Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Chicago

Great Getaway

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is fabulous if (and only if) you really want to get away from everything for a couple of days. The restaurant is excellent! The rooms are spacious. The location is very relaxing (and far away from just about everything... you have to relax here because there is nothing else around). Free wifi was a good touch for a such an otherwise remote location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the Harz

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Hotel interior looked old and in need of a refurb, however it was clean throughout. Staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable stay, the staff are friendly and happy to help. The restaurant serves beautiful food, its a little bit pricey but you do get what you pay for. We didn't go into town so I'm not sure how far it is, but it does look, on the map to be a reasonable walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

visiting harz mountains

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
well located for access to Harx mountains staff helpful except one not a lot of english spoken seem to cater for germans plus no air conditioning which was needed in heat wave good food in the evening
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Huw from London, UK

Ideal base for the Harz mountains.

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Good price, excellent breakfast and good sauna/fitness facilities. The town Halberstadt is unremarkable but the Harz mountains are beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brampton, Ontario

Hotel Unter den Linden

Posted Sep 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
As indicated in an earlier review we had extended our stay at this hotel. The location was convenient for us both for walking to local attractions as well as driving to various other locations in the area. We had dinner on the last evening at their own restaurant and had a positive surprise despite the higher than average prices. The service personnel were very attentive, especially serving my wive her two lattes every morning at breakfast. The only complaint we had was the lack of A/C during an unusual heatwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Hotel Unter den Linden provides excellent service

Posted Aug 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Stayed in the new part of the hotel, pleasantly surprised after having read some negative reviews by other travellers. There are two minus points: The lack of A/C when we were experiencing temperatures in the mid 30 C, plus a lot of humidity. The other one the lack of parking space within the hotel compound (Only 5 spaces). Breakfast - which was included in our price - was plentiful and the service was excellent. The front desk was knowledgable about the town and gave good advice about near restaurants. Decided to extent our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rhein-Mein-Gebiet

Kann ich uneingeschränkt weiterempfehlen

Posted Sep 21, 2008 on Hotels.com
Meine Frau und ich haben uns trotz unseres kurzen Aufenthalts im Parkhotel sehr gut aufgehoben gefühlt. Unseren nächsten Aufenthalt werden wir wieder mit dem Hotel planen.