Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sunnyvale, CA

Weekend Stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Nice fcaiulity and great view
Cons: Better Mattresses
Location: Marina across the street. Sams is a great place to eat for seafood!
This is a great location, awesome view and right across the street from Half Moon Bay Marina. Lots of good food nearby and a very nice brewery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom South Bay Area

Quiet, restful stay

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Although the hotel is relatively new, it is quiet and quaint. We've stayed at other hotels in the area and really like Oceano.
Location: There is shopping in the town of Half Moon Bay -- good restaurants with fresh seafood. Walking, hiking fishing, biking are available.
Half Moon Bay is always a great getaway even if it is a little foggy. Lots of good restaurants, good walking trails and easy drive to San Francisco and the South Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Very elegant !!!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Everything was fabulous . Comfort place to relax and get away from the routine .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Quinta

Upscale hotel for the money

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: We really liked being able to just park our car in parking structure underneath hotel and just walk for exercise and for food and drink.
Cons: Can't really think of anything.
Location: Right off the 101. Beaches for walking and swimming or surfing. Lots of little stores and restaurants within walking distance.
Great restaurants all within walking distance. Harbor right there and beaches very close by. Beautiful scenery. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Great location Beautiful views .............................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Great harbor location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Stayed here for two nights in August. Rooms are spacious, well equipped and comfortable. It is true what a lot of other reviews say about the fog horn but this would be the same for any hotels in the half moon bay area. There's no getting away from it really. We couldn't hear it when we had our balcony door closed though and the hotel do provide complimentary ear plugs anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boat horn noise for 24 hrs.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
You can hear a boat horn noise for 24 hrs. Hotel view was not good in harbor side. The price is too much expensive based on the total condition of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J.Gervaisfrom Sacramento

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
From our point of view this is a very nice Hotel. However the bed is a little too firm for our taste. Either the T.V. itself or the cable connection could use an upgrade. Went to have breakfast one morning and could not find anyone in the bar/restaurant to serve us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Annettefrom Mountain view

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Luxurious rooms.