Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area

The noise was a deal breaker.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: The facility was nice and the personal accommodating except when we asked for more time to check out.
Cons:
My experience was pretty good except the horn from the harbor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Nice hotel- newly renovated. About 40 minutes from downtown, so bit of a drive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The horn from the harbor was really annoying

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Everything was OK except that at night some horn in the harbor was going off really loud every 30 seconds. Judging by their complimentary offering of ear plugs it happens not just one night. It was really annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Walnut Creek

Immaculate facility with lots of character.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: It felt very new and luxurious just like the ultra luxury type places.
Location: It is off the highway, has a scenic view of the harbor and coastline. Restaurants in walking distance plus the one in the hotel w/ room service
We just spent one night as part of an anniversary trip and we were delighted. The buildings feel and look as though they are brand new. The room was very airy and spacious with a fireplace and seating area. The view was out to the small boat harbor which we thought was very scenic. Large luxurious bathroom with separate tub and shower. Fluffy towels. Good soap and accessories. I read other reviews complaining about the "noisy foghorn" but made the reservation anyway. As it turned out the "foghorn" is simply a navigation beacon located out on the breakwater which beeps every 10 seconds. My wife is particularly sensitive to noises (at home, I always have to get up to stop the bathroom faucet from dripping) but she didn't even notice the beacon. It can be heard, but it didn't bother us at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepless nights : lying by omission

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Spent 2 nights before thanksgiving: hotel is beautiful, location is great, stuff is very nice. But.... We- and other gusts we talked about it- could not sleep : the foghorn warning signal was drilling our brains EVERY 5 seconds! I do understand that this is not the hotel fault, but they are very well aware of it. In their own words: "indeed, many guest complain, this is why we provided earplugs in the bed stand drawer and a white noise device in each room. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience" That's a very touching apology, but doe not alleviate the fact that we paid $230 per night in order to spend two absolutely sleepless nights. I think that is the hotel obligation to warn its potential guests before booking: but why loose money? Better for guests not to sleep. We feel lied to, will never go there again and will do whatever we can to force the disclosure, both by them and all booking sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sunnyvale, CA

Weekend Stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Nice fcaiulity and great view
Cons: Better Mattresses
Location: Marina across the street. Sams is a great place to eat for seafood!
This is a great location, awesome view and right across the street from Half Moon Bay Marina. Lots of good food nearby and a very nice brewery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom South Bay Area

Quiet, restful stay

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Although the hotel is relatively new, it is quiet and quaint. We've stayed at other hotels in the area and really like Oceano.
Location: There is shopping in the town of Half Moon Bay -- good restaurants with fresh seafood. Walking, hiking fishing, biking are available.
Half Moon Bay is always a great getaway even if it is a little foggy. Lots of good restaurants, good walking trails and easy drive to San Francisco and the South Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Very elegant !!!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Everything was fabulous . Comfort place to relax and get away from the routine .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Quinta

Upscale hotel for the money

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: We really liked being able to just park our car in parking structure underneath hotel and just walk for exercise and for food and drink.
Cons: Can't really think of anything.
Location: Right off the 101. Beaches for walking and swimming or surfing. Lots of little stores and restaurants within walking distance.
Great restaurants all within walking distance. Harbor right there and beaches very close by. Beautiful scenery. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Great location Beautiful views .............................