Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by j from ca

Nice hotel nice view of big trees and golf course

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Very relaxing view of pine trees, golf course, nice homes across the way with golden retrievers playing in the back yard ! Also a little patio with 2 chairs to sit outside your room ! Very pleasant. !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GB from Jerusalem

Beautiful and quiet hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Quiet, beautiful
Cons: Breakfast a little dull
Location: Beautiful location
came late nice room, well maintained, beautiful atmospher
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay

Way above expectations

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Absolutely wonderful experience. This hotel goes above and beyond with the details. From the outstanding breakfast, to the robes provided to walk to the pool (they even offered us kid sized robes for the little ones!) to the tasty cookies in the lobby. The outdoor pool is actually heated to a usable temperature even in the winter on the pacific coast. The outdoor fireplace by the pool and hot tub made it even more cozy. Nice big rooms with very comfortable beds. Lovely facilities and great location. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Sparks, NV

Nice, quite place to stay overnight.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Nice place. Room was good, but not extraordinary for the price. We went there during a slow time of the season and were not placed by any other occupants. That was comforting. The pool and hot tub were kept on which surprised me since many hotels will shut them off during this part of the season. Only drawback would be that placement of restaurants close to the hotel. Other then the one associated with the hotel, a car is needed to get to the others. Overall, very satisified.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nat from San Diego Ca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything about the hotel was wonderful!

Posted Jan 26, 2014
It was fantastic, staff was amazing, rooms were terrific, close to everything and beautiful grounds
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Higher Expectations

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The staff and the continental breakfast were superb.
Cons: The room itself was not worth what I paid for. The view, interior decorating and amenities could improve.
Location: There is very little to do around here! It's about a 15 minute drive to anywhere worth going sadly. The local restaurants are insanely over-priced.
For some reasons, my expectations for this hotel were far too high for what it has to offer. We stayed in the Traditional Queen room which had two beds and a "view of the golf course". The view is fine but we were really looking at some other building and a small portion of green. I definitely wouldn't consider it a nice view or one to book a room for. The room itself was also...fine. Everything was clean which was great, but the room felt old even though it is advertised as "recently renovated". I thought I was getting a steal for $159, but was sadly disappointed by the room. The staff on the other hand is very friendly and were a help when needed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lin Wolf from Sacramento

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by magbeck96 from Santa Clara, CA

We Couldn't have asked for a better location!

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The employees are very friendly yet respectful. Extremely clean rooms, lots of outdoors parking, great complimentary breakfast. The best of all is how close is to everything!