Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great B&B with Inside Jacuzzi Tub for 2!!!!!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: This place was great. The hospitality was very welcoming and warming. The owners are very f
I took my now Fiance here for a romantic evening stay and it was definetely worth it. The Bordeaux Rose Suite was AMAZING! It is very old school looking with great decorations and home feeling. The suite also has a fire place in it!!! That was great to sit by and watch tv after we soaked in the jacuzzi tub....... together. That was my favorite part about this hotel. The separated shower and jacuzzi. I am 6'1 230 lbs and my fiance is 5'9 170 and we fit inside the tub pretty comfortably. The bed was amazing and felt like we were laying on a cloud. Overall great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Grover Beach

A wonderful place to get out of the storm.

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
Mill Rose Inn was great. We were welcome at the front door by Terry who showed us around the Inn and to our room, he was very kind and thorough. The room was great, with a large bathroom, entry way, and large bedroom with plenty of sitting area and comfortable bed. We will be staying hear again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by wayne from Encinitas, Ca.

Great stay

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our two night stay and Terry was great showing us around. Nice and guiet and one of the best B&B's we have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by helen from napa

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
The Garden is decorated with roses, dahlia and bougainvillea. The indoor is full of orchids which make it very relaxing. We were served with champagne for breakfast. The only thing we would like to improve is the shower. Over all we had a good time staying there
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dorothy S from Arlington MA

Breathtaking Garden

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
Mill Rose Inn is an old-fashioned, full-service B&B. The garden is amazing. It has a gazebo with a hot tub which guests can reserve for private use in one-hour segments.The rooms are beautifully furnished. Breakfast was delicious. There is complimentary wine and brandy in the rooms. The host is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan B from Danville,Ca

Great location

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic service at the Bed & Breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Happy Traveler from California

Luxurious getaway!

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Everything!! From the complimentary beverages in the room to the desserts to the bed and the jacuzzi and the hot tub and the breakfast :)
Cons: Terry seemed a bit less excited to have us than what we have experienced at other B&Bs that we've stayed at, but maybe it was because of the holiday
Location: Short walk from the beach; there are a few restaurants nearby, but we opted to avoid the Memorial Day traffic and have Chinese food
We spent the entire night in the hotel since we are from around the area and had been to Half Moon Bay several times before. This was our first stay at Mill Rose Inn. The bed is soooo comfortable! I wish we would have more time to relax in it. Our room had a jacuzzi tub that was HUGE as well as a fireplace that was nice to sit by at night. Terry has a very extensive movie collection that even had new movies like 12 Years a Slave. We watched a couple in our room while enjoying the complimentary beverages and cheese plate. At night, we spent an hour in the hot tub surround by plants/flowers with a view to the stars. I feel like there is so much left to enjoy and explore at this B&B and we will definitely be back again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kanchan from San Mateo

Beyond exellent

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels
Just believe, go and find how wonderful it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Love to Travel from Roseville

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels
This is a charming B & B. Our room was great with a fireplace, wine in the refrigerator, and sherry on the table. There was a bowl of apples and a dish of candy from the Inn's dogs. Breakfast was awesome with an orange-banana smoothie, artichoke quiche, and fresh banana bread with triple-sec butter. The innkeeper was friendly and made us feel very much at home. The Inn is a short walk from Main Street. A private hot tub for which you make reservations is a treat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013