Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Cardiff

Cha-cha-Charleroi

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Location: Standard shopping precinct area, about 10 min walk from train station. I used hotel as a base rather than to explore the city.
Although quite small the room was comfortable, neat and clean. I didn't have the breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by angel from uk

beds

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: central location
Cons: breakfast included and a cooked one as an option
Location: central and suitably located not far from the station
room was good and clean but out of the 3 single beds in the room one was meant for a child and not really suitable for an adult to sleep on
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

all u need

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: the rooms
Cons: I find the checkin time of 2pm late for me as my flight arrives early 12.00 would be so much easier
Location: close to train station which you can go and explore further afield if you want
I have stayed here before and always find it relaxing, the hotel staff are kind I cant falt them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pavel from SPb

Very good location, Comfy beds

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good location and very good rooms, but very expensive breakfast and internet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful Hotel On top of a BNP Paribas

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything although it really is beyond help.
Location: It is in the centre of a depressed town I had the misfortune to visit.
The Leonardo Hotel Charleroi is a joke, £50 for a room from the 1980's. The parking is only from 1600hrs to 0900hrs with threat of towing if you don't move your car, this was not informed at check only sneaky signs on the room door and in the lift. (Apparently the parking belongs to BNP Paribas the building upon which the hotel sits) The car park itself was like a prison with poor signage, I ended up entering the hotel through the back office passing fruit veg and other foodstuffs left out. There is a poorly signed lift. As I was about to leave I sat on the bet to put my shoes on and the leg/wheel snapped of the bed revealing a rather ancient stained bed base. The hotel is in the Red Light District although that covers most of Charleroi at night it seems before beggars take over in the morning. The only thing nearby is The Irish Times pub which has free WIFI and good staff unlike this awful hotel which even charges upto €15.90 for it!?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: the staff, its relaxing and quiet
Cons: would like to check in earlier
Location: close to trains
very good staff always smiling polite and helpfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by GeorgeK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Mar 29, 2013
Pros: the staff
Cons: check in time late ,
Location: easy to find
i always find the staff very welcoming and professional, on my last visit i had a a real problem before i got to the hotel but the recepsionist ( RUDY ) helped me so much i could never thank him enough.I dont think you would get that kindness everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Pros: the staff and the clean rooms
Cons: the check in time is late
Location: easy to find
the staff are always helpfull and welcome you with a smile