Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York

Luxury in Half Moon Bay

Posted Jun 13, 2011 on Hotels
The Ritz was all you'd expect from an upscale resort, but be prepared for the local climate- not much sun at all here and temps in the 50's and 60's at best. Great golf courses with spectacular ocean views. Worth the upgrade to a club level room alone on savings for breakfast and lunch, add in a few drinks and well worth it. Service at Navio was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Milpitas, CA

Cozy, Comfortable with Amazing Ocean View

Posted Jun 3, 2011 on Hotels
Clean, cozy and comfortable room with great services. Love the utimate unbeatable ocean view. Food and facilities are the best! Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Amazing hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2011
Wonderful views, GREAT service, waited on like a queen. Spa was the most relaxing comfortable spa I've ever been to
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Carmel, IN

Ritz Carlton at Half Moon Bay is the Place to stay

Posted May 31, 2011 on Hotels
One word could sum this place up, FANTASTIC The only issue I really had was the price to vallet park. It was a lot just to park a car. Other then that, I cannot speak more highly of a place. ALL, and I mean ALL of the employees were fantastic. The vallets, the bellmen, the front desk woman, the servers, the bartenders and the maids were just all fantastic. Oh, but the guy that played the bagpipes at sunset, well he was not very good. I am hoping that the actual guy was on vacation and this was just his stand-in. The server we had for dinner was named Ferris, this kid was fantasic, one of the best servers I have had. Very friendly, very outgoing and not afraid to hold a conversation. I highly recommend the rotisserie chicken. It is the best I have ever had. They de-bone the chicken breast. The only bone is in the wing portion. Ferris took the time to explain the type of hen that is used for this dish, it is a special hen. Just fantastic. The other person assisting at dinner was Forest (The only reason I remember their names is because of 2 different movies). He was great too, but we did not have much interaction with him. We loved our room. I was going to put the room number we stayed in because it was in a perfect location, but I want to make sure that I get it next time I stay there! They gave us one of the best rooms in the place. Highly recommended place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Watsonville, CA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2011 on Hotels
The service was excellent with the hotel staff and the accomodations were excellent, the food was not 5 star quality nor was the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Comfort

Posted May 13, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel beds the most comfortable of all the Ritz's.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

overpriced with poor amenities

Posted May 11, 2011 on Hotels
I was shocked by the gouging by the hotel. For the cost, this hotel is way short of a Loews or Four Seasons. The pool is aged, off property and shared with a local HOA. Valet is priced ridiculously, as is the brunch. Rooms are the smallest in this price range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Modesto, California

Wonderful visit

Posted Apr 12, 2011 on Hotels
Our stay was to celebrate the wedding of two very special friends, and I have to say the Ritz made the event even more special with the attention to detail in every aspect. From the moment we arrived the entire staff was so attentive, an upgraded room, taking care of every request we had, remembering our names and why we were there, the hotel staff definitely knows the meaning of service and never failed to deliver the entire time we were there. A truely wonderful experience. Yes, a stay at the Ritz is not cheap, but it was worth every penny and I would stay there again in a minute. Thank you Ritz Carlton for a great visit, it was incrediable!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Jose, ca

Perfect Getaway

Posted Dec 22, 2010
The Ritz Carlton HMB was absolutely amazing. It exceeded my expectations! We also got a great deal on Expedia. I will definitely go back and look forward to getting a coastal room view on the club level. The club level was amazing and worth the extra money. The staff at the hotel were all wonderful and accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel and cannot wait to go back!