Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Close to train station

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is right across the street from the train station which made it easy to find. Decent price and the staff were all friendly and helpful. Chose to stay a night in Charleroi before flying out of the Brussels south Charleroi airport, but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone else. We should have just taken the train to the airport and left. Really nothing to do in the city, it was kind of dirty and everything closed early. Decent hotel, minus the fact that our air conditioning wasn't working (and we needed it), but I wouldn't recommend a stay in Charleroi. Stay in Brussels or Bruges and only go to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah and david

Basic but clean. Friendly staff

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Close to all travel links, train, tram and bus to airport. Train is only 45 mins journey to Brussels centre from Charleroi station. The surrounding area was being upgraded so had noise from diggers but apart from that we had a nice stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to station, very clean.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Manchester

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Cons: There 24 hr room service was very poor!!!! The menu was limited to say the least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharon from Leeds

Good hotel great staff

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel recently and it was perfectly fine. Charleroi itself is obviously undergoing a lot redevelopment which can only be positive. The staff are lovely and extra helpful. We left a wash bag and they arranged to have it sent back us. Rooms were clean and there were a couple of nice restaurants nearby as well as a bar (again staffed by great people). Great location straight opposite the stations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City Centre Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2013
This is a typical budget city centre hotel. With the road system in Charleroi coupled with major building works in the city centre it would have been difficult to find without a sat-nav. There is a car park with limited spaces at 15 euros per night. It would have been difficult to park is we had not managed to get a space there. Entry to the car park is a little difficult to find as it is down a small one way street at the rear of the hotel. Due to the roadworks there is only pedestrian access to the front of the hotel. There is no on-site restaurant but there are good restaurants very near the hotel about two minutes walk away.. The hotel is directly opposite the station but as it is air-conditioned you can leave the windows closed and noise is not a problem. I thought it represented good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Quiet hotel near to station and city centre

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Clean, quiet and well located for the railway station and city centre.
Location: We visited the Grottes de Han cave system and the old town of Thuin, both within an hour or so of Charleroi.
We spent four nights here at the end of August. The hotel is kept very clean and the staff are polite, friendly and helpful. The restaurant serves only breakfast and this is rather expensive but there is a good selection available. There are a number of good inexpensive restaurants for dinner within a few minutes' walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bmaunder from Manchester

Red light district.

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
For one night prior to getting a flight, generally one can put up with a lot. However, as this was a family vacation with my 12yr old son & his 11yr old school friend, & my two elder sisters included in the party, this is not the place to stay. The surroundings of the hotel consist of 1. front of the hotel, a building site. 2. Rear of hotel, women from the continent of Africa offering me their services. 3. All around the area, pot smoking leather clad folk enjoying the delights of the area. Places to eat, if you enjoy kebabs you are in luck. Alternatively an over priced pizzeria or a very over priced with unhappy staff serving local Italian/French/Belgium delights. (Budget on 25 euro min per person excluding alcohol). Oh on a positive, parking seemed secure, but all the disclaimer notices did make me feel a little uncomfortable, I guess even the highest fence can not keep a determined pot head out. I will try to avoid this place for as long as my memory holds up.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thanassis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com