Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary & Suzanne from Las Vegas

conviently located

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
Innkeepers very friendly and helpful with picking out restaurant. Breakfast was delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pete from Colorado

Nice Place to stay

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our two nights at the Old Thyme Inn. Half Moon Bay might be too quiet for some, but it was just what we were looking for, and the Inn was an easy walk into the core of the town. Breakfast was good, linens were fresh, nice place. Just be aware that, while the rooms do have private baths, they don't have full showers. There are hand-held showers in the tubs, which take a bit of getting used to if you aren't familiar with bathing that way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Melani from Glendale, CA

Cozy !

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
I loved our room (oregano). The bathtub inside was pretty cute. The owners were super nice and make you feel at home ! Great place !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen

confy bed

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
located near all the shops and restaurants on Main street, an easy walk to town for dinner or shopping. Best of all, a glass of wine waiting for you when you walk in the door!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly host, delicious breakfast.

Posted May 27, 2014
Friendly host, delicious breakfast. Fireplace in room was very cosy. Bed comfortable. Beautiful Garden, plenty parking space
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex from Los Angeles

Awesome

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
Great bed and breakfast in the Bay Area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was delicious and I learned about local places of interest.
Cons: See above.
We stayed one night. The rooms are filled with beautiful antiques and delightful paintings mostly done by the Innkeeper, Katherine. We found our room to be very comfortable, and the other guests above us very distributive. One suggestion would be to encourage guest to be mindful while in such an old home and maybe suggest quite time after 10:30pm. The guest above us sounded as if they were moving furniture and while enjoying the tub could have been in our own bathroom there voices were so loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robin from Sacramento

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely, comfortable, friendly and knowledgeable innkeepers, great breakfast, and bonus wine, cheese, and crackers for an afternoon treat....a must stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob and Ada from CA

Very comfortable B&B

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Warm couple as innkeepers. Very comfortable atmosphere. Breakfasts were great! (Coffee could have been stronger...) Wine and cheese at 1700h was very welcoming. Would definitely stay there again.