Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
This place is beautiful, perfect couple getaway. Nice food very nice rooms. The views are awesome, The beach, the sunsets, and The golf courses around make this place perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Remarkable Location!

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The service was exceptional as you would expect for a Ritz-Carlton, the rooms were perfect - clean and suitable decor, and facilities amazing.
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: There are beautiful coastal trails, a mile to the south and 8 miles to the north. The cute town of Half Moon Bay is just 3 miles north.
This hotel is in a truly remarkable location, and the building is among the most beautiful I've ever stayed in. The outdoor fire pits are brilliant and the decor throughout is perfectly suitable for a seaside locations. The beaches are exceptional, a mix of waves crashing on the cliffs and sandy beaches to stroll.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Awesome hotel and service! Views were beautiful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great resort hotel overlooking the California coas

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: This is a high end facility with all luxury touches.
Cons: The in room refrigerator should be stocked with water and beverages.
Location: The hotel is about an hour south of San Francisco and about 2 hours from Carmel. Lots of beaches near by.
It was great to wake up overlooking the beach and golf course. There are numerous paths including walking on the beach. The hotel staff were helpful in planning your day. It is a very high end facility with a very good spa. If you wanted to sight see you are only 1 hour from San Francisco and 2 hours from Carmel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous!

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
The Ritz was the prettiest hotel we visited during our vacation to California.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sung Jin from Seoul, Korea

[Ritz-Carlton] Halfmoon Bay 신혼여행 후기

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
신혼여행 중에 방문했던 호텔 신혼여행 이벤트를 준비해 주어 무한 감동을 받았음 위치가 샌프란시스코 시내에서 멀고 주위에 호텔말고는 다른 시설이 없어 호텔 시설 이용하는거 말고는 딱히 다른 활동 할것이 없음. 호텔 시설은 매우 훌륭함
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Great view

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great view, great room nice hotel. The food has to be better, not enough staff in the patio area, the pool area was not maintained, one of the jacuzzi's had faded paint and was moldy, one of the restroom's had a soap dispenser similar to a public park one. I feel like a five star hotel should hold itself to higher standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from San Francisco

Amazing getaway

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulously romantic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overall Good

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Overall the stay was good. This hotel is currently being remodeled on certain floors so you can hear that throughout the day on the 6th floor. We also had a Moth problem in our room, which they corrected by moving us to another floor, but the time wasted in getting that done was a drag. Food is great and the complex itself is really pretty. Could use some maintenance though.