Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chico, Ca

Nice for the price

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The price was good, and it was clean, and the staff was very helpful.
Cons: Possibly an outside upstairs sundeck...to be above the street level and catch some sun...or relax with a cocktail and catch the sunset....
Location: walking distance to a beach and downtown area...not too far to drive to most other beaches and marina.
We only had two nights to spend and most other places were twice the price, being a weekend. It was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We asked for directions to Mavericks...and Dianna gave us exactly the info we needed. The breakfast was good. No complaints other than the view, but we were not in the room that much. We liked the location and walked to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: It was quiet and comfy
Cons: Have some snacks or longer breakfast time for the late morning wake up ers
Everything was nice and quite all night and morning .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ceres, Ca.

Nice hotel close to beach and downtown

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: the room was comfortable and clean
I was very happy that they were able to fix my reservations on a timely manner
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln,Ca

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Staff friendly
Cons: Fix that bathroom fan !!!!
Location: location good
When light turned on in bathroom...extremely loud fan noise....most annoying!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet charges

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: all ok otherwise
the only complaint is there was no mention of the additional charges for our two pets when booked on expededia. Those charges of $35 per pet should be clearly spelled out
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: location
$133 too expensive for this hotel. Plus I was double charged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We had a nice time in Half Moon Bay! It was our first time here, we enjoyed the all town atmosphere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would have liked a different location.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: Outdoor area to sit.
Location: Walkability to Main Street.
It would have been nice if the motel had an outdoor area where we could sit and enjoy the great weather. We were able to walk to the quaint Main Street, but otherwise it was a little remote. Staff was responsive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Nice decent hotel for the price.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Decided to hit up the beach for the weekend and this place was a great price to be walking distance from the beach. About a 15 min car drive from the touristy Harbor as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it worked for us

Posted Jan 30, 2015
My husband and I only needed a place for 1 night. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. The bed was a little on the hard side but we would stay there again. Traffic noise was not a problem and location is close to everything.