Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: clean; close to beach; great value
Location: beaches; walks; close to town
This hotel was better than I expected. It was a great value for the price. Clean, comfortable room; friendly staff; Wi-Fi; and a great shower with hot, hot water! Perfect for what we needed. It was in walking distance of a nice beach and close enough to downtown Half Moon Bay. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hunter from Los Angeles

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Easy to find, in a good location near beautiful beaches. Double queen room was spacious & comfortable. Bathtub in addition to shower is always a plus.
Cons: breakfast could use some improvement (e.g. muffins were stale) and variety. Carpet in room had crusty stains, comforter had holes burned into it.
Location: Beaches/hiking within walking/driving distance. Chinese restaurant next door is excellent! Short drive into Half Moon Bay for more shops &restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BAYANI DUQUE from CLOVIS, CA

affordable and convinient

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
memorable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DAW from California

Only one downside

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great, the staff was friendly, it was a relaxing weekend. The only downside of this hotel was its location. It is out of town by a few miles so if we wanted to go out to eat or walk through the quaint downtown we had to drive. However, we'd definitely stay there again and do the driving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deb from California

Room was good. Beware of the charge.

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
They charge the card after 5pm even when you haven't checked in yet. I was told the card was to hold the reservation. I had wanted to use a different card. Additionally, I was told the entire stay was charged. However, they had only charged one night. If they had been clear about that, I could have used my other card for the additional night.
3 out of 5
by tanya from bc canada

Not close to San Francisco

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Two beds to sleep on
Cons: N
Location: Nothing.
I looked for a hotel close to San Francisco but not even close. Was a bit upset about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Walnut Creek, CA

Nice stay

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: quiet
Cons: breakfast area too small
Location: close to everything
We had 4 people and we were comfortable in room quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel at Half Moon Bay

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was comfortable, easy check-in & early morning check-out. Quiet location.