Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Nice but cold

Posted Apr 30, 2015
It was freezing in the room even with the heater on. The road noise was very loud and it sounded like the window was open the entire night. But besides that, the room was clean and fairly comfortable besides the temp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom germany

Out of the way but pretty

Posted Apr 26, 2015
We spend one night there because there were no hotels in San Fransisco and this is only about a half hour drive from SF. Got there late, staff was nice, parking lot pretty good but just enough for one car per room. Room was clean, you can see the age at some minor spots though, things that can't be cleaned off anymore but don't need replacement yet.. Bed was really comfy, only the intersection noise can't be cancelled out, nice spot to sit by the window but really cold there.. Overall a clean, comfy place, a little too expensive (130$ after discount for one night) but good for a couple nights if you don't need anything fancy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

back in time

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: great location
Cons: needs to be updated
you'll discover what hotels were like in the 60s.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not much Harbor view

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Reasonably priced
Cons: Our remote was not programmed for the TV. After the manager tried and failed to program the remote, she moved us to a different room.
Unless you're on the second floor there is not much Harbor view
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

I would not stay there again.

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not an enjoyable stay. The room was clean enough, but quite dated. Whatever is used to clean the rooms is very strong. It gave me a headache & the smell stuck with you long after leaving the hotel as well. Did not get very good sleep due to the smell & road noise. Glad it was only a one night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Harbor View Inn

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. Pricing was good for a one night stay.
Cons: The shower and updated furnishings.
Location: Restaurants and Pillar Point within walking distance. Walking path along the water nice.
We choose this hotel because the Tunnel was closed and could not get back to the City after our dinner plans in Half Moon Bay. Breakfast was bare minimum so would not count on feeling full. Good for something quick to eat first thing in the morning. Would still need to go somewhere to eat breakfast. The shower appeared to be awesome but when used the cold water pressure was ok but the water pressure was not good when using the hot water. Might not have been doing it right. No instructions were available. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. We had the King Updated Room and it was a very good size! If you are looking for a view of the Harbor you can kind of see the Harbor off in the distance a little bit. Overall Ok for a one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kennethfrom San Francisco

Great value!

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was working in the area for two days and just needed an inexpensive but clean and comfortable place to stay. This was perfect for the money. Great staff, clean room with a convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manteca, CA

A Real Convenience and a Great View

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The view, the easy-open windows, the nicely appointed room & bathroom, and especially that there was a fridge & microwave in the room.
Cons: The beds. It would be nice to have a king-size bed and a better mattress.
Location: The beach and the harbor, including the shopping center, are across the highway. Driving to other sites is easy on Hwy. 1.
We've stayed at the Harbor View Inn last Thanksgiving; they're close to family in El Granada where we gather. It's small, but cozy. The rooms are charming, clean, & nicely appointed, and the price is not outlandish. And if you're lucky enough to get the second floor, you have a great view of the harbor. My only complaint is about the bed. A queen size just doesn't do it for two people; they need to update. And the mattress was really hard. I had a tough time getting a good night's sleep. But we really appreciated the breakfast bar, and I loved the big, soft towels. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need better beds, really hard

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Great location over all. Close to nice restaurants and fresh crab.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothyfrom Reno

Comfortable, good value stay

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very well located to harbor for eating and sights, but a fair amount of traffice noise from Hwy 1. Recommend skipping breakfast at the hotel and going next door to Cafe Classique - excellent breakfasts. Staff was very helpful and friendly, room was nice if a bit dated.