is the cost for parking a car. I find it bad practice. Doesnt make me want to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goede ligging. Op wandelafstand van het centrum.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Aangenaam verblijf in de culturele hoofdstad. Goede prijs-kwaliteit. Schappelijke prijzen voor een drankje aan de bar.