Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johns Creek, Georgia

Gem!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Amenities galore!
Location: This is a place you want to stay if you are looking for rest and relaxation. The hotel is located on a mountainside which faces the ocean.
Lovely hotel situated on a mountainside setting with full views of the ocean. We stayed in a Japanese style room, first experience on a futon....uncomfortable, but the room was very cool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Tokyo, Japan

Not fit for a King...

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Quiet, ocean view, pool.
Cons: REAL King beds!
Location: Nothing near by. Catch the free shuttle to the train station and go to the next station at Manazuru where there are a few nice local restaurants.
I have stayed at this hotel a few times before and it is quite nice, though isolated. But if that's what you want then it's the place for you. However, I can't say how disappointed I was to find that my top floor, premium room "King" bed was actually TWO beds pushed together... You had no choice but to sleep on one side of the bed or the other - you couldn't ignore the gap and sleep well. For a Hilton, top floor, premium room this was just unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ra'anan from Haifa, Israel

Very Enjoyable

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Relaxing environment. The hot springs and water facilities were great
Location: Near Odawara and the Hakone region (Mt. Fuji, Open Art Museum, Lake Ashi)
We really enjoyed this hotel even though we only stayed the one night. It is a little out of the way (two train stations away from Odawara) but in a very peaceful area. Luckily, the hotel provides a shuttle service to and from the Nebukawa train station. This proved to be a life saver since the hotel is about 2km driving at an incline even though it only looks like 500m aerial distance. The hotel schedules the shuttle to coincide with the train schedule so you don't have to wait much. The breakfast buffet was fully stocked with both Japanese and Western cuisine. Well worth the price. But the best part was the hot spring baths and the water recreation facilities. This was a great way to relax after a full day of trekking in the Hakone region before we headed off to our next destination. We certainly recommend :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ajoy from india

hotel with a fanatastic view

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: the main think ,i liked was the location . apart from that the facilities provided by the hotel . The staff were very friendly & helpful .
Location: . 1) enjoying a fabulous spring bath & the pool 2) visit to beautiful Hokone
The hotel is situated on a hill facing the sea , with a fantastic view . its a huge facility surrounded by trees & walking path . the facilities like the spring bath , swimming pool are simple fabulous . the staff are very friendly & the food is very good . I had been there during the off season & hence the dining options was limited as many of the restaurants were closed . As my visit was a short & included a day trip to hokone i really could not avail all the facilities of the hotel .
1 out of 5
Recommended
by S Tan from Singapore

Very expensive and lousy

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very dissatisfied considering we paid more than US$800 a night. Buffet dinner (not included in the room price) had very little offerings and poor quality items for 6,000 yen per pax. There were no other dining options available and when asked, the receptionist said there were very little alternatives near the hotel. Breakfast (included in the room charge) was equally lousy. Have had much much better offerings from other Japanese hotels and inns and at much much lower prices. Staff were generally impersonal and standoffish. Don't think I want to stay in another Hilton hotel again after this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Claire from Sydney

Clean Hotel away from city life

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Cons: The accessibility of food and the quality of after hours room meals.
Location: 20mins from town, shuttle bus service available.
Stayed here for 3 nights. First impressions were good, very big grounds and a lot of activities to do such as bowling, billiards, swimming, spas, tennis, golf and the list goes on. Stayed in a twin room, very large and comfortable beds, very clean. Bathrooms are disabled friendly with railings, thought this was strange but got used to it. Food at the hotel was ok, buffet wasn't as fresh as i would have liked but still good, although quite expensive at $60 a head. The only complaint would be the after hours room service food which was microwaved boxes of frozen food such a french fries and fried chicken which was unexpected and obviously not very tasty. Good facilities and the day spa was amazing, very professional and well trained staff. Had a massage and manicure and it was one of the best i've had. Very polite and took their time and did an amazing job! The location wasn't the best and the shuttle bus comes once an hour from hotel to town and vice versa. Bus trip takes about 20 mins and the last bus from town leaves at 6pm. Overall an ok stay but not up to usual hilton standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AA from SF

Good vacation spot

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall nice experience. The location is a little bit isolated though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ralph's Mum from England

Friendly but too far out

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked a bungalow, but the seating area was very uncomfortable. Although there was a kitchen area there was only a sink and a fridge. The main hotel was smart enough but the restaurant and bars were overpriced. If you want to eat out you have to get a bus and then a train to Odawara. We only stayed a couple of nights as a break between Tokyo and Kyoto so the remote location was not a major problem. If you do go to Odawara get the Hakone train pass to go up the mountain and do visit the Hakone Open Air museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: the staff are great and the facilities and location
Cons: air-conditioner didn't seem to function, early closing of services
Location: excellent location
I stayed at this hotel with my partner and we both greatly enjoyed the experience. The setting and views are fantastic, as well as the service. We thought the rooms could be maintained or a refurbished a little better. For example the air-conditioner didn't seem to function, also the selection of radio and tv was quite limited with no tv channels in English (such as BBC, CNN etc). Also the choice of room were mainly "twin" rooms - which means the beds are separate beds smaller than a standard double so its not good for couples who want to share the bed. Also another negative point was the fact that many of the facilities seemed to close quite early - such as video arcade, bowling and darts - even the bar finished at 11pm and the food last order was 9pm. I think it would be good if these services were available later, especially the bar and room service. Also the swimming pool caps rental should have been free. But it was a very good stay overall and we will definitely return there - hopefully some of these issues will be addressed (especially the air-conditioner!). All of the staff were very excellent.