Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous vew.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Half Moon Bay has some nice beaches which are easily accessed by walking from the hotel.
We had an ocean view room on the second level. It was beautiful. We enjoyed the outside high top table and chairs on the deck. The evening snacks with wine was a nice touch. Just wish we had more time to spend here. If you stay, walk the coastline trail which passes directly in front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Great view, crashing waves! Wine and cheese at 5pm, solid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Abc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beauty just outside of San Fran

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Awesome views and a dose of 'calmitude' while traveling for work in San Fran. The hospitality of the staff was terrific, like you're seeing family. The rooms are relaxing and very comfortable. The penthouse is amazing with fireplace and huge windows opening out directly onto the ocean front. I look forward to staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bergen County, NJ

Beautiful, comfortable location by the beach.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: BREAKFAST.
Cons: 24-hour staff.
Location: Beach is right in front of the hotel, and the walk by the shore is extremely peaceful and nice.
The location was perfect. It was right by the beach. My wife and I slept peacefully to the sound of crashing waves. The staff were all professional and extremely friendly. Breakfast was delicious and different from that of other chain hotels. They were all homemade meals. I would highly recommend this place, and if I ever go back to Half Moon Bay, this will be my hotel. THANKS CYPRESS INN!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

perfection

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sad that we couldn't stay more than 1 night but happy too - as I'm certain if we had stayed there earlier in our trip, we might have never hit our other planned destinations. Incredible views, fantastic service. And a relatively short hassle free drive to/from SFO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

California beauty

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly and welcoming with a view that can't be beat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great place

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reg the host was amazing. Very friendly & helpful. The place is right on water & the rooms are large very clean & have all you will need for a stop over or weekend away. Good value for money & we have nothing to complain about. Loved it & HMB is beautiful town, very safe.