Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan B from Danville,Ca

Great location

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic service at the Bed & Breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Happy Traveler from California

Luxurious getaway!

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Everything!! From the complimentary beverages in the room to the desserts to the bed and the jacuzzi and the hot tub and the breakfast :)
Cons: Terry seemed a bit less excited to have us than what we have experienced at other B&Bs that we've stayed at, but maybe it was because of the holiday
Location: Short walk from the beach; there are a few restaurants nearby, but we opted to avoid the Memorial Day traffic and have Chinese food
We spent the entire night in the hotel since we are from around the area and had been to Half Moon Bay several times before. This was our first stay at Mill Rose Inn. The bed is soooo comfortable! I wish we would have more time to relax in it. Our room had a jacuzzi tub that was HUGE as well as a fireplace that was nice to sit by at night. Terry has a very extensive movie collection that even had new movies like 12 Years a Slave. We watched a couple in our room while enjoying the complimentary beverages and cheese plate. At night, we spent an hour in the hot tub surround by plants/flowers with a view to the stars. I feel like there is so much left to enjoy and explore at this B&B and we will definitely be back again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Love to Travel from Roseville

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a charming B & B. Our room was great with a fireplace, wine in the refrigerator, and sherry on the table. There was a bowl of apples and a dish of candy from the Inn's dogs. Breakfast was awesome with an orange-banana smoothie, artichoke quiche, and fresh banana bread with triple-sec butter. The innkeeper was friendly and made us feel very much at home. The Inn is a short walk from Main Street. A private hot tub for which you make reservations is a treat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jeanette allen from san jose, calif.

close to restaurants and beach

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The best B & B we have ever stayed at !! We enjoyed a private outdoor hot tub besides the one in our room. If you are looking for romance or just a get-away this is the place to go ! The complimentary water, wine , brandy were served besides breakfast !! I would definitely go back again and again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by D and B from South Carolina

Roses+++

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved it. Quaint town, quality B&B. Amenities over the top from well stocked room including brandy and sherry to the gas fireplace and scheduling your private time in the enclosed hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerry and Pat from Boulder county, Colorado

An enjoyable visit

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: the little things - such as the snacks, the caraffe of wine, the beautiful flowers, the hot tub, and overall decor.
Cons: one staff was a bit 'testy' when I asked about red wine (must have been a sore point) but otherwise, the visit was superb.
Location: close to town and good dining and shopping. A short drive to the beach. We were able to walk about town which added to our enjoyment.
Very comfortable, and well worth the price. Management has put a good deal of thought into how to make guests feel valued. We enjoyed the flower gardens the closeness to Main street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt & Laurie from Modesto, CA

A fantastic gettaway from the daily grind!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Everything was amazing!
Location: Perfect location. About 1/2 - 3/4 of a mile from the ocean by city streets. A block and a half from main street with many small shops and resturants
What a wonderful place! Walking up to the front door felt like traveling back in time. We were warmly greeted by one of the owners and were guided to our room. Walking through the gardens set the stage for the rest of our stay. The grounds were well tended and beautiful. The air was filled with the smell of roses wherever we walked. He explained all the amenities throughout the common areas and in our room. Everything from the enclosed spa with private times (very romantic), dessert bar, and dvd library in the main area, to the fireplace, clawfoot tub, and refridgerator filled with complmentary wine and beer in our room. The room was extremely clean. The decor and high ceilings gave the feel of being in the 19th century, but with the modern convieniences of warm water and electricity. =) The inn is only a block and a half from the downtown area, which allowed us to go shopping and have lunch at a great little sandwich shop around the corner. The weather was of course perfect and gave us a nice reprieve from the summer heat. We were served a wonderful breakfast right in our room, and were able to take a walk half a mile down to the ocean. Taking this time together at such a wonderful place gave the two of us an opportunity to leave reality behind and draw closer together as friends again. Since coming back home, we keep thinking about what a wonderful time we had together and can't wait to go visit again! We will definately be back to this inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeffrey from Marin

Feels like your own home

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Every comfort that you would expect at home is available in this beautiful inn. Amazing romantic room, great breakfast, friendly staff, and close to great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cyndi from Modesto

Very delightful.

Posted Feb 28, 2013
Pros: The Spa
Cons: the location of our room, off of the living area, but I spouse didn't want to upgrade.
Location: Halfmoon Bay is beautiful
Very nice and accomodating. We enjoyed the spa, very private. Terry is a great host, had a really delightful breakfast each morning.