Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Gorgeous B&B in the Heart of the Mountains

Posted Sep 4, 2014
We arrived in the late afternoon to be shown about the property. The room was beautifully furnished with antiques, spacious and clean. The towels and linens were high quality, and they also provided high end toiletries. We had excellent service throughout our stay with sumptuous breakfasts served at our convenience. The B&B was perfectly located near many attractions - though we chose it for its proximity to Woodstock. We are already planning to return later this fall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kona HO

Different but nice

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Budget room with bathroom share...all worked out fine but probably because most thee rooms were vacant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Not my type of accommodation. Felt uncomfortable staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Will

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

breakfast was good

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Cons: bathroom
Location: TASTE OF COUNTRY MUSIC FESTIVAL
Atmosphere was a little shady. Overall it was ok for the price.
1 out of 5
by eileen from nj

dirty

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: plenty places to go.
the place was filthy. we could not even wash in the bathroom . there were 2 spiders on the bed, we went to turn in the keys and tell them and no one answered the door. we called and they said just leave the key in the . room we never did see the owners.
1 out of 5
by jill from VT

Creepy encounter

Posted Jun 16, 2014
My husband and I were totally creeped out once we found "the Twilight Lodge" we spent over an hour trying to find it because it did not look like a " Lodge" @ all and was in such disrepair. We walked out back to an equally disrepaired chalet and were greeted by a young man and a barking hound dog. There was no formal desk or check in process. He walked to the front of "the Lodge" which looked more like a store front and took us upstairs to a room that appeared old and creepy. He was very uncomfortable and actually seemed embarrassed once we shared our disappointment and informed him that we would not be staying. He was unable to give us a refund or any paperwork, so...unfortunately we can not be refunded by Expedia. We lost $160+ dollars. I would not recommend this site to anyone else. It felt like a Bates Motel experience waiting to happen.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Older B&B

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly owners, but the condition of the bedding and building are showing their age.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The website pictures are laughably misrepresentative of the physical site. The breakfast was great though.