Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel/Motel mit Pool

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Zimmer und Ambiente der Anlage
Location: Strand und recht nettes Touristenörtchen
Schöne Anlage, sauber, nettes Personal, Frühstück für USA okay. Im ersten Zimmer war die neue Heizung defekt, ohne Probleme sofort neues Zimmer bekommen. Entweder Terasse oder Balkon. Restaurant nebenan liefert Essen sogar auf das Zimmer. Hotel etwas abseits der Stadtmitte, mit Auto problemlos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

we would stay there again.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Quiet, comfortable. Large room. We enjoyed the ground floor room. The complimentary breakfast was convenient. Plenty of food.
Cons: I would like scrambled eggs. They served a lot of carbs. There were hard boiled eggs there and lunch meats, but scrambled eggs and bacon or ham would
Location: Close to Main Street and boutique shopping. We stayed at the other end of town before and it is very noisy. This hotel was quiet. Close to everything.
We enjoyed our stay. There was a Christmas tree in our room was was so sweet. The room was large, clean and the bed comfortable. Easy access to the beach, Main Street, and golf courses. Our only problem was ants. We came in from dinner and the bathroom sink was swarming with ants! We called the front desk and they sent someone over to fix the problem. No more ants. It is close to the Ritz Carlton where we had a great dinner. Joe's Italian Restaurant which is in front of the hotel was awful. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The room overall set up and the breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness is the only issue. My room had a lot of dust and cob webs under the bed and the closet. Not a huge deal but I figured I mention it
I loved it. Its a great place to stay. I wished we would of stayed more nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Telford, UK

lovely hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: comfort of the bed & thickness of the carpet
Location: The location is about 2 miles from the centre of a sweet little town was has a nice selections of shops. There are lots of beaches nearby.
Hotel was fab, the staff were friendly as we checked in. There was also cookies & hot apple cider avaliable in the lobby. The room was huge with our own Christmas tree. Everywhere was very clean & good quality. The complimentary breakfast was also really good, with waffle makers as well as the usually cereal, fruit, cheese & pasties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Campbell

Great hotel for a relaxed stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: spa, sauna, breakfast, bed
Location: Location is great with a 20 minute drive to Ano Nuevo and 5 minute drive to downtown and a 15 minute drive to Sam's. Perfectly located and nicely kept
The room was a little warm at night but beyond that the room and the grounds were very well kept and pleasing. It's in a convenient location and about a 15 minute walk from the beach. Not in the busy portion of HMB so that is nice and there's plenty of parking. Spa amenities were wonderful, clean and very well kept. The free breakfast was comfortable and the food was a nice selection for a continental breakfast. You can make your own waffles...and oatmeal:) yum!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Who Knew!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Design, entrance driving up, I liked the way when they remodeled two years ago, they kept the original feel and period the hotel was designed for.
Cons: maybe add some "protein" to your breakfast menu.
Location: I only sleep and ate, one night only. Next time I will go to the beach... so much to do around here.
I found myself homeless when I learned my usual SF Airport hotel was sold out. I'm quite a spoiled business traveler when it comes to hotels, I like boutique and luxury hotels, but not hotels that over do it. I am an former resident of Northern California, so when I went online to source another hotel, seeing a hotel in Half Moon Bay brought back great memories. When I first saw the Half Moon Bay Lodge come up, it caught my eye, reviews sounded great, so I thought I would give it a try. What a delightful hotel. What great scenery! Very well appointed lodge near the sea! Immediately upon driving up, I felt home and in great company with all the surroundings. I woke up and walked to breakfast in a lovely dinning room space, with a very healthy meal in an atmosphere perfect to start my day. I left wanting more time here, I will return and I'm gonna tell everyone about this well kept secret. Well done Half Moon Bay Lodge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

business traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2014
lovely hotel - great location for ocean enjoyment and a quite night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Location: Golf course, clsoe and good.
Rooms were decent size, clean. Quick stay only 1 night. Staff were friendly and helpful. Golf course was close and easy access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago suburb

HALF MOON BAY LODGE

Posted Oct 13, 2014
A delightful motel, 10 minutes from town. Lovely rooms, view, breakfast. We'll stay here again on our next trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely hotel with lovely views of the golf course

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Me and a few friends stayed here as it was only 45min away from the centre of San Francisco by car and was much cheaper. The hotel rooms were spacious and very clean. The beds were huge and the views were lovely. We found the hotel staff very accommodating and helpful, especially when it came to finding a place to eat late at night. All in all a great stay.