Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Perfectly simple and clean.

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Location and price, but generally a very pleasant experience.
Cons: The property decor was a little dated, but very clean and well-kept. For the price, I thought it was perfect.
Location: Easy to find and close to multiple beaches, numerous restaurants, only a few blocks from Half Moon Bay's beautiful Main Street shopping.
*Simple and clean (perfect for showering and sleeping, since the rest of your time should be spent on one of the countless beaches or tracking down your next excellent meal in the area!) *Friendly staff *Great location *Reasonable rates I would absolutely stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

OUR SAN FRANSISCO TRIP

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Very close to our family's home. Not bothered by anyone.
Cons: None
Location: The city!!!! San Fransisco was GREAT Beach, Golden Gate Bridge, Lombard St, China Town, Alcatraz etc
Arrived early and was checked in with no problem or hassle. The staff was very friendly and informative. Although we spent most of the time out exploring our sights. We enjoyed coming to a relaxing place to stay. Had no trouble with anything. Will return. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast.Nice location. Good value.
Nice place to stop, instead of staying in S.F. at their overpriced hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Close to beach and downtown room was large and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
The room was clean. The staff was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only stayed overnight

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Breakfast looked good, the room was clean, $35.00 for my dog was a little much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Walnut Creek

Great value

Posted Mar 31, 2015
You won't do much better with a clean room, comp wifi and cooked breakfast. The room was clean and comfortable. Yes...it is noisy. It's on Route 1 so don't expect otherwise. Bring earplugs and you'll be fine. On a sunny weekend, you have walking access to the beach and quaint Main Street for half of what the other hotels charge. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chico, Ca

Nice for the price

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The price was good, and it was clean, and the staff was very helpful.
Cons: Possibly an outside upstairs sundeck...to be above the street level and catch some sun...or relax with a cocktail and catch the sunset....
Location: walking distance to a beach and downtown area...not too far to drive to most other beaches and marina.
We only had two nights to spend and most other places were twice the price, being a weekend. It was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We asked for directions to Mavericks...and Dianna gave us exactly the info we needed. The breakfast was good. No complaints other than the view, but we were not in the room that much. We liked the location and walked to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: It was quiet and comfy
Cons: Have some snacks or longer breakfast time for the late morning wake up ers
Everything was nice and quite all night and morning .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ceres, Ca.

Nice hotel close to beach and downtown

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: the room was comfortable and clean
I was very happy that they were able to fix my reservations on a timely manner