Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was delicious and I learned about local places of interest.
Cons: See above.
We stayed one night. The rooms are filled with beautiful antiques and delightful paintings mostly done by the Innkeeper, Katherine. We found our room to be very comfortable, and the other guests above us very distributive. One suggestion would be to encourage guest to be mindful while in such an old home and maybe suggest quite time after 10:30pm. The guest above us sounded as if they were moving furniture and while enjoying the tub could have been in our own bathroom there voices were so loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob and Ada from CA

Very comfortable B&B

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Warm couple as innkeepers. Very comfortable atmosphere. Breakfasts were great! (Coffee could have been stronger...) Wine and cheese at 1700h was very welcoming. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony o

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was great except that we went on Thanksgiving Day where all the shops were closed and few restaurant were open. Our host was great and very helpful. Tony & Myrna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B and B

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Everything!
The Old Thyme Inn is a lovely old house filled with lots of charm. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. We can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steven from san francisco

peaceful getaway from the city

Posted Sep 14, 2013
we arrived past check-in, but kelly made sure we got in and left a light on for us. the room was beautiful and peaceful, but the main st location ensured we were close to everything. rick made us a great breakfast. a perfect half moon bay experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Debbie from San Diego

Great B & B!

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful place to stay in a great little town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Damon W from San Jose

Old time charm

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The couple that manage this B&B are very nice and accomodating. I wasn't expecting such an "old time" styled hotel, although I could have inferred this from the name of the place! Overall it was pleasant, but a couple of things I didn't necessarily like are 1) the locks on the doors are very old style with putting a key in the keyhole and turning. It took me 2 or 3 minutes each time I tried to lock or unlock my door.... and 2) all of the rooms have bathtubs but not all have showers. Don't book the Rosemary room if you are used to taking showers. I took two baths and while they turned out to be nice, it takes awhile to fill up the tub, etc etc. I did really like the breakfast table and got to meet some fellow travelers, which was cool. I'd go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com