Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view of beach but across the street from beac

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Conviant to all nearby eateries and to beachfront promenade but the hotel is more like a motel.I was very hesitant to use the towels for although the were supposed to be white they were all dark white and very used .they all needed to be ragged out and used for cleaning. THe TV was small and old style .TV remote was old used and I was very concerned that it was not clean. We were given 3 pillows had to ask for 2 more. Otherwise staff were friendly hotel needed to be upgraded😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Good location to beach and proximity to wedding.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Bed was extremely hard! Actually felt like we were sleeping on the box spring rather than matress. Back was very sore in morning. Did not mention to hotel staff, but should have.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Nicely located.
Location: I stayed there because of a wedding at 1/2 Moon Bay.
The mattress should have been replaced years ago. I was in pain with my back most of the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francine from Hawaii

Well located and functional

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Staff welcoming and breakfast
Location: Wonderful hikes in the area, surfing, bird-watching
Well located, in a pleasant and quiet area facing the harbor, and less than 30 mn from the airport. The breakfast is terrible and you ear all noises from your neighbors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean but needs some updating.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast was very nice.
Cons: bathrooms were clean but could use update.
Location: Shopping and food were excellent. Try the twice as nice warehouse for clothes. Good prices. Tools and other stuff --they must be gold plated.
Staff were very pleasant. Breakfast was good. Liked the fresh fruit. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karebear from east bay

My new local get away

Posted Feb 24, 2014
This will be my new staycation. Good price.wonderful staff. Love the location.. I stayed in one of the older rooms, my only complaint the bed was horrible. I would also prefer a tub but the shower has a seat (I have back issues). The view of the harbor wasrelaxing as is the sound of the foghorn+++I loved it! I am bringing Mom there for her 80th birthday this summer I will be there a few times before then. I Ioved the window seat I opened the window and just took it all in. Breakfast was yummy + + + fruit yogurt variety of cereal breakfast sandwich oatmeal and many drinks to chose from. Best of all you can bring it back to the table in your room. The radiant heat took getting adjusted to but . There is s mini mart with in walking distance. I did hear the remodeled rooms have comfy beds.. would have given a 10 if not for these three things Mattress-which there is something that can be done about No tub or no jacuzzi- which is nothing that can be done about. Hey how about late afternoon wine?? My final 9.25.throw in wine and cheese I will give you 9.75..new mattress 10. Girls see you on the third. Karebear
2 out of 5
by dave

Close to marina nice tv but needs updating

Posted Jan 25, 2014
The furniture is adequate but worn and not very clean. Must be 20yrs old or more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles Widlund from Springville, Ca

My pleasant stay

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is rated way to low, the staff is very friendly. In room #8 I looked out over the harbor. With the windows open there is traffic noise but it dies down and if you close the window it is fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lizzy from Modesto, CA

Hotel close to the beach and restaurants.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Hotel was in a great location but you could hear every little noise. Not very quiet or peaceful rooms. Room was clean except sheets were a bit stained. Only had a floor heater. Staff was very friendly.