Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mari from Brentwood, CA

Wonderful hotel, excellent & helpful staff.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: As noted above 1 unprofessional young person on shuttle.
Location: Went to Pumpkin Festival.
We really enjoyed our stay and it was wonderful they had a shuttle to /from the Pumpkin Festival. Only 1 thing, on the shuttle there was not enough seats except front row and Ricky I think was his name and when I asked if those two seats were taken he sd, 'oh no I am not standing the way back'. The nice young lady then sd he would need to stand and made the two seats available for us. I am not letting his poor attitude ruin the rating he was a young kid and doesn't obviously know better...the rest of the stay & staff were adults and professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Location

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Location and views
This hotel is in a fabulous location with a wonderful cliff-edge walk, and the room was lovely, but we were disappointed by the size of the room - for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lib from Texas

awesome hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!
Cons: don't touch anything
Location: NAPA Valley area tours, San Fran City,plus surronding cities
first time in the bay area pictures of the ritz carlton ,half moon are what you see in the web site, infact its more breath taking when you see it personally. seeing God's beautiful art work is Awesome looking!!!! staff was very gracious from arrving to departure Food and service perfect we really enjoyed our stay and returning. didn't get a chance to play golf, but the course looks awesome to play in GBU
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bitty from Anaheim , CA

nice hotel for relaxing

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: location
Location: running and golf
I had a great time with my family. We like the location and weather. Also, we like service for hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Austin, TX

Firepit fun.

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Food prices
Fri The front desk to the golf course the staff could not have been more pleasant. The rooms large and comfortable. Firepit room are very fun. It was great to see all the dogs walking around the property. Great pet friendly place ! Go soon and have as much fun as we did!
2 out of 5
by Kat

Beautiful Location but Hotel is a rip-off

Posted May 4, 2013
Pros: Location on beach
Cons: Either bring the quality of the food up OR lower the prices. This was crazy. Never seen anything like it.
Location: Old Town Half Moon Bay is charming.
Wow what a disappointment. Torn and tattered chair in my room and the food (both restaurant and room service) was horrible and dry and they charged 5X what they should. Room service dinner for 3 was over $200.00 and the food was horrible! Staff was nice and the location is beautiful but I cannot recommend this hotel. I don't mind paying the prices if I get what I am paying for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Wonderful experience, we will be back for sure. I do wish the Valet Parking wasn't mandatory and the $45 parking and $25 resort fee seemed a bit ridiculous when you're already at $600 plus a night. I suppose most of the upscale resorts charge this as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Beautiful, coastside location

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Beautiful location. Friendly and welcoming service. Overpriced hot cocoa ($8) and s'mores kits ($35). A little noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Great hotel for relaxing.

Posted Feb 19, 2013
Pros: The ocean view
Cons: My room was under the restaurant, which had lot of noise in the busy time.
Location: There is no greater location than this one.
The staffs are very friendly. The location is nearby the ocean and the scene is so beautiful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Aimee

Not worth the money!

Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was so disappointed in the service at this hotel. My husband and I chose this hotel to celebrate our 20th anniversary. My husband had phoned ahead to guest services to request that the hotel provide flowers, chocolates, champagne, etc. to make our anniversary even more memorable. When we arrived at 4:30 p.m. not only was our room not ready for us but when we went up to the room none of the surprises he had requested were in the room. We later ordered food to be brought up to the room which never arrived. We chose this hotel to celebrate our 20th because we believed that it would be a very special place but it turned out to be such a let down and we do not plan on ever going back.