Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C Sfrom Peterborough

Absolutly diabolical!

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutly diabolical
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Manojfrom delhi

not worth to b staying

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great start from delhi... took one night stay in Rudrapur, in a average hotel, we reached to Nainital early morning, once we reached to the reception I found that hotel is not having any coordination with hotels.com later when we checked in found bed sheet stained, towels were very hard, no bottle of water is being provided, glasses had stains and a used flask kept on the table with less than half water filled.... hotel staff found stinking with alcohol smell. don't know what was that.......in the end we had asked for dental kit... which was not provided as hotel is not giving having these products in house. very bad experience we had on this tour.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by abhishek lal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Delhi

BAD EXPERIENCE

Posted Jul 3, 2014
We stayed in Hotel Himayala on 29th and 30th June'2014. As soon as we reach there the rooms were dirty with disgusting bedsheet used by other guests, watch rooms not at all cleaned with dirty towels. After constant 2-3 times call they changed bed sheets with new one but nt all ! Food was very disappointing with expired juice packs in the buffet . Our all over experience was very bad in terms of every aspect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Surajit Mitrafrom Mumbai

Good Hotel for family

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My parents stayed in this hotel for 5 nights in May and the overall feedback was positive. However, the hotel is higher than the road level so for aged people it is quite a climb on a slope.. which is a negative. The Heritage Suite with AC does not have AC as advertised which is a clear misrepresentation of facts and even in Nainital, afternoons do get hot. Food was quite nice and ample. fixed menu for MAP bookings but suffices.. overall a good place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ranjitfrom Mumbai

Nice hotel besides the Naina Lake

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The best thing about this hotel is the view of the Lake in the day as well as in the evening.
Cons: They should make steps from main road till reception since the the entrance is very steep.
Location: An ideal Hill station. One can visit the different lakes. View the Himalaya range, do boating in the lakes, shop and eat great non veg food.
It was a great trip. Excellent place, lovely weather and good hospitality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samfrom Delhi

Hotel is okay.... Neither too good nor too bad...

Posted Apr 8, 2014
If you are spending most of time roaming in nanital, then you wouldnot mind staying here > Breakfast buffet was good. > Parking is rather a pain... not for inexperienced drivers as its on steep slope. Your car might not climb with all people + baggage stuffed inside. >Room furnishing is average....washroom is also average >No DTH connection...old coaxial cable laid into rooms....might not be best quality to view your favourite shows. > view of lake is good ... only from lake facing rooms > close to mall road >not difficult to locate...near bus stop
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay!

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful. They gave me a room viewing the lake. It was very, vety flean. The tables were spotless. The bathroom was very clean. The windows facing the lively view were clear. All my food was courtesy (i found out by surprise at checkout) and they would call to remind me to order room service for dinner before the kitchen closed. Courtesy breakfast was whatever i wanted and not just the various breakfast specials. Service was prompt. Very friendly. I will stay there again. Loved it. Also, the view is very romantic. Would be nice for a couple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vikram Sahafrom Delhi

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is located at the main mall road but not at the middle of the market place. it is located just near the main bus stand . to visit the market one have to walk for 15-20 minutes. hotel is good furnished. one should book lake view rooms. Rooms 301-303-304 are having good view of the lakh. Don't prefer for rooms 305-309 as to reach the rooms one have to climb many stairs and the location of the room are at the terrace top. hotel is having buffet arrangement of breakfast and dinner also..i have done buffer breakfast which is of good quality and sufficient for one person. to reach the hotel one have to climb two stiff steps from the mall road. for old people or sick person it may be a problem to climb the stiff path. My overall stay at the hotel was comfortable and enjoyable.. I stayed at hotel for 2 nights.. Credit card facility is available but often lines are not working. Hospitality and staffs are co-operative and good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014 by Ritu Sah, Hotel Management
Dear Vikram, Thanks for taking time out and writing your thoughts for Himalaya Hotel. Yes our Deluxe Lake Facing rooms enjoy a great view of the Naini Lake, we also try and give the best food to our guests, we now have a bakery and are doing our own breads for buffets in the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Himalaya Hotel, hope to see you soon.
2 out of 5
by Pandafrom Bhubaneswar

no service at all

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: linen to be improved, staff courtesy
Location: Mall Road, Lake, Ropeway, Nainadevi
excellent location, lack staff support and room services, unable manage tourists
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Ritu Sah, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I wonder what went wrong with your stay, 98% of our guest really appreciate our services and have gone happy with our staff. Having said that I must apologise for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at Himalaya Hotel.