Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Location: It is a mile or two from good restaurants and bars, so you have to drive. Taxis are hard to come by. It is a close walk to the beach.
You get what you pay for. In a touristy area, this place is worth the money. If you want romantic or luxury, go somewhere else and pay for it, but this motel is just what it advertises, and is a great value. Very clean, comfortable, and adequate for a night or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything we expected

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Large rooms, breakfast included, good location and prices.
Location id good, close to beach, wedding event center and Half Moon Bay. Was much quieter than expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: close to downtown and the beach
Cons: The decorations in the room very sparse larger tv plant behind motel to block view of neighbors clean behind motel very messy
very plan room, staff polite, amenities very few, view out back very messy not pleasant slept well comfy bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saxonia, Germany

Posted Sep 15, 2014
My Girlfriend an I were on a Roattrip and this Hotel was the only one around San Francisco in our budget and it was really good! The continental breakfast was simple and good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Medford, Oregon

shabby sheik ??

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: needs upkeep
Location: that was ok
The room was in need of repair eg. paint falling off of trim in the bathroom, bathroom door would not work well, {warped}, tub and shower needed to be re-calked, window view was of alley full of garbage, carpet had many stains, Breakfast was adequate but dinning room was a little shabby..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We were impressed by how clean and spacious the room was. We appreciated the flexibility of the staff when we needed a late check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

Will not return.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The people were nice. That's about the only plus. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. The AC turned on and off on it's own all night, and was very loud. The towels felt like sand paper. The lights were bright and awkwardly placed. The stairs leading up to our room were broken and closed off with caution tape. Couldn't expect luxury from this kind of place, but I wouldn't say it's even on par with a normal motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Paulafrom California

scent sensitive

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
NIce firm mattress, quiet room after children in room above us settled down. Very nice shower. Sensor light on wall of bathroom is obligatory; the fan and the light came on even if you didn't want it to in the middle of the night. Room deodorizer made my asthma worse.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oceanside CA

Ok hotel close to family.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Remodel rooms
Location: Good location
Ok for two day stay. In area to visit family and friends.