Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much. The room was nice, Inn keeper very accommodating and friendly. Will plan to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: All Good
Pleasant staff, clean room, good service. Excellent breakfast and evening wine and cheese
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danny from Pleasanton, Ca.

Great Proximity to the beach!

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Staff!!
Cons: Rooms are a bit dated.
Location: Sams Chowder house (excellent food) one of my favorites in Halfmoon Bay.
Room was nice, a bit dated but still very clean. Bed was a little too soft for with a big pillow top but I'm sure some would prefer that over a hard mattress. Staff was among the best I've ever dealt with. They were courteous, friendly, helpful and always smiling. Truly an overall great experience. Close to beaches for those romantic walks ;]
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Placer County, CA

Wish we could spend every weekend there

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: The delicious breakfasts give each day a wonderful start; the gorgeous rooms & extraordinary views are a delightful end to the day.
Cons: Our room could have used a bit more TLC- the carpet seemed tired, the bathroom tile was seriously cracked and broken, bathroom sink drain was rusty.
Location: Wandering along the beach is peaceful if you like the sound of waves, seagulls & the smell of salt air! Head to the marina, do some geocaching, relax.
The Cypress Inn has become an annual destination for us after the craziness of the holidays. I love the sound of the crashing waves and falling asleep to them is heavenly. Our sliding door opened to a balcony overlooking the expansive Pacific for a breathtaking experience. The breakfasts are outstanding and I highly recommend having breakfast brought to your room at least once. The bed was SO comfy and I love that the bottom sheets are fitted so they stay tucked in... And great pillows! It's these little things that add up to a luxurious experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful sunset from room

Posted Jan 19, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anita from Düsseldorf

Fantastic service - very friendly staff

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynne from Walnut Creek

Great location

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
There are several buildings related to Cypress Inn. The location is terrific as it's right across the street from the beach and ocean. The morning we were leaving we saw a pod of bottlenose dolphins close to shore. Our room, Venice Beach, was located in the complex adjacent to the main building. There wasnt much of a view but the room was big and comfortable. The bathroom looked outdated and like it could have been cleaner. The wine and appetizers in the evening were very good as well as the breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent end to end experience

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Location: The Miramar restaurant is within walking distance. Excellent area for walking along the beach.
The Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach was an excellent end to end experience. The staff was very accommodating and made my stay very enjoyable. The room was comfy and had a full view of the ocean. My only recommendation would be to have better accommodations for computer services. They had a small work table and not enough power outlets nearby. Other than that the room was excellent, fairly priced and the staff was very accommodating.