Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside CA

Ok hotel close to family.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Remodel rooms
Location: Good location
Ok for two day stay. In area to visit family and friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Nice but right on the highway

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Cons: The price was a bit much for what it is but it is California.
Location: Close to the beach
This was a last minute booking and it worked well for me. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The biggest drawback is the constant noise from Highway 1. It is extremely close to the beach. Breakfast was good - waffle, cereal, hard boiled eggs,juice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice, cheap hotel in Half Moon Bay

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Price, easy to find. Near the harbor. The young man who worked there was nice. Not the greatest place if your looking for a romantic get-away
Cons: ?
Location: Beaches, hiking, harbor. Don't miss Barbara's for award winning fish and chips the best waitress ever!
I was there on business and this hotel was cheap, yet the room was large and comfortable. They offer waffles, cereal and breads for breakfast along with coffee .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: clean; close to beach; great value
Location: beaches; walks; close to town
This hotel was better than I expected. It was a great value for the price. Clean, comfortable room; friendly staff; Wi-Fi; and a great shower with hot, hot water! Perfect for what we needed. It was in walking distance of a nice beach and close enough to downtown Half Moon Bay. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hunter from Los Angeles

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Easy to find, in a good location near beautiful beaches. Double queen room was spacious & comfortable. Bathtub in addition to shower is always a plus.
Cons: breakfast could use some improvement (e.g. muffins were stale) and variety. Carpet in room had crusty stains, comforter had holes burned into it.
Location: Beaches/hiking within walking/driving distance. Chinese restaurant next door is excellent! Short drive into Half Moon Bay for more shops &restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BAYANI DUQUE from CLOVIS, CA

affordable and convinient

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
memorable