Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Great location, beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
We've stayed in San Fran on many occasions. This was a great alternative to staying in the city. Close enough for a day trip but truly another world from the hustle and bustle. The location right off the pier was excellent. The hotel staff in general was good but there were some that gave exceptional service while others were belie par. C
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
It was a beautiful, the room was large, clean and newly renovated. The area is very peaceful. The bar area has nice views, and great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
the locations is great and the hotel overall is good to be at with multiple restuarants in the area . Would reccomend the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sunnyvale

great place.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: modern design, all of the amenities except pool or hot tub
Cons: build a pool and hot tub that are accessible to all hotel guests
Location: Loved being in the Harbor area close to restaurants
We enjoyed our stay very much. Great place in a great location. The room was extremely comfortable, and upscale. The staff seemed very interested in our comfort, and enjoyment. The only negative would be no hot tub or pool, but cant really complain at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Very nice hotel in Half Moon Bay on seacoast

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Elephant seals, Mavericks surf is on and off from December to March, tide pools, Pigeon Point Lighthouse
This is a corporate style hotel just off Route 101 about 40 miles south of San Fran. There are great seacoast sites nearby. Mavericks (one of the biggest surf spots in the US) is next door but it was not active when we were there. Pigeon Point lighthouse is worth a visit and is about 25 miles south. The fabulous elephant seal migration and calving can be seen at Ano Nuevo state park about 30 miles south from roughly December to February or March. Tide pools north. Many state parks and beaches - but note the water is cold. Bring a wet suit if you plan to swim or surf. Many restaurants nearby - we did not use and cannot rate the hotel restaurants. I only downrated it a little because I found it a little sterile. I like places with more uniqueness and character. As a place to crash and sleep, it is fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Great location, facility, close to good restaurants , the harbor and night life. Walking distance to all of the above.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area

The noise was a deal breaker.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: The facility was nice and the personal accommodating except when we asked for more time to check out.
Cons:
My experience was pretty good except the horn from the harbor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Nice hotel- newly renovated. About 40 minutes from downtown, so bit of a drive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The horn from the harbor was really annoying

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Everything was OK except that at night some horn in the harbor was going off really loud every 30 seconds. Judging by their complimentary offering of ear plugs it happens not just one night. It was really annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Walnut Creek

Immaculate facility with lots of character.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: It felt very new and luxurious just like the ultra luxury type places.
Location: It is off the highway, has a scenic view of the harbor and coastline. Restaurants in walking distance plus the one in the hotel w/ room service
We just spent one night as part of an anniversary trip and we were delighted. The buildings feel and look as though they are brand new. The room was very airy and spacious with a fireplace and seating area. The view was out to the small boat harbor which we thought was very scenic. Large luxurious bathroom with separate tub and shower. Fluffy towels. Good soap and accessories. I read other reviews complaining about the "noisy foghorn" but made the reservation anyway. As it turned out the "foghorn" is simply a navigation beacon located out on the breakwater which beeps every 10 seconds. My wife is particularly sensitive to noises (at home, I always have to get up to stop the bathroom faucet from dripping) but she didn't even notice the beacon. It can be heard, but it didn't bother us at all.