Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philly

will come again

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: I thought they did well on all accounts
Location: Perfectly located to Silicon Valley for business and obviously to the beach for relaxation
Just what the doctor ordered. I feel asleep to the sound of the ocean and walked across the path to go jogging on the beach. 45 minutes from my meetings in San Francisco and San Jose and 30 minutes from the airport. Next time I come I will stay here and bring my wife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous vew.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Half Moon Bay has some nice beaches which are easily accessed by walking from the hotel.
We had an ocean view room on the second level. It was beautiful. We enjoyed the outside high top table and chairs on the deck. The evening snacks with wine was a nice touch. Just wish we had more time to spend here. If you stay, walk the coastline trail which passes directly in front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PLfrom Santa Cruz, CA

Fabulous ocean view!

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Warm and relaxing - wonderful amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kelsiefrom California

Perfect for our short weekend getaway

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Cypress Inn. It was our first time in a B&B environment, and found it welcoming, but not overbearing. We loved the evening reception and morning breakfast, and the beachfront location was perfect. We were able to ride our bikes from the hotel along a path that went to several other beaches along the way. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and had a home-feel. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracifrom oregon

Sweet and relaxing!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was a very splendid surprise! We ended up with the room, Pigeon Point, that was ocean view and it was so relaxing! My boyfriend and I were looking for a great place to getaway for a night, and this place exceed expectations. There is happy hour snacks and wine, as well as breakfast delivered to you, included. While we were enjoying our glass of wine, we saw a bod of bottle-nose dolphins pass through. The room was very nice. The environment was quiet. The service was beyond friendly and they had great local restaurant suggestions!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Great view, crashing waves! Wine and cheese at 5pm, solid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lawrencefrom Richmond Hill

Ok

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was OK but not so fantastic as other guests did rank.There was some mold at the base of the shower cabin (Naples room) and a pulsating noise from the nearby port boom. On he good side the room was large and clean and the mattress was above average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Central coast

Nice little getaway.

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location with sound of ocean waves at night--very relaxing. Room somewhat small but comfortable. Morning breakfast was good. Manager was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by georgiafrom new jersey

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
we were very happy at the cypress inn, the staff was friendly,we were offered wine and cheese at happy hour, dessert in the evening and a great breakfast.. we would definitely go back again. The hotel was one of the nicer ones that we stayed in while we were in California