Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

場所が分かりにくい

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: 人に干渉されずに過ごせた
Cons: キッチンが狭く、料理は出来ません。
Location: アカカ滝ガ素晴らしい
海岸に面して眺望はよかつた。 海岸には出られない、崖になっていました。 プールは予想より小さく、ジャグジイは温かくなかった。(ソーラシステム天候により)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sally&momfrom Japan

わかりにくい場所です。

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
車で行ったのですがナビにも表示されなくてとりあえずワールドボタニカルガーデンまで行くと道の反対側に小さい表示がありました。食事をするところがないので私たちはヒロの町まで戻って夕食をすませ、朝ごはんをかって帰りました。マウナケアの朝日をみるため朝2時にホテルを出てダウンタウンに向かいましたがホテルをでて早々道に迷いました、、、。ビックアイランドは街灯が本当に少ないのです!!もちろんナビは付いているのですがとても不便な場所でした。何もせずにただのんびりするだけであればヒロで食糧を買い、キッチンがあるので部屋でのんびりはできると思いますが。私たちは一泊で次Volcano Sideに移動しました。このあとここはハリケーンIsellaでたいへんなことになったと聞きましたが、、、。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Getaway

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for 1 night while checking out the East side of the Big Island. Room was clean and comfortable with a great view of the ocean and sunset/sunrise. Owner was welcoming and helpful. A bit remote but great if you don't want to be in the middle of things. Definitely recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 푸른나무from 한국

멋진 경치, 여유로운휴가

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
모든 것이 만족스러웠던 숙박.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stefanfrom Aholming

Urlaub im Paradies

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Es war absolut Traumhaft. Wir waren 3 Nächte Anfang November 2013. Jederzeit wieder. Die Leute dort sind sehr sehr freundlich. Wir ham auch unser eigenes BBQ gemacht. Ausrüstung ist alles da. Super Ausgangspunkt für den Vulkanbesuch. Hilo selbst als Stadt ist eher" unauffällig". Aber deswegen ist man ja auch nicht dort. Absolute Top-Empfehlung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura

Safe and Accommodating

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Booked a last minute reservation and was warmly greeted by the owner who gave me a tour of the grounds. The estate is beautiful like something out of a magazine. The bungalow I stayed in had everything I could have asked for and more! Only wish I could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin & Johnfrom Orlando,, FL

Tranquil Beauty

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Private
Cons: Bed is a bit squeeky ( not what you think!) wakes you up when your partner moves. Hot water to wash dishes.
Location: Garry can get you discounts to practically everything!
We were planning to stay at a hotel in the Volcano Natl Pk & we changed our plans on week before we left Fl! We were truly blessed to have found this private estate bungalow next to the ocean! The grounds are a flower lovers paradise! Quiet, gorgeous sunrises, & star-gazing in the hot tub (alone!) Garry the owner has some great rock & roll stories! He also knows everything about the island....snorkel @ Richardson Bch (black sand). Shopping & restaurants about 30 min drive!
3 out of 5
by Francoisfrom FR

This is a bungalow rental, not a resort.

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Privacy. No crowds to deal with. Gas BBQ. Kitchen with refrigerator. Metal utensils.
Cons: For the price you pay, please stock the refrigerator and provide some fruit basket or something to munch. something should be there. A stove?
Location: Remote location, nice view. near some gardens but didn't visit.
Pros: Great view from 2 of the bungalows and you are up on a cliff. No beach on this side of the island. You have a pool and Jacuzzi. Great security in case stalkers or paparazzi are after you. Probably really good if you don't want to be seen or found. Cons: 1 bungalow is attached to a garage. The location is remote. No restaurant, no convenience store, no beach, refrigerator is empty. If you have no car then you are out of luck since you will not find anything within walking distance. 30 minutes to town. You won't find this place as there is no sign from the street/highway. You will have to call to get directions and the reception is not good. No stove. Plastic plates, cups, wine glasses.
2 out of 5
by Johnfrom California

La'i Nani Resort is NOT NOT NOT a resort.

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Quiet. Room was nicely appointed and clean. Internet and cable (nothing else to do!)
Cons: Advertise it for what it is and let the customer decide if the value is worth the price and the remote location.
Location: Nothing near by. Remote, hard to find. Not even a place to eat or a store closer than 16 miles back to Hilo. Some botanic gardens and falls nearby.
But it had a resort-size price at $300 a night. This is a Bed & Breakfast with no breakfast! Not even the ubiquitous "in-room coffee." Nothing on the booking page said anything about this being just a very nice guest house/studio. It was advertised as a "bungalow" at a "resort." ("Bungalow" implies a bedroom; this is a stand-alone studio with shower-bath and a very small fridge-microwave kitchenette area.) Not a resort - nor were there any resort-type facilities nearby (no beach, tennis, restaurant, convenience shop, entertainment). If we had known ahead of time that we had to bring everything with us (even bottled water) it would have been a very different experience. The photos are very misleading. One shows a stocked bar - there is no bar or food service available at all. The pool is a very nice family-size backyard pool - the photo makes it look like a resort-size facility. The nearest food of any kind is a 16 mile trek back to Hilo. Not even a convenience store or market closer. Not a good value for the price and misleading advertising.