Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Demandez une chambre NON FUMEUR!!!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Nous avons eu une chambre fumeur avec une horrible odeur de cigarettes qui avait imprégnée tout le tapis, les draps et tissus muraux. Nous n'avons pas pu changer de chambre car l'hôtel était complet. Dommage...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrickfrom St Mitre

Avis mitigé

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Personnel très sympathique et accueillant. Par contre, l'accès Internet est saturé et totalement inutilisable avant 1h du matin... Et le dernier jour, je n'ai pas eu d'eau chaude... Mais on peut supposer que c'était une panne exceptionnelle... Restaurant très cher, mais bon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Quiet Night's Rest

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice hotel in the woods offers a quiet stay. The physical condition has deteriorated from its past excellent condition as the broken door to the bathroom attested. The inner stairs reeks of smoke suggesting patrons and/or staff are using it for indoor smoking purposes. The breakfast was good with ample variety and the staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, Italy

Great hotel in the woods of Belgium.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Nice restaurant and atmosphere. Friendly staff, worth a stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sehr ruhig gelegen mitten im Wald

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Familienfeier in der naehe des Hotels, konnten dank der ruhig gelegenenen Lage des Hotels lange und gut schlafen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Buon hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel consigliabile. Un poco difficile da raggiungere ma molto piacevole. Colazione molto cara (18,5€).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

love the location

Posted Oct 31, 2014
do to the fact that wifi is vary poor i found my stay to be frustrating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Nice quiet hotel away from the noise of Mons.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I have stayed at other hotels and this was by far the quietest, I was able to sleep with my windows open at night it was so quiet. Breakfast was good, nice selection for a smaller hotel and the service staff were very helpful with any special requests. Parking can get tight, there was a conference in the hotel my last day and the lot was triple parked with cars but otherwise no real complaints.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

far from the madding crowd

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: lovely location set amongst trees, friendly staff
Cons: BREAKFAST!!
Location: We specifically went to Mons to visit St Symphorien military cemetary before we continued our journey
quiet hotel away from city centre, evening meal wasexceptionally good a shame the same couldn't be said for breakfast which was very poor value for money. Rooms were large, airy and clean and beds were comfortable. Some areas were looking a bit tired, our bathroom in particular had a doorknob which had obviously been knocked off and then cobbled back on and the door itself was a sliding one which looked as if an amateur DIYer had put it together. Not things to spoil our stay but maybe need to be looked at as overall impression was less than expected.