Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Quinta

Upscale hotel for the money

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: We really liked being able to just park our car in parking structure underneath hotel and just walk for exercise and for food and drink.
Cons: Can't really think of anything.
Location: Right off the 101. Beaches for walking and swimming or surfing. Lots of little stores and restaurants within walking distance.
Great restaurants all within walking distance. Harbor right there and beaches very close by. Beautiful scenery. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Great location Beautiful views .............................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great harbor location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Stayed here for two nights in August. Rooms are spacious, well equipped and comfortable. It is true what a lot of other reviews say about the fog horn but this would be the same for any hotels in the half moon bay area. There's no getting away from it really. We couldn't hear it when we had our balcony door closed though and the hotel do provide complimentary ear plugs anyway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boat horn noise for 24 hrs.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
You can hear a boat horn noise for 24 hrs. Hotel view was not good in harbor side. The price is too much expensive based on the total condition of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Love this Place

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: It's location, staff, the room itself with a fireplace and patio deck, on-site restaurant, as well as other great restaurants nearby.
Cons: N/A
Location: Several great beaches, a lighthouse, the Distillery restaurant. The hotel is connected to a small mall with many small, quaint shops.
We return to the Oceano at least three times a year. It's located right near several wonderful beaches, including Montaro. The atmosphere is very relaxing here and the rooms are great! The staff is so friendly and room service was always quick and served with a smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Anything we needed was just a call away.We also had a couples massage at the Oceano spa and it was amazing. The only thing is I do wish they had a pool or hot tub available at the hotel. I would recommend this hotel if you plan a trip to half moon bay!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by myra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cizz from Los Altos, CA

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My friends and I stayed at the hotel last weekend. The hotel is gorgeous, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We got lucky and had great weather. We didn't eat/drink at the hotel since there are a lot of great places around. Used the fireplace and enjoyed the coffee. Only complain, omg the lighthouse (at least that's what I think it was) horn that went off every 10 seconds. I was able to zone it out but my friend was really annoyed. I would def go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com