Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Cons: Ein vegetarisches Gericht anbieten.
Bei Ankunft wurden wir freundlich empfangen. Der Sevice war gut. Wir konnten im Hotel auch Karten für die van Gogh-Ausstellung günstiger erwerben. Fragen zu dem Aufenthalt in der Stadt, Suche nach einzelnen Ausstellungsorten wurden fachgerecht beantwortet. Der Weg zu den einzelnen Sehenswürdigkeiten war kurz. Wir konnten unser Auto auf dem hoteleigenen Parkplatz stehen lassen und sogar am nächsten Tag erst bei Abreise abholen. Super!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ian from Otley

Clean, efficient, close to station.

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
If you're planning to arrive by train, be aware that although the hotel is very conveniently located for the station, there's a lot of building work under way and the way across the main road isn't too clear (at least not when I arrived after dark on a rainy evening!). Can't fault the informative and multilingual staff. Room itself was fine although a few more bedclothes might not have hurt, neither can I fault the cleanliness. Be aware though that you need to go to the bar on the ground floor for drinks and snacks as there aren't any facilities or vending machines on the accommodation floors, nor are there many convenience stores nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Köln

Preisgünstiges Hotel in der Stadt, gutes Frühstück

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: zentrale Lage, Frühstücksbuffet
Location: zentral am Bahnhof, Besuch der Stadt mit Sehenswürdigkeiten und Kulturprogramm
Mons war uns vorher kein Begriff. Jetzt ist sie Kulturhauptstadt. Vom Hotel war in der Stadt alles fußläufig zu erreichen. Parlplatz war auch direkt dabei.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitiba Canada

Basic accommodations close to Gare

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We booked this property because if it's proximity to the train station. The room itself was ok but when we checked in the window was completely open and with the temperature outside at only 5C needless to say the room was cold. It was also very musty or smokey even though it was a job smoking room. Also found the floors and carpets either sticky or dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One night in Mons

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Cons: WiFi bandwidth
For a 1 night stay it was quite comfortable, located reasonably close to the city centre. On walking distance from the train station, this hotel does exactly what it says on the tin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stéphane from Ici

Assez bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel très bien situé, face à la gare, en pleine ville (5 minutess de la cathédrale et 10 minutes du beffroy, et des bars- restaurants et commerces... Personnels très disponibles souriants, restauration pas cher, chambres(et salle de bain) spatieuses avec grands lits. Par contre moquette tachée, et dans le couloir une forte odeur de pipi de chat très désagréable ! Prix des chambres un peu cher par rapport à d'autres IBIS qui sont plus propres, un coffre et un frigidaire dans la chambre pour 25 euros de moins par nuit !
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

à déconseiller

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
Impossible d arriver en voiture car quartier coupé par des bornes jusqu' à 20h Chambres non prêtes à 17h mais pas prêtes non plus à 19 h 30 ! Quartier de la gare très mal fréquenté Petit Dej hors de prix pour une famille mais aucune boulangerie à proximité
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jensy from kortrijk

prijs kwaltiteit goed

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
een goed verblijf en een propere kamer
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angela from K

Worst management, don't leave valuables in room.

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
The good - clean, good beer downstairs, is right across the street from the train station, a 10m walk to Grand Place. The bad - their internet is seriously terrible and housekeeping stole my and my friends' belgian chocolates. Their customer service is pitiful, we were treated terribly while and after reporting the theft. I traveled here with several other people. On day 3 we returned to find Leonidas and Neuhaus candies missing from gift bags on our desks, clearly marked with brand names. Management claims they threw away "rubbish" chocolate we acquired downstairs, and I am disgusted at at this and their response in general to our poor experience. They did not attempt to speak with us, and blasted another user's review claiming we asked for a refund, which is ridiculous - this was a corporate paid stay, we individually benefit in no way from requesting a refund. We merely informed them that a thief cleans their rooms. Instead of apologizing for the poor experience, mgmt argues that it just didn't happen. Customer service here is a joke. Additionally, the internet drops every 2-3 minutes and video conferencing is downright impossible. I could not even have a simple conversation via chat. In short, this place wouldn't be so bad with a complete overhaul of their management, staff, and internet. If those things don't matter to you, you might enjoy your stay.