Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I'd stay there again.

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location will be great when the new train station is complete. Five minutes from the Grand Place. Okay room, very good breakfast. The staff pushed it from an overall 3 to a 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Giovanni

Basic Service

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is quite basic (no fridge in the room) but very clean and just in front of Mons station. The major concern is about the poor wifi, at least at 6th floor, when businessman is hotel's target.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Levent from Wassenaar, The Netherlands

Good location, extremely good price

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities, space in rooms
Cons: Brekafast is quite basic for the price paid.
Location: Centre of Mons, if you have any business in the area, good place to start exploring.
I had not stayed at the Ibis Mons Centre Gare before. The hotel location is extremely convenient, since you get off the train and just walk up a walkway (there is a construction at the station currently). The hotel is right across the street. It is a very standard Ibis, but rooms are quite spacious and have free Wifi (quite decent speed). The restaurant was basic and it took a while to get the food since it was quite crowded, but the service was quite good and they apologised for being late. Unlike some other hotels in the area, the staff here are expat-centric, so they do not expect you to speak French for example. All in all it is a decent hotel with an affordable price, close to the centre of Mons and I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good service, convenient parking.

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is about a 10 minute walk from the city square where you can find some good food and pubs. There is parking at the hotel for a good price, though I wasn't even charged. If you don't book directly with them, oddly they will not print a "zero balance" invoice, which may cause problems for some business travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rishi from UK

Great location

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
THe hotel is located right next to the Mons railway station - you can see it from the station - so no question of getting lost or not finding it. The service is good. I checked in late at night (10-pm) and was dealt with very profesionally. The rooms are what you would expect in an IBIS and good value for the money. I would have liked a kettle and a coffee strip in the room as it was very cold outside and a coffee could have done me a world of good. Perhaps something the hotel can improve upon??
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ***

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by andrewbee from Lancashire

typically comfortable

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Like all Ibis hotels this one again was very comfortable with good size room and very good facilities. Cleanliness was first class, again as usual. Used restaurant on first night meal was excellent although the menu was a little limited. staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied. Exactly what I needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Comvenient

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Small room
Location: Well situaded
Good place for a night, we'll situated close to centre of de city, staff is very nice.