Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not much Harbor view

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Reasonably priced
Cons: Our remote was not programmed for the TV. After the manager tried and failed to program the remote, she moved us to a different room.
Unless you're on the second floor there is not much Harbor view
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Harbor View Inn

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. Pricing was good for a one night stay.
Cons: The shower and updated furnishings.
Location: Restaurants and Pillar Point within walking distance. Walking path along the water nice.
We choose this hotel because the Tunnel was closed and could not get back to the City after our dinner plans in Half Moon Bay. Breakfast was bare minimum so would not count on feeling full. Good for something quick to eat first thing in the morning. Would still need to go somewhere to eat breakfast. The shower appeared to be awesome but when used the cold water pressure was ok but the water pressure was not good when using the hot water. Might not have been doing it right. No instructions were available. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. We had the King Updated Room and it was a very good size! If you are looking for a view of the Harbor you can kind of see the Harbor off in the distance a little bit. Overall Ok for a one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manteca, CA

A Real Convenience and a Great View

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The view, the easy-open windows, the nicely appointed room & bathroom, and especially that there was a fridge & microwave in the room.
Cons: The beds. It would be nice to have a king-size bed and a better mattress.
Location: The beach and the harbor, including the shopping center, are across the highway. Driving to other sites is easy on Hwy. 1.
We've stayed at the Harbor View Inn last Thanksgiving; they're close to family in El Granada where we gather. It's small, but cozy. The rooms are charming, clean, & nicely appointed, and the price is not outlandish. And if you're lucky enough to get the second floor, you have a great view of the harbor. My only complaint is about the bed. A queen size just doesn't do it for two people; they need to update. And the mattress was really hard. I had a tough time getting a good night's sleep. But we really appreciated the breakfast bar, and I loved the big, soft towels. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need better beds, really hard

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Great location over all. Close to nice restaurants and fresh crab.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothyfrom Reno

Comfortable, good value stay

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very well located to harbor for eating and sights, but a fair amount of traffice noise from Hwy 1. Recommend skipping breakfast at the hotel and going next door to Cafe Classique - excellent breakfasts. Staff was very helpful and friendly, room was nice if a bit dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aprilfrom Midwest

Great location and great service~

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a great location and the room was very nice and clean. The staff were very friendly and responsive. I highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Anonimusfrom CA

close to ocean

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Lautes Motel nahe Highway 1

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Die Lage. Der tolle Strand der Halfmoon-Bay ist nicht weit weg
Cons: Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis stimmt nicht ganz.
Location: Das Hotel eignet sich als letzte Übernachtung am schönen Strand vor dem Abflug.
Zimmer sehr klein. Lärm vom Highway. Kein Frühstücksraum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel by the Best Restaurant in Town "Sam's"

Posted Oct 2, 2014
They had my room ready early. They were polite and the rooms was very clean. The restaurant down the street Sam's has the best clam chowder and the absolutely best Lobster Roll!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephaniefrom Oakland

wedding stay in El Granada

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Way overpriced for what you get.