Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with amazing staff.

Posted Dec 22, 2010
They helped me with a proposal and they were incredibly helpful and creative. It was an amazing night and they played a very large role.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Ritz Carlton at Half Moon Bay, Perfect SF Getaway

Posted Dec 2, 2010 on Hotels.com
We have been going to the Ritz Carlton at Half Moon Bay since it first opened, and it gets better and better every time. Since we live in San Francisco, a one hour ride from home is just perfect to let us feel as if we have gone on vacation. The ride down the coast has majestic views of the surf and the sand, adventurous surfers if the waves are big enough, and curvy roads that gave Devil's Slide its name. They know your name at the entrance booth, and your car and baggage are swiftly dealt with by strapping young men who look as if they stepped off a Scottish golf course in the 1940's. Pumpkins, certain to be contest winners for their size, decorated the front of the port cochere, and they were busily getting the Winter holiday decorations all set to put up. We immediately felt as if everything would be taken care of for us from that moment on. We usually opt for a King sized room on the Club floor, but this time, we were able to get a one bedroom suite on the top floor for just a bit more money. No club room privileges, but that was fine with us. Instead, we were able to order room service directly from the fine restaurant. Wonderful food! The suite was beautiful, as was the bedroom. The Hotel Spa is amazing, and we can hardly wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

ritz in half moon bay

Posted Dec 1, 2010 on Hotels.com
perfect in every way except for what must be a 100 year old matress....the bed was horrible, but the view and service and everything else was perfect....for the price they should spring for a matress
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, QC

FANTASTIC

Posted Sep 22, 2010
I've stayed at many high end hotels and the RITZ exceeded my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2010 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Billed Me Times for the same Room

Posted Aug 13, 2010 on Hotels.com
Check you billing from this hotel. I bookd through hotels.com and end up being two times more on my credit card. It took me three calls ad help from Hotels.com to clear it up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm Beach, FL

Great views and outdoor fireplaces

Posted Aug 11, 2010
especially love the outdoor gas fireplace, have a glass of wine and watch the sunset
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

A lot of bang for your buck!

Posted Aug 4, 2010
Terrific service and facilities. Very low key presence of staff but everyone is there to help if required and the facilities are excellent. The pool is in a separate building but is large and there are two gyms. I didn't play golf but the course looked in great shape and scenic along the coast line. The hotel operates a free shuttle (Escalade) into the nearby town and will drop you off and pick you up from restaurants, etc. A great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryfrom South Carolina

CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN! Fantastic!

Posted Aug 4, 2010
The hotel was FABULOUS!!! My favorite "touch" was the turn-down service at the hotel. Upon arrival from dinner, we would find the normal "turn down" service, in addition, the TV was on with an inviting video of a blazing fireplace. With the 'chilly' northern California weather, this was just one more nice feature of the hotel. One night the restaurant staff found out we were celebrating our anniversary and we were presented a complimentary dessert of handmade chocolates!!! Delicious! The spa is absolutely wonderful - the staff was the BEST I have ever encountered! The hotel driver took us into town twice so we could shop and have lunches. He even gave us a mini-tour of the town (complete with the town's history) along the way. Even though this is a very large hotel, I felt that we might have been the only people on the property by the way the staff treated us! The hotel shops are GREAT and their staff was friendly too. We would definitely stay here again if we return to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

Sumptiuous

Posted Jul 14, 2010 on Hotels.com
What a grand and beautiful hotel. My only complaint is that more rooms don't have a deck to access outside. I don't like to be in rooms that have no outside access. I din't ask but I saw only 4 rooms that actually had a deck and I'm sure come with an extra charge.