Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.F. Bay area

nice quiet get away close to San Francisco

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Loved waking up to an ocean, harbor view. HIgh School friends stayed here for a little reunion. Having massage services on site was a bonus! In the summer, be prepared for a foggy start to the day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Suite #102

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Very close to a number of eating locales from Italian, seafood to grill pubs. THE BEACH WAS AWESOME!!!! Very quiet. Very personal service.
Cons: The pull out couch wasn't the most comfortable.
Location: Sunbathing, running, swimmimg, boogie boarding, having a cold beer by the fire, sitting on the patio watching the sun set with no one else around. Wal
We love this hotel. The moment we checked in the staff set us at ease with their friendly, calm vibe. Our room was #102, a street side room with a queen and pullout couch. The room is such that it creates a feeling of a bedroom and living room complete with fireplace and stove top/sink. Our patio room allowed us to hand over the wet boards and wet suits without them ever coming into the room. The hotel has a nice outdoor patio with hot tub and heated pool adjacent to the firepit. At least one night the y had a bar at the fire. The hotel has a paved rec trail that leads to th ebeach about two blocks away. We checked out other beaches in the area but found them busy or having dangerous rip tides. Our beach was quiet and child friendly. We rented wet suits and boogie boards at Cowboy Surf shop just a couple miles down the road. For $10 a day it was a no brainer. The foghor other commented on couldn'y be heard in our room.When outside or on the beach, it was simply distant background noise alonfg with the sound of teh crashing waves. We spent a day in San Fran and couldn't wait to get back to the Beach house. This place is small enough to be a romantic couple getaway or family friendly paradise. Most of the time we had the pool to ourselves, the smaller size of the hotel allows it to be an individual experience. I am a picky person and I loved everything about our stay. I would definately reccomend it to couples or familes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark CA

Very comfortable and homely

Posted Jun 28, 2014
I went there with my three kids to enjoy for a night stay and was very empressed by the fact that the room had all the emnities like stove, microwave dishes, plates, cutleries even a tea kettle!!! A seperate seating area with a huge comfy sofa and single chair etc Basically it had everything i could have asked for if you go out to relax with your family and kids i would highly recommend this place. I had some idea about this place but my stay there was amazing and my kids loved being there and we had the best time in our life!!! Oh yes not forgetting Sams chowder was just next to it so we could walk there for dinner after playing at the beach and getting refreshed if you wanf to sit in the cute jacuzzi outside or swim in the pool...i love jacuzzi being outside because i hate indoor ones as they have strong chlorine smell and this was facing the beautiful beach to top it all. Beach lovers do not miss this opportunity i gurantee this place will not dissappoint you!!!!! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cidalia from New Jersey

Beautiful and very clean. Would go back again

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: The view and cleanliness
Cons: I just felt even though the front desk staff was friendly, I would like it if they were a little more informative.
Location: We travelled a lot so really close I'd say Sam's Chowder house but I know there's a lot of things near there.
My husband and I spent our honeymoon here and even though the weather was kind of gloomy in Half Moon Bay, the hotel was beautiful, the rooms were super clean and I would definitely go back and stay there again. They're right on the main highway so it's easy to just get on and go site seeing. It's also walking distance to a few restaurants, which is great if you're not up to going out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Kansas

Great Beach Location

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: The breakfast could have a little more variety for the room price.
Location: Beach just outside the hotel. Nearby Restaurant with good seafood menu.
Beautiful location with a great ocean view. Very comfortable room with all conveniences to enjoy the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by helly from northants uk

wonderful place

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: the large patio window and huge bathroom, fireplace, cooking facilities close to the sea. pool, ......pretty much everything
Location: there is a walk which is sign posted and easy, lovely beach, birds to watch, warm pool, lots of nearby places to eat at,
we had two nights here at the end of a month of travelling, the rooms were large, clean and although it was advertised as partial sea view it was a almost total sea view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amelia from Palo Alto, CA

Lovely hotel & incredible location!

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: location, room, ocean view, sunset, staff, cleanliness, free parking
Cons: nothing comes to mind.
Location: beach right there, harbor restaurants (seafood, pasta, brewery, cafe, etc.) ~10 minute walk away. "downtown" hmb is ~10" drive on Hwy 1.
I booked a junior suite with a standard view, but upgraded to an ocean view upon check-in. I asked what the cost difference would be, they stated the price, and reduced it by 15%, and it was worth totally worth it. There were four of us -- a spontaneous mothers' night out. We checked in at 5 pm, and checked out at 11 am the next day. We didn't have time to use the pool or spa, but will the next time we visit. Warm & knowledgable staff, very clean, close to restaurants at the harbor (easily walkable), and just an overall pleasant, comfortable, and delightful place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gaile from Chicago

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were traveling for campus visits & chose this location to unwind the day before. Great views from penthouse suites (note: end unit #306 does get some road noise). Staff very friendly & helpful throughout stay, except when I inquired about setting up the sleeper sofa & was told that we can just do it ourselves. The sofa was already made up & was not hard to do, but my first time at a hotel at which we had to remove the cushions and unfold the bed ourselves. Make sure to take a walk or jog on the pacific coast trail just steps from the hotel. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted Apr 17, 2014
The room, the view, everything, was perfect! Will most definitely stay here again!