Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Hotel is basic but nice. Simple breakfast but no need more than that. Location is not great for business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Coastal NC

Best R&R in Half Moon Bay

Posted Jan 24, 2015
My husband & I have stayed in several other hotels in the Moss Beach-Half Moon Bay area & this is our favorite by far! The rooms are spacious enough to visit with friends and family. The grounds are always lovely and the out door fire pit area is especially fun on cool evenings. The Breakfast room is well stocked and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Disappointed that the property is a bit worn down looking. I also found the room, although upgraded, was not the cleanest.
The property is a bit worn down. Needs some upgrade. The room was nice and comfortable, yet it was not the cleanest. Dusty on the tables and dresser. Nice and welcoming staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

A Bit Overpriced

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Upgarde the rooms; thet're dog eared.
Location: Great location; good beaches and excellent golf, but the latter is expensive.
Nice location, but rooms and amenities are in need of upgrading. Bathrooms small and difficult to move about in. Adequate close to room parking included is noteworthy. Complimentary breakfast was a disappointed. Coffee weak and watery; bagels, pasteries, bread mostly stale and tasteless; make your own waffels were okay but a very messy area. Not a real attraction. Really overpriced for the value, even at Expedia's so called discount. Wouldn't buy at this price again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little getaway

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Nice people, nice touches.
Cons: Too much laundry detergent in the sheets made me a little itchy. But they were super-clean.
Location: HMB is one of my favorite places to chill and offers golf, beach trail walks, restaurants with fresh seafood, cute shops, fishing in season, etc.
Had a lovely simple overnight stay in a neat little room at the Half Moon Bay Lodge. We enjoyed the simple appointments of the room, the comfy king bed, the bright bathroom, and even a cute little lit xmas tree when we walked in. Reasonable price , and since we lucked out with a pretty mild, calm evening, we had the chance to use to hot tub. It's a quick drive to HMB restaurants, and although it was the Sunday of a quiet winter weekend between the xmas and new year holidays, there were warm cheery welcomes everywhere. Starting with the lodge. Thanks folks. I'd definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very dissapointing

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: It was very nice looking.
Cons: FIX THE HEAT PROBLEM!
The room had hot water pipes running under the floor making the room VERY hot. It was up to 80 degrees by the time they told us what the problem was AND that all the other ground floor rooms had the same problem AND that they had no air conditioning! We had to leave the sliding glass door open to the outside of the hotel all night. It was pretty much horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel/Motel mit Pool

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Zimmer und Ambiente der Anlage
Location: Strand und recht nettes Touristenörtchen
Schöne Anlage, sauber, nettes Personal, Frühstück für USA okay. Im ersten Zimmer war die neue Heizung defekt, ohne Probleme sofort neues Zimmer bekommen. Entweder Terasse oder Balkon. Restaurant nebenan liefert Essen sogar auf das Zimmer. Hotel etwas abseits der Stadtmitte, mit Auto problemlos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

we would stay there again.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Quiet, comfortable. Large room. We enjoyed the ground floor room. The complimentary breakfast was convenient. Plenty of food.
Cons: I would like scrambled eggs. They served a lot of carbs. There were hard boiled eggs there and lunch meats, but scrambled eggs and bacon or ham would
Location: Close to Main Street and boutique shopping. We stayed at the other end of town before and it is very noisy. This hotel was quiet. Close to everything.
We enjoyed our stay. There was a Christmas tree in our room was was so sweet. The room was large, clean and the bed comfortable. Easy access to the beach, Main Street, and golf courses. Our only problem was ants. We came in from dinner and the bathroom sink was swarming with ants! We called the front desk and they sent someone over to fix the problem. No more ants. It is close to the Ritz Carlton where we had a great dinner. Joe's Italian Restaurant which is in front of the hotel was awful. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The room overall set up and the breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness is the only issue. My room had a lot of dust and cob webs under the bed and the closet. Not a huge deal but I figured I mention it
I loved it. Its a great place to stay. I wished we would of stayed more nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Telford, UK

lovely hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: comfort of the bed & thickness of the carpet
Location: The location is about 2 miles from the centre of a sweet little town was has a nice selections of shops. There are lots of beaches nearby.
Hotel was fab, the staff were friendly as we checked in. There was also cookies & hot apple cider avaliable in the lobby. The room was huge with our own Christmas tree. Everywhere was very clean & good quality. The complimentary breakfast was also really good, with waffle makers as well as the usually cereal, fruit, cheese & pasties.