Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The location is a little far from center Hahone. The hot spring is great and amazing. Totally good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SIU

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

ㅇㅇ

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
뭐 혼자 하루 보내기엔 적절한 곳이었습니다. 비수기에 가서 온천을 혼자 즐겼네요. 온천이 24시간이라는 점은 좋았습니다
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tradizionale ryokan nel bosco

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Il personale è delizioso, molto accogliente.
Cons: L'onsen è un poco vecchio
Location: Un po' scomodo con i mezzi pubblici se non si conosce. Svegliarsi la mattina guardando i boschi giapponesi in autunno è un'esperienza unica.
Siamo arrivate al ryokan stanche dalla giornata. Poiché il bus (linea viola) non circolava più, abbiamo preso un taxi da Sengoku. Caro ma indispensabile, non avremmo trovato il ryokan con il buio autunnale (erano solo le 6 p.m.). L'esperienza è stata molto rilassante, il personale favoloso, simpatico e amante dei gatti. Consigliamo la cena e la colazione.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

沒有廁所

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
還不錯的溫泉旅館,缺點是沒有廁所
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matsfrom Stockholm, Sweden

Very Good Service - With dinner/breakfast

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, driven by to old ladys. We went here on honeymoon and took the breakfast and dinner package which was great since it's a bit away from town. Both meals mostly Japanese with much fish and sea food. Hotel is a bit teared down but rooms are good. The onsen (hot bath) are open 24 h and divided in m/f since you're doing the bath nude. Often alone though. 5 min walk from hotel is bus connection and small town with supermarket. There's other onsens around, we recommend a visit at the green plaza hotel which has an outside onsen with a view of the mount Fuji. Best way of getting here is taking train to odawara station and then gora station. Take a taxi frpm here since you probably won't find the hotel otherwise. Taxi fare is about 2000 yen. We recommend! Great adventure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Talfrom Massachusetts, USA

Very positive experience, nice and friendly hosts

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay at Nakamura. Very quiet place, extremely friendly and helpful owners (two nice ladies), relaxing small but nice onsen. It is not a fancy place, rather basic, but it has everything you need to feel comfortable. Breakfast was really good and generous (I especially liked the Japanese style breakfast). From the bus station you have to climb the hill (about 10 minutes) to get there. Not a huge problem but just be prepared, in case you carry a lot of heavy luggage with you. The location (Senkyoro-mae) is convenient, especially if you purchase the Hakone free pass. I had dinner at a local restaurant down the road (recommended by the nice ladies at the hotel). Good, simple Japanese food. My overall experience was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chiachenfrom 台灣

位於山林裡非常有傳統日式風味的旅館

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
雖然是老飯店,但客房狀態維持的還不錯,是一間位於山林裡非常有傳統日式風味的旅館。溫泉很好也很舒服(溫泉一人會另加收日幣150 於退房時結算)溫泉分男女湯兩邊,於隔天會交換邊泡;有一邊溫泉池比較大,早上泡湯時隔著玻璃看得到風景、遠眺高山、陽光從竹林間灑落下來,非常漂亮!另一邊除了溫泉池較小因屏風遮掩,就無風景可言。可惜老闆跟老闆娘年紀較大,會一點英文;也能寫簡單的中文溝通,服務很熱心很親切。從箱根溫泉本站出口的巴士站搭乘S線(往強羅車站方向)、T線(往桃源台車方向)兩路的巴士都能搭乘,在仰鄉橋前站下車,走一小段陡的上坡(約5分鐘)可到達。
3 out of 5
Recommended
by マカロンfrom 横浜

ロケーションとお湯ですね

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
箱根の仙石原の奥まった場所にあり、周りが木々に囲まれていてちょっと雰囲気あります。お湯は乳白色でいいお湯です。日本旅館なので、冬とかはちょっと肌寒いかも知れません。外国人観光客が一人で何組も来ていました。外国人に人気なのかも。ただ、スタッフの数が少なくて、いつも受付に人がいない状態でおお声で呼ばなくてはならなかったり、何だか素人っぽい田舎のおばちゃんという感じでプロのサービスではない感じです。