Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect and very peaceful

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Great stay overall, it was such a relaxing and peaceful hotel, just what we needed. It had a rustic theme but everything was nice and clean. Simply amazing, I'll recommend it for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

very pleasant surprise

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: very nice location, clean, quiet, very friendly staff
Location: excellent location, easy to find, beautiful surrondings
great little hotel, quiet, romantic, on a golf corse, excellent breakfast, loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
an excellent stay, wish i could have stayed longer to maximize the all the ammenities at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Breakfast was not good. Beds not comfortable. A fine place to stop if you need A room for 1 night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Half moon bay

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Great hotel experience. We will stay again. Enjoyed the heated pool a a hot tub. Very close to great beaches
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Valley, California

It was a successful stay because I came prepared.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We decided last minute to head to the coast. We found that a highly rated, good value hotel is hard to find! I happened upon this hotel on Expedia with a little box glaring "only 1 left". I believed it, because other hotels were completely booked. So I booked it, then went back and read reviews on travel sights. I rely a lot on reviews from travel sights and this time really made the difference! The hotel is a basic, park your car out front with outside corridors kind of motel. The rooms are large and spacious and ours was very clean. I had read complaints from another travel website that the walls were thin and being able to enjoy the time at the hotel was compromised because of tromping from the above floor, neighboring showers, people noises, etc. As soon as I booked the hotel, I called and requested a second floor room. We also brought a small fan to create white noise. We did not hear anything outside our room until we turned off the fan the next morning and then all of a sudden we could hear the shower running next door, kids running up and down the outside corridor, and golfers playing outside. (Next door to golf course). I would recommend this hotel, but come aware of the drawbacks and prepare for them to improve your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Elegance by the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I hadn't been here before and was extremely pleased by the level of detail given to rooms, service, and breakfast. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northridge, California

Great location near to wedding venue off of Verde.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Great value.
Cons: Larger more illuminated sign out in front.
Location: Our family was attending a wedding and got in the evening before. Town is quaint. Beach walk a bit distance and weather quite cool.
Easy check in with lobby amenities of fruit and cookies. Clean and comfortable room. Pleasant and efficient staff. Continental breakfast very good including the coffee. Quite a pleasure and a really good value for the area. Drove past it at first because sign not brilliantly illuminated and hotel set back off of Cabrillo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Cons: Ask for a second floor room. We were on the first floor and could hear the people on the second floor walking around their room.
The hotel staff was very friendly. Check in was fast. The complimentary breakfast was delicious. The room was very clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peachtree City, GA

Quaint hotel near the beach and walking paths

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Friendly and flexible staff. Nice room and breakfast. Enjoyed my stay.