Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yun Chiu Chen from Taiwan

Nice environment with good view

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels
整體飯店的品質很好,房間寬敞,很幸運這次有遇到下雪,雪景非常的漂亮,天晴時可以看到富士山。溫泉也相當療癒舒服。唯一缺點是因為交通無法趕得上晚餐,飯店沒在check-in時通知要收費,導致check-out時要收錢,降低服務品質。 The hotel has great fuji mountain view and large room. The hot spring was also great when you feel tired. One thing the hotel should tell customers in advance is if customer cannot arrive on time for dinner, the counter should tell customer they are going to charge dinner preparation fees while check-in. They are not able to reserve your dinner either in the restaurant or in the room. Hope the hotel can be aware of this next time. Overall this hotel is highly recommended for tourists who want to see nice fuji mountain view and is on the bus route to Gotemba Outlet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy from Hong Kong

沒有景觀

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels
温泉及配套太小!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by W from New York, NY

Quiet mountain getaway & (sort of) Mt. Fuji view

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels
Overall, it was a nice stay. We only stayed overnight, and a few things to note: it's all very self-service, and you must call ahead to reserve dinner. Breakfast is just show up. Perhaps it was when we arrived, as it was raining and dark, and we decided to take the Izu Hakone free bus pass route (1300 JPY cheaper), which dropped off at Kojiri bus terminal, about a 15-20 minute walk up a hill. The Odakyu Hakone Free Pass drops off at Minami Onsen Sou, which is pretty much across the street. Totally doable if you're traveling light, and if you time it right, you can always walk 5 minutes to Togendai and catch the T bus to Minami Onsen Sou for 170 JPY using cash or Suica. Anyway, would be nice if the lodge provided a shuttle to and from the bus terminals. Otherwise, it was very clean, and though baths were public (gender segregated), when we used the bath there was nobody else using them. If you are there during the day, and you open the window, you get a great view of the mountains. But-- not truly outdoor onsen, if you were expecting that. By self-service, I mean you are responsible for setting up the futons, which isn't all that difficult, but don't expect the full-service ryokan experience here. Breakfast had good variety and was tasty. If you get hungry and didn't reserve dinner, they have a few local places that will pick you up and drive you to the restaurant for free (or deliver food, for a fee).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J from Rocky Mountains

quiet hotel with a great views of Fuji

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels
A comfortable hotel with a great room views of Fuji. The staff arranged a van pickup to a local restaurant for dinner. The breakfast provided was one of the best we had while touring Japan. The community rest rooms need some attention and we were thankful we had a toilet in our room. The public onsen is superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mung Mung from Hong Kong

整體可接受

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels
溫泉水溫其他旅館低,房間欠沐浴間有點不方便。
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Petter from Hakone

Fantastiskt i Hakone

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels
Åk till Hakone! Under bar plats, Fujimine ligger lägligt till och har fantastisk utsikt över både Fujiberget och kringliggande landskap. Värt att tänka på är att man får ta bussen till Hotelet ca 60 minuter från Odawara (lite över 1000 yen), färden i sig var jelt fantastisk i dagsljus! En promenad på ca 25 minuter tar dig från hotell till både båttur och linbana (båda rekomenderas varmt).själva hotellet är sådär lite föråldrat, luktar lite sunkigt och har underlig frukost, det finns två varma bad (ingen duch på vårt rum) och stilen är traditionellt Japan. Man får bädda sin egen futon och njuta av den avkopplande miljön. Är du känslig för lukter är det här hotellet så där, det luktar en del svavel från källorna + jag tycker det luktade lite inrökt.söker du traditionellt och med underbar utsikt, bra läge så har du dock hittat rätt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mesolithic from Tokyo

A pleasant surprise

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels
We sort of made hasty plans for a trip to Hakone from Tokyo (where we live). Was a little surprised to find a good deal on Hotels.com for a room at this ryokan-like hotel which was a fair bit cheaper than most other deals at that point in time. Despite the relatively obvious name, we were surprised to see Mount Fuji when we woke up in the morning (refer to the uploaded photo)! It was visible even from the indoor onsen (which has transparent floor to ceiling windows) and had an aura about it when the morning sun shone upon it. The onsen experience was pleasant as well. Not many people were using it and the facilities were reasonably comfortable for onsen newbies such as us. Quality seemed good as well (although I wouldn't say I'm an onsen expert). They also had a useful guide in the room information file explaining how you would go about entering an onsen. Breakfast was delicious and a mix of both Japanese and Western dishes (buffet style). The accommodation is somewhat old but well-maintained. The staff are also very polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by WK from Texas

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels
Nice view but overpriced. Room needs more decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mrs seko from singapore

great location

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels
Very relax and good view of nature. Love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels