Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

klassisches Grand-Hotel in erstklassiger Lage

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Natur Pur, aussergewöhnliche Lage, erstklassiger Service, für Erholung im Hotel oder Ausflüge in die Bay-Umgebung
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cathiefrom Naples

Mixed feelings

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were excellent and the condition and decor great We were there for two nights and my husband intended to golf, however both courses were closed for a corporate event on the only full day we were there. We ended up staying until after lunch so they golf early on our departure day. I feel their website should have prepared us for this. Don't think I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Poor value for money

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
For what they charge this hotel is in need of a renovation. For $700 per night they gave us a room over looking driveway entrance and also the window faced the side of the building. I found 4 different types of hair in the bathroom that weren't mine. They failed to deal w it appropriately. Never offered us any compensation like a drink at the bar or dinner. Was there for a
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mofrom Kuwait

Nice but overpriced

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice. it overlooks the ocean. But I paid $45 per day for Vallet parking and $25 as resort fees. Ie they have many hidden charges. We liked the room except for the carpets and the sofas which were extremely overused.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

自然环境好

Posted Aug 8, 2014
在酒店的日子让人身心放松,回归自然,对常处于大城市的人来说,慢生活是一种很好的享受。只是小朋友可玩的项目不多,儿子有点觉得无聊。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

outstanding location

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: We liked everything!
Cons: not a thing
Location: overlooking the ocean; beach access near; golf on site; cute town of Half Moon Bay; Pigeon Point lighthouse 30 min. away; Duarte's tavern in Pescadero
My husband and I wanted a get-away hotel and certainly got it here! Completely relaxing with wonderful views, a coastal walking trail, golf if you want it, fabulous breakfast buffet, stellar bathroom, and super-comfy beds. Sitting on the ocean terrace with a glass of wine or cup of hot chocolate was laid-back and great for people-watching. We didn't want to leave!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edu Bfrom Weston

Nice hotel, not good location

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was excellent BUT location was not good. Half Moon Bay has a microclimate where it is cold all the time. You cross the mountain to SF and temp goes up by 20 degrees. If you plan to relax, play golf and be quiet, this is the place to be. If you plan to be in SF area and want noise, entertainment look for somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark D.from Maryland

fantastic ocean views from the cliffs

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything one would expect from a Ritz Carlton hotel with magnificent ocean views and 2 very good golf courses. Highly recommended...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom NJ

Amazing

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just amazing views, service and everything all around.