Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted Apr 17, 2014
The room, the view, everything, was perfect! Will most definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and expensive

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Hotel is on busy road. Loud all night. Ear plugs provided. Although there are quiet vacant rooms in the back, you have to pay more there so they stay empty. Not the most hospitable place. Told to walk out back alone with flash light to find restaurant after an exhausting day and hair raiding ride on windy dangerous roads to get there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Livermore, CA

Nice hotel, nice room, great staff

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Only issue we had was there was no blow dryer in the room and the rooms are not clear on how to call front desk. And the fog horn kept me up all night. I'm a light sleeper so the fog horn would keep me from returning unless I could find really good ear plugs, since it goes off about every 10 seconds. But the bed was super comfy, we had a fireplace with a duraflame log ready to go and a patio overlooking the harbor. Very nice and a quick walk to Sam's Chowder House for some oh so delicious clam chowder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from SF, CA

Really pleasant spot

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pleasant spot in a great location with friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Chicago, IL

Beach House - Half Moon Bay, California

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: The hotel was beautiful and nicely decorated for Christmastime - very festive - loved the spirit. Our junior suite faced Half Moon Bay-awesome.
Cons: Patios outside first floor junior suites should have more privacy of some kind btwn. neighbors. You walk onto your patio & see strangers on each side
Location: Must visit local fishing piers and marina - witness the commercial fisherman in action. They were pulling up Dungeness crab in December.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing beach hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2013
The room was beautiful with an amazing view of the ocean. Great price considering what you're getting. Very close to San Francisco and San Jose. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mihelle from San Jose

Great getaway, perfect location!

Posted Oct 24, 2013
This was my second time staying at the Beach House Hotel. The first time was 10 years ago. Even after all these years, I was impressed with the accommodations and facilities. The rooms are spacious, stocked with amenities and for the most part, very clean. I give "room cleanliness" a 3 because there were some children's clothing and a diaper in the cabinet. The hotel immediately addressed my concern when I told them and had the items removed. In addition to being a beautiful hotel, you cannot beat the location. It's next to one of the best restaurants, Sam's Chowder House and it is at the beginning of a 6 mile coastal trail. This hotel books up quickly in Oct/Nov because of the amazing weather so book your rooms early in advance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot on the Beach

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Really enjoyed our time at The Beach House at Half Moon Bay. Beautiful place, only drawback was that there is no air conditioning in the room, but the fan in the room was helpful.