Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln,Ca

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Staff friendly
Cons: Fix that bathroom fan !!!!
Location: location good
When light turned on in bathroom...extremely loud fan noise....most annoying!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet charges

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: all ok otherwise
the only complaint is there was no mention of the additional charges for our two pets when booked on expededia. Those charges of $35 per pet should be clearly spelled out
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: location
$133 too expensive for this hotel. Plus I was double charged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We had a nice time in Half Moon Bay! It was our first time here, we enjoyed the all town atmosphere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would have liked a different location.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: Outdoor area to sit.
Location: Walkability to Main Street.
It would have been nice if the motel had an outdoor area where we could sit and enjoy the great weather. We were able to walk to the quaint Main Street, but otherwise it was a little remote. Staff was responsive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Nice decent hotel for the price.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Decided to hit up the beach for the weekend and this place was a great price to be walking distance from the beach. About a 15 min car drive from the touristy Harbor as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it worked for us

Posted Jan 30, 2015
My husband and I only needed a place for 1 night. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. The bed was a little on the hard side but we would stay there again. Traffic noise was not a problem and location is close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Nice hotel, terrible staff

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Hotel is very clean and comfortable, great breakfast and good location for walking to town or the beach.
Cons: Customer service from the manager down. The only friendly person was the woman cleaning the breakfast area, she had a very welcoming personality.
Location: Good location for walking through town or down to the beach.
Just a horrible check-in experience. No "Hello, how is your day" nothing. I finally said that I was checking in. After some confusion the clerk and manager figured out there was a problem with my Expedia reservation. The manager never even acknowledged my presence let alone apologize for any inconvenience. I left and came back an hour later. Upon my return the manager continued to just ignore my presence and I asked the clerk if I could now check in. She gave me my keys and told me where the room was located. No apologies, nothing. The manager was right next to her busy marking me as checked in with a colored highlighter on a printout. With that kind of technology no wonder my reservation was messed up. I think it's time for the manager to realize that it is the customer who is most important in a service oriented business, not the highlighter. While at the desk I overheard a conversation between a customer and the maid. He asked for his room to be made up and the maid said it was too late (2:30pm). He asked if he could have his sheets changed. The maid ended up handing him a fresh set of sheets to make his own bed. On the upside, rooms were clean and comfy (only flaw was noisy commuter traffic in the morning). They did not skimp on breakfast serving scrambled eggs, sausages, cereal, pastries, etc. and even had a very nice interior dinning area to enjoy your meal as well as an outside deck. Would I stay again, no, there are better options in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chico

One night stay

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Cons: better sheets with no stains and a clean look.
Room was Ok. We had to re-arrange the 2 chairs to see the T.V. The sheets were a bit "dingy" and the comforter blanket pretty "lumpy" . The mattress was comfortable. The breakfast was simple and some things were not re-stocked after the first batch of breakfast eaters were through. We showed up for breakfast at 8:30 and we made do with some of what remained. The staff that checked us in were pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: breakfast, staff, items for sale.
Cons: traffic noise.
Location: half moon bay. close to the beaches.
stayed news years eve so we could spend new years at the beach. nice to be able to get 1 night on a holiday.