Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mofrom Kuwait

Nice but overpriced

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice. it overlooks the ocean. But I paid $45 per day for Vallet parking and $25 as resort fees. Ie they have many hidden charges. We liked the room except for the carpets and the sofas which were extremely overused.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

outstanding location

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: We liked everything!
Cons: not a thing
Location: overlooking the ocean; beach access near; golf on site; cute town of Half Moon Bay; Pigeon Point lighthouse 30 min. away; Duarte's tavern in Pescadero
My husband and I wanted a get-away hotel and certainly got it here! Completely relaxing with wonderful views, a coastal walking trail, golf if you want it, fabulous breakfast buffet, stellar bathroom, and super-comfy beds. Sitting on the ocean terrace with a glass of wine or cup of hot chocolate was laid-back and great for people-watching. We didn't want to leave!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edu Bfrom Weston

Nice hotel, not good location

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was excellent BUT location was not good. Half Moon Bay has a microclimate where it is cold all the time. You cross the mountain to SF and temp goes up by 20 degrees. If you plan to relax, play golf and be quiet, this is the place to be. If you plan to be in SF area and want noise, entertainment look for somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark D.from Maryland

fantastic ocean views from the cliffs

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything one would expect from a Ritz Carlton hotel with magnificent ocean views and 2 very good golf courses. Highly recommended...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom NJ

Amazing

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just amazing views, service and everything all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom menlo park

Get away from ordinary

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Perfect place to view sunset and feel the nature and smell the ocean. Quiet and great room kept our family from ordinary life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mktandrisfrom Chesapeake, VA

Golf at Half Moon Bay

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a beautiful place to put a Ritz Carlton! The hotel and grounds were impeccably maintained. The golf course was in reat shape! If I could have afforded to stay more than one night, I would have. The staff was very responsive, friendly and accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ritz Carlton stay

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The location is unbeatable and all other aspects of the highest quality.
This is a luxury hotel that really delivers what it promises. It was a real treat and we will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anastasia

Too many issues for the superhigh ticket price

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Overall, a very relaxing experience. But for those of us who go to the Ritz for a weekend once in our lives, we expect things to be a little more taken care of than they were.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JMCfrom CA

Perfect!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were celebrating my husbands Birthday. I requested that the room be set up with some special surprises before we arrived. Tanya in guest services put it all together and it was amazing! My husband felt very special and was pleasantly surprised. Excellent dinning in the Navio restaurant on the property. Breathtaking view of the beach from our room. We would stay again.