Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Who Knew!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Design, entrance driving up, I liked the way when they remodeled two years ago, they kept the original feel and period the hotel was designed for.
Cons: maybe add some "protein" to your breakfast menu.
Location: I only sleep and ate, one night only. Next time I will go to the beach... so much to do around here.
I found myself homeless when I learned my usual SF Airport hotel was sold out. I'm quite a spoiled business traveler when it comes to hotels, I like boutique and luxury hotels, but not hotels that over do it. I am an former resident of Northern California, so when I went online to source another hotel, seeing a hotel in Half Moon Bay brought back great memories. When I first saw the Half Moon Bay Lodge come up, it caught my eye, reviews sounded great, so I thought I would give it a try. What a delightful hotel. What great scenery! Very well appointed lodge near the sea! Immediately upon driving up, I felt home and in great company with all the surroundings. I woke up and walked to breakfast in a lovely dinning room space, with a very healthy meal in an atmosphere perfect to start my day. I left wanting more time here, I will return and I'm gonna tell everyone about this well kept secret. Well done Half Moon Bay Lodge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

business traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2014
lovely hotel - great location for ocean enjoyment and a quite night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Location: Golf course, clsoe and good.
Rooms were decent size, clean. Quick stay only 1 night. Staff were friendly and helpful. Golf course was close and easy access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago suburb

HALF MOON BAY LODGE

Posted Oct 13, 2014
A delightful motel, 10 minutes from town. Lovely rooms, view, breakfast. We'll stay here again on our next trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely hotel with lovely views of the golf course

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Me and a few friends stayed here as it was only 45min away from the centre of San Francisco by car and was much cheaper. The hotel rooms were spacious and very clean. The beds were huge and the views were lovely. We found the hotel staff very accommodating and helpful, especially when it came to finding a place to eat late at night. All in all a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Clean, friendly staff during minimal interactions, good breakfast offerings, fits the bill nicely for a trip passing through and probably would be a great home base for Half Moon Bay activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Ontario

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Quaint and friendly
Location: Nice shops and restaurants nearby.
Great location for beach however not within walking distance to many restaurants. Staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good, just had a $40 charge on my card which was never explained to me, had to call the hotel and get that cleared. Other than that the hotel was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Deanfrom Cincinnait, OH

1 night on a drive up the PCH

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was fine....nothing special, but nothing went wrong with my visit. Half Moon Bay has several similar hotels at a lower price. This sort of fits in-between the roadside motels and Ritz Carlton.....closer to the roadside motels. Note like many older motels/hotels along the Pacific Coast in Central California, this hotel does not have air conditioning. This was not a problem during my short visit in August, but I did not realize this until I arrived in my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com