Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous vew.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Half Moon Bay has some nice beaches which are easily accessed by walking from the hotel.
We had an ocean view room on the second level. It was beautiful. We enjoyed the outside high top table and chairs on the deck. The evening snacks with wine was a nice touch. Just wish we had more time to spend here. If you stay, walk the coastline trail which passes directly in front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Great view, crashing waves! Wine and cheese at 5pm, solid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beauty just outside of San Fran

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Awesome views and a dose of 'calmitude' while traveling for work in San Fran. The hospitality of the staff was terrific, like you're seeing family. The rooms are relaxing and very comfortable. The penthouse is amazing with fireplace and huge windows opening out directly onto the ocean front. I look forward to staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bergen County, NJ

Beautiful, comfortable location by the beach.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: BREAKFAST.
Cons: 24-hour staff.
Location: Beach is right in front of the hotel, and the walk by the shore is extremely peaceful and nice.
The location was perfect. It was right by the beach. My wife and I slept peacefully to the sound of crashing waves. The staff were all professional and extremely friendly. Breakfast was delicious and different from that of other chain hotels. They were all homemade meals. I would highly recommend this place, and if I ever go back to Half Moon Bay, this will be my hotel. THANKS CYPRESS INN!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

California beauty

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly and welcoming with a view that can't be beat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great place

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reg the host was amazing. Very friendly & helpful. The place is right on water & the rooms are large very clean & have all you will need for a stop over or weekend away. Good value for money & we have nothing to complain about. Loved it & HMB is beautiful town, very safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by C and C Mahannahfrom Sacramento, CA

Can't beat the location!

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We wanted a night as close to the water as possible and that is just what we got. The Innkeeper, Reg, was very welcoming and the room was oceanfront just as described. We enjoyed the evening wine and appetizers and having breakfast delivered to our room was awesome. This was a perfect hybrid between a true bed and breakfast and a hotel. We slept with the window open to the sound of the surf and watched dolphins play in the water from our balcony. We will probably make this a yearly destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kerri Hfrom Hollister,CA

very close to the beach

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it. Could see and hear the beach from our open window. Very clean. Loved the breakfast, wine & cheese in the afternoon, dessert after dinner! Very nice staff. Will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom folsom,ca

Wonderful ocean front view!!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The ocean view!!!! To be honest, everything was good!
Cons: Only thing I can think of is fixing the shower door in the star room. Door frame coming off.
Location: One restaurant a block away. Good food and patio with fire pit and ocean view. The harbor only 2 miles away has lots of nice restaurants as well.
What a cozy inn! Our room was just right for a quick weekend getaway. The view on the balcony was priceless!! Being able to enjoy breakfast and happy hour on our patio was perfect!! We only left to have dinner and walk on the beach. Best relaxation in a long while!! We loved listening to the ocean while we slept!! The staff was very accommodating, kind and helpful!! We will defiantly come again!!