Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted Apr 17, 2014
The room, the view, everything, was perfect! Will most definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and expensive

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Hotel is on busy road. Loud all night. Ear plugs provided. Although there are quiet vacant rooms in the back, you have to pay more there so they stay empty. Not the most hospitable place. Told to walk out back alone with flash light to find restaurant after an exhausting day and hair raiding ride on windy dangerous roads to get there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Livermore, CA

Nice hotel, nice room, great staff

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Only issue we had was there was no blow dryer in the room and the rooms are not clear on how to call front desk. And the fog horn kept me up all night. I'm a light sleeper so the fog horn would keep me from returning unless I could find really good ear plugs, since it goes off about every 10 seconds. But the bed was super comfy, we had a fireplace with a duraflame log ready to go and a patio overlooking the harbor. Very nice and a quick walk to Sam's Chowder House for some oh so delicious clam chowder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Doug from Alamo

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient location in Half Moon Bay. Comfortable with ocean views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Checkout time would be better if it was later in the day like 12 or 1pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from SF, CA

Really pleasant spot

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pleasant spot in a great location with friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Westchester, NY

one of most beautiful hotel views of my life

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only were able to spend one night, but the hot tub was lovely, the staff helpful, and the view sublime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Visalia, CA

Very nice

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
No hot water our last day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Chicago, IL

Beach House - Half Moon Bay, California

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: The hotel was beautiful and nicely decorated for Christmastime - very festive - loved the spirit. Our junior suite faced Half Moon Bay-awesome.
Cons: Patios outside first floor junior suites should have more privacy of some kind btwn. neighbors. You walk onto your patio & see strangers on each side
Location: Must visit local fishing piers and marina - witness the commercial fisherman in action. They were pulling up Dungeness crab in December.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com