Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Comfort

Posted May 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel beds the most comfortable of all the Ritz's.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA

overpriced with poor amenities

Posted May 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
I was shocked by the gouging by the hotel. For the cost, this hotel is way short of a Loews or Four Seasons. The pool is aged, off property and shared with a local HOA. Valet is priced ridiculously, as is the brunch. Rooms are the smallest in this price range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Modesto, California

Wonderful visit

Posted Apr 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
Our stay was to celebrate the wedding of two very special friends, and I have to say the Ritz made the event even more special with the attention to detail in every aspect. From the moment we arrived the entire staff was so attentive, an upgraded room, taking care of every request we had, remembering our names and why we were there, the hotel staff definitely knows the meaning of service and never failed to deliver the entire time we were there. A truely wonderful experience. Yes, a stay at the Ritz is not cheap, but it was worth every penny and I would stay there again in a minute. Thank you Ritz Carlton for a great visit, it was incrediable!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, ca

Perfect Getaway

Posted Dec 22, 2010
The Ritz Carlton HMB was absolutely amazing. It exceeded my expectations! We also got a great deal on Expedia. I will definitely go back and look forward to getting a coastal room view on the club level. The club level was amazing and worth the extra money. The staff at the hotel were all wonderful and accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel and cannot wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with amazing staff.

Posted Dec 22, 2010
They helped me with a proposal and they were incredibly helpful and creative. It was an amazing night and they played a very large role.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Ritz Carlton at Half Moon Bay, Perfect SF Getaway

Posted Dec 2, 2010 on Hotels.com
We have been going to the Ritz Carlton at Half Moon Bay since it first opened, and it gets better and better every time. Since we live in San Francisco, a one hour ride from home is just perfect to let us feel as if we have gone on vacation. The ride down the coast has majestic views of the surf and the sand, adventurous surfers if the waves are big enough, and curvy roads that gave Devil's Slide its name. They know your name at the entrance booth, and your car and baggage are swiftly dealt with by strapping young men who look as if they stepped off a Scottish golf course in the 1940's. Pumpkins, certain to be contest winners for their size, decorated the front of the port cochere, and they were busily getting the Winter holiday decorations all set to put up. We immediately felt as if everything would be taken care of for us from that moment on. We usually opt for a King sized room on the Club floor, but this time, we were able to get a one bedroom suite on the top floor for just a bit more money. No club room privileges, but that was fine with us. Instead, we were able to order room service directly from the fine restaurant. Wonderful food! The suite was beautiful, as was the bedroom. The Hotel Spa is amazing, and we can hardly wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

ritz in half moon bay

Posted Dec 1, 2010 on Hotels.com
perfect in every way except for what must be a 100 year old matress....the bed was horrible, but the view and service and everything else was perfect....for the price they should spring for a matress
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, QC

FANTASTIC

Posted Sep 22, 2010
I've stayed at many high end hotels and the RITZ exceeded my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2010 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Billed Me Times for the same Room

Posted Aug 13, 2010 on Hotels.com
Check you billing from this hotel. I bookd through hotels.com and end up being two times more on my credit card. It took me three calls ad help from Hotels.com to clear it up.