Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by andi

New Year's Eve getaway

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing time of soul searching and reflecting on letting go of the negatives in my life in 2013 and planning goals for 2014.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mari from Brentwood, CA

Wonderful hotel, excellent & helpful staff.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: As noted above 1 unprofessional young person on shuttle.
Location: Went to Pumpkin Festival.
We really enjoyed our stay and it was wonderful they had a shuttle to /from the Pumpkin Festival. Only 1 thing, on the shuttle there was not enough seats except front row and Ricky I think was his name and when I asked if those two seats were taken he sd, 'oh no I am not standing the way back'. The nice young lady then sd he would need to stand and made the two seats available for us. I am not letting his poor attitude ruin the rating he was a young kid and doesn't obviously know better...the rest of the stay & staff were adults and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Plano, TX

Absolutely breathtaking views.

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved every minute. Want to come back for a week or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Lone traveller from London

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent spa services best facial ever goods dosage and very helpful and friendly beauty spa personnel who couldn't do enough for me. Service on the enzo wine bar not quite as good but overall lovely hotel good service and excellent quality a taste of Scotland in America
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vancouver. BC Canada

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fabulous and relaxing atmosphere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Location

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Location and views
This hotel is in a fabulous location with a wonderful cliff-edge walk, and the room was lovely, but we were disappointed by the size of the room - for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Local Traveler from California

An Experince Not to be Missed

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Every person who worked at the hotel went out of their way to correctly say my name and would remember it when they saw me again. Sunday brunch is overwhelming (must be very hungry!) and fabulous. Room was cleaned twice a day and was very spacious. And the spa experience is not to be missed - starting with the revitalizing scrub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stacy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RLP from FL

Spectacularly beautiful location

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This has to be the most beautiful, peaceful location I've ever travelled! The view from our coastal view room was spectacular! Inside, I was disappointed with the upkeep of the furnishings(stained chairs & bedspread) and maintenance of bathroom marble floor ( it had rust stains). For a price of $600+ per night, this is not acceptable. These details SHOULD NOT be ignored. Otherwise, the hotel would've received 5 stars. Staff and Service was exceptional.