Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beauty just outside of San Fran

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Awesome views and a dose of 'calmitude' while traveling for work in San Fran. The hospitality of the staff was terrific, like you're seeing family. The rooms are relaxing and very comfortable. The penthouse is amazing with fireplace and huge windows opening out directly onto the ocean front. I look forward to staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergen County, NJ

Beautiful, comfortable location by the beach.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: BREAKFAST.
Cons: 24-hour staff.
Location: Beach is right in front of the hotel, and the walk by the shore is extremely peaceful and nice.
The location was perfect. It was right by the beach. My wife and I slept peacefully to the sound of crashing waves. The staff were all professional and extremely friendly. Breakfast was delicious and different from that of other chain hotels. They were all homemade meals. I would highly recommend this place, and if I ever go back to Half Moon Bay, this will be my hotel. THANKS CYPRESS INN!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from folsom,ca

Wonderful ocean front view!!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The ocean view!!!! To be honest, everything was good!
Cons: Only thing I can think of is fixing the shower door in the star room. Door frame coming off.
Location: One restaurant a block away. Good food and patio with fire pit and ocean view. The harbor only 2 miles away has lots of nice restaurants as well.
What a cozy inn! Our room was just right for a quick weekend getaway. The view on the balcony was priceless!! Being able to enjoy breakfast and happy hour on our patio was perfect!! We only left to have dinner and walk on the beach. Best relaxation in a long while!! We loved listening to the ocean while we slept!! The staff was very accommodating, kind and helpful!! We will defiantly come again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel. Will definitely come back again.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Stayed in the La Estrella room. Highly recommend it. Sound of the waves crashing was very relaxing. The entire hotel has a very relaxing atmosphere. Reg from the front desk was a joy to be around, very helpful, and made the experience that much better. If you are looking for a hotel that's clean, relaxing, and an overall great place to stay. Cypress inn is it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CA

Great for an ocean fix!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Everything! Room had a very nice mural on the wall in our room, quite nice.
Cons: Should consider repainting guest rooms in main building to a more neutral, lighter color.
Location: Very centrally located to restaurants, piers and walking trails.
Really close to the ocean. Our room wasn't ocean view, but could still hear the waves the whole time. A nice walking trail in close proximity to Inn. Room was clean and spacious, wonderful dreamy cushy bed. Yummy breakfast brought to your room in the morning if you wish. Staff very friendly and helpful, but not intrusive. Definitely coming back in the future. A nice romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. Brooklyn, NY

Love this place! Right on the ocean, very comfy:-)

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Love this place! Right on the ocean, very comfy, friendly staff that will make you feel at home. I would stay here again :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Terrific Inn and Beautiful Setting

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Amazing staff, beautiful room, great location.
Cons: Only one small point- the offering was Eggs Benedict and we're not a fan of raw eggs. I would have loved some scrambled eggs.
Location: We were only there a night, but found a great restaurant. The beach is all you need.
We really enjoyed staying at the Cypress Inn. When we arrived, the innkeeper upgraded us to a full ocean view for free. The room was great- all real wood furniture and a fire place. I loved falling asleep to the sound of the waves. Breakfast was very nice. Robes were amazing! We'd go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by S from Portland, OR

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Cons: The address…………map quest will give you different directions if you use the Miranda address instead of Melio.
I loved hearing the ocean so close and having room service, if desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan from Michigan

the only catch was an expensive one

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The inn was wonderful.But...we were not given an ocean view room as suggested in the reservation. The front desk informed me that booking with a third party did not reserve an ocean view room. Because this was our anniversary I asked the cost of an upgrade . The only room left was the most expensive room costing us $200 more than the 252 we had already paid. She suggested that we should always deal directly with hotels as we could have paid only $50 more if we had. That was disappointing.