Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted May 18, 2015
It was bad experience to stay in hotel after paying 6000 for a room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW DELHI

Do not stay in this Hotel.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Monkey menace
Location: Secluded location peaceful and quite except for sounds of monkeys fights.
We were allotted Room no 202 when we reached on 11th April 2015. Room is always invaded by 5 to 10 Monkeys the whole day. You can not sit and enjoy morning tea in Balcony, you can not open door and not even a single window due to Monkeys invasion. All the time you have to keep the curtains drawn or else aggressive monkeys will hit window glass so hard that it fears of breaking. In short its no a hotel but a JAIL as room entry gallery is also always loaded with monkeys. You have to insist for the bills as counter staff tries not to print the bill and pocket the FOOD expenses amount. Counter has not given me the bill till now towards my stay as hey say bill will be generated by EXPEDIA and not by them. I have no proof that I have stayed in this hotel for three days and two nights till now
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The Sattal Inn

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel is at Sattal (aprox 30Ks from Nainital or Kathgodam) & i was fooled into this booking.. Otherwise Hotel is good..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr. Ajay from IIT Roorkee, saharanpuer campus

well, verygood accommodation and pass time :

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: location and enviornment
Cons: keep it up
Location: good site
A very well maintain accommodation and placed in beautiful environment just top of lake and peaceful atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quiet place but very far from nainital

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: There is no AC. Rooms cant be left open in night because the area has a lot of monkeys who can get into your room. Hotel is also far from Nainital
Hotel is small and good. Only 16 rooms . 8 of them are on the top floor. There is no AC. Rooms cant be left open in night because the area has a lot of monkeys who can get into your room. Hotel is also very far from Nainital which is about 2-3 degrees cooler than this place. Hotel is good is you want a quieter place and more closer to nature. Hotel staff takes you to a nearby waterfall which is very good
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mukesh from New Delhi

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
Interior, furniture,not good
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by hemant

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2013 on Hotels