Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bologna

Vacanza rilassante

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Buon hotel a 10 min a piedi dalla stazione, camera comoda e buon servizio, nel complesso un buon hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St Helens, England

Outdated, rooms nothing like on the website

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Water tabs were coming off the wall in the bath. Shower head and waste plug in the bathroom were full of limescale. Restaurant closed through Christmas 23rd-29th Dec. Our daughter's bed was missing a slat. Cupboards chipped, carpets badly fitted, dirty sofa bed, bathroom tiles missing a lot of grout. Fresh orange juice was available once, then told they've run out of oranges. Bread fresh one day, dried out the next so assume not fresh every day. The same with ham and cheese. Bacon was available once. No cooked, hot food on one day- no breakfast staff. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Nothing like advertised on the website. Most of the staff members were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roubaix

Hotel accueillant, spa au top

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Très bon séjour, hotel et installation sympathiques, merci.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms and very tired decor.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Very basic and very noisy with building work next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by michaelfrom dublin

Good Location

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was very central only 5 minute walk to City Centre .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Conveneint hotel to town and train station

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Staff, bed linens, conveneince of the location
Cons: Air conditioning or fan in rooms at the back of the hotel! Thicker bath towels!
Location: Location was ~15 minute walk from the train station. Can't recommend much to do in the town, as I used it as a base to investigate other areas.
-Hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating. -Room was clean but everything seemed a little dated: towels were very thin, Shampoo/shower gel in dispenser mounted to shower and sink area, no extras like lotion,but they offered to bring you anything you might have forgotten like toothpaste, razor, etc. Beds were confortable with nice comforters and sheets. -air conditioning not working on 1st floor, but they grasciously moved me to another room. First room was on the back/quiet side; new room right next to new building construction that started between 6:30 and 7 AM. Fortunately, I was up and out soon after. You would have thought I had my windows open, it was so loud AND so early. -Didn't try the spa or gym so can't comment. -All-in-all, a perfectly adequate stay for a night or two.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by N. Martis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alasdairfrom Cambridge

Noisy builders opposite

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reasonable location but there was a a new building under construction just over the road outside our room. The builders started before 7am which was a little early! The hotel staff were nice and helpful though; they stored some ice creams that we had in their freezer as the room minibar only had a fridge section. The receptionist recommended a number of restaurants within walking distance; we were happy with "Le Luxembourg", a 5 minute walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Yongofrom Paris

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
juste qu'au mement de chaleurs toutes les chambres n'ont pas de climatiseurs et une jeune dame m'a répondu qu'on a pas de la l'air conditionné chez soit...Quand on vient à l'hotel c'est pas pour avoir ce genre de réponses. Ensuite pour deménager de ma chambre pourcelle qui me convenait car la premieren'avait pas de climatiseur avec un tapis tacheté...On ne m'a pas aidé....Dans l'ensemble le personnel est accueillant. Sauf celle qui m'a mal répondu...G crois qu'elle se sent supérieur au noirts...C'est comme ça que j'ai considére ça..je paie et je me fais envoyer ballader...Ses collèques étaient très polisCortdialement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ludhfrom Paris

bel entretien des chambres

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 lits au lieu du lit double sont non confortables