Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The location is a little far from center Hahone. The hot spring is great and amazing. Totally good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

週末箱根家族旅行

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
お湯は最高。 値段は、高い印象。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Estebanfrom Mexico

Buen hotel, agradable estancia

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel muy limpio, tomen precauciones ya que no hay nada de cenar en las cercanías. Experiencia japonésa al 100%
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SIU

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

ㅇㅇ

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
뭐 혼자 하루 보내기엔 적절한 곳이었습니다. 비수기에 가서 온천을 혼자 즐겼네요. 온천이 24시간이라는 점은 좋았습니다
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tradizionale ryokan nel bosco

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Il personale è delizioso, molto accogliente.
Cons: L'onsen è un poco vecchio
Location: Un po' scomodo con i mezzi pubblici se non si conosce. Svegliarsi la mattina guardando i boschi giapponesi in autunno è un'esperienza unica.
Siamo arrivate al ryokan stanche dalla giornata. Poiché il bus (linea viola) non circolava più, abbiamo preso un taxi da Sengoku. Caro ma indispensabile, non avremmo trovato il ryokan con il buio autunnale (erano solo le 6 p.m.). L'esperienza è stata molto rilassante, il personale favoloso, simpatico e amante dei gatti. Consigliamo la cena e la colazione.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

沒有廁所

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
還不錯的溫泉旅館,缺點是沒有廁所
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matsfrom Stockholm, Sweden

Very Good Service - With dinner/breakfast

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, driven by to old ladys. We went here on honeymoon and took the breakfast and dinner package which was great since it's a bit away from town. Both meals mostly Japanese with much fish and sea food. Hotel is a bit teared down but rooms are good. The onsen (hot bath) are open 24 h and divided in m/f since you're doing the bath nude. Often alone though. 5 min walk from hotel is bus connection and small town with supermarket. There's other onsens around, we recommend a visit at the green plaza hotel which has an outside onsen with a view of the mount Fuji. Best way of getting here is taking train to odawara station and then gora station. Take a taxi frpm here since you probably won't find the hotel otherwise. Taxi fare is about 2000 yen. We recommend! Great adventure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Talfrom Massachusetts, USA

Very positive experience, nice and friendly hosts

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at Nakamura. Very quiet place, extremely friendly and helpful owners (two nice ladies), relaxing small but nice onsen. It is not a fancy place, rather basic, but it has everything you need to feel comfortable. Breakfast was really good and generous (I especially liked the Japanese style breakfast). From the bus station you have to climb the hill (about 10 minutes) to get there. Not a huge problem but just be prepared, in case you carry a lot of heavy luggage with you. The location (Senkyoro-mae) is convenient, especially if you purchase the Hakone free pass. I had dinner at a local restaurant down the road (recommended by the nice ladies at the hotel). Good, simple Japanese food. My overall experience was great.