Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johns Creek, Georgia

Gem!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Amenities galore!
Location: This is a place you want to stay if you are looking for rest and relaxation. The hotel is located on a mountainside which faces the ocean.
Lovely hotel situated on a mountainside setting with full views of the ocean. We stayed in a Japanese style room, first experience on a futon....uncomfortable, but the room was very cool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Tokyo, Japan

Not fit for a King...

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Quiet, ocean view, pool.
Cons: REAL King beds!
Location: Nothing near by. Catch the free shuttle to the train station and go to the next station at Manazuru where there are a few nice local restaurants.
I have stayed at this hotel a few times before and it is quite nice, though isolated. But if that's what you want then it's the place for you. However, I can't say how disappointed I was to find that my top floor, premium room "King" bed was actually TWO beds pushed together... You had no choice but to sleep on one side of the bed or the other - you couldn't ignore the gap and sleep well. For a Hilton, top floor, premium room this was just unacceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ashandyogs from Sydney

Relaxing spa and onsen

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room with very friendly and helpful staff. THE main thing is the enormous spa and Onsen complex - the perfect way to unwind after a long day's sightseeing. It was pretty hard dragging the kids out of there .... and the adults too for that matter!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ra'anan from Haifa, Israel

Very Enjoyable

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Relaxing environment. The hot springs and water facilities were great
Location: Near Odawara and the Hakone region (Mt. Fuji, Open Art Museum, Lake Ashi)
We really enjoyed this hotel even though we only stayed the one night. It is a little out of the way (two train stations away from Odawara) but in a very peaceful area. Luckily, the hotel provides a shuttle service to and from the Nebukawa train station. This proved to be a life saver since the hotel is about 2km driving at an incline even though it only looks like 500m aerial distance. The hotel schedules the shuttle to coincide with the train schedule so you don't have to wait much. The breakfast buffet was fully stocked with both Japanese and Western cuisine. Well worth the price. But the best part was the hot spring baths and the water recreation facilities. This was a great way to relax after a full day of trekking in the Hakone region before we headed off to our next destination. We certainly recommend :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rob from Bangko, Thailand

Good for Families

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a four bed family room. Great size, but rooms need renovation badly. There are stains on furniture and very old furnishings. Great family amusement facilities downstairs (bowling, games, etc.) and an excellent hot spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ajoy from india

hotel with a fanatastic view

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: the main think ,i liked was the location . apart from that the facilities provided by the hotel . The staff were very friendly & helpful .
Location: . 1) enjoying a fabulous spring bath & the pool 2) visit to beautiful Hokone
The hotel is situated on a hill facing the sea , with a fantastic view . its a huge facility surrounded by trees & walking path . the facilities like the spring bath , swimming pool are simple fabulous . the staff are very friendly & the food is very good . I had been there during the off season & hence the dining options was limited as many of the restaurants were closed . As my visit was a short & included a day trip to hokone i really could not avail all the facilities of the hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Simon from Sydney

Almost a 5* review

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really very very good, but the smaller touches let this place down - and I know they are all small-print No coffee in the rooms not western tea, pool not opening until 9am so can't exercise before breakfast, no wifi in the rooms & just a few other small things that stopped it really being outstanding Certainly recommended, great place very relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NS from Sydney Australia

Fantastic view and Olsen

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Greatly enjoyed it. Wished had one more night to stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by S Tan from Singapore

Very expensive and lousy

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very dissatisfied considering we paid more than US$800 a night. Buffet dinner (not included in the room price) had very little offerings and poor quality items for 6,000 yen per pax. There were no other dining options available and when asked, the receptionist said there were very little alternatives near the hotel. Breakfast (included in the room charge) was equally lousy. Have had much much better offerings from other Japanese hotels and inns and at much much lower prices. Staff were generally impersonal and standoffish. Don't think I want to stay in another Hilton hotel again after this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com