Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saxonia, Germany

Posted Sep 15, 2014
My Girlfriend an I were on a Roattrip and this Hotel was the only one around San Francisco in our budget and it was really good! The continental breakfast was simple and good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medford, Oregon

shabby sheik ??

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: needs upkeep
Location: that was ok
The room was in need of repair eg. paint falling off of trim in the bathroom, bathroom door would not work well, {warped}, tub and shower needed to be re-calked, window view was of alley full of garbage, carpet had many stains, Breakfast was adequate but dinning room was a little shabby..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We were impressed by how clean and spacious the room was. We appreciated the flexibility of the staff when we needed a late check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Will not return.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The people were nice. That's about the only plus. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. The AC turned on and off on it's own all night, and was very loud. The towels felt like sand paper. The lights were bright and awkwardly placed. The stairs leading up to our room were broken and closed off with caution tape. Couldn't expect luxury from this kind of place, but I wouldn't say it's even on par with a normal motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside CA

Ok hotel close to family.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Remodel rooms
Location: Good location
Ok for two day stay. In area to visit family and friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Nice but right on the highway

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Cons: The price was a bit much for what it is but it is California.
Location: Close to the beach
This was a last minute booking and it worked well for me. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The biggest drawback is the constant noise from Highway 1. It is extremely close to the beach. Breakfast was good - waffle, cereal, hard boiled eggs,juice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Half moon bay

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found the staff was very friendly and helpful! I was from out of town attending a training and the staff helped with directions and information on the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by gayathri from Redwood City, CA

Clean, quiet, pup friendly!

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I ended up with a 1st floor room close to the outside of the hotel - near the road, I was worried that it would be super loud, but the room was quiet. The hotel staff was really nice. I found the hotel to be clean, quiet, and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice, cheap hotel in Half Moon Bay

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Price, easy to find. Near the harbor. The young man who worked there was nice. Not the greatest place if your looking for a romantic get-away
Cons: ?
Location: Beaches, hiking, harbor. Don't miss Barbara's for award winning fish and chips the best waitress ever!
I was there on business and this hotel was cheap, yet the room was large and comfortable. They offer waffles, cereal and breads for breakfast along with coffee .